Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2018, 1:21 am

sMASH wrote:i wonder if u was there when 'ah man' buss de refining column?

:shock: :shock:
How he do that? Isn't the relief valve on the overhead vapour line set at 5.5 barg?

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2018, 7:00 pm

well, apparently if u jam it with nitrogen purge, the little weak spots may fall victim. a guy with a dent on a strong arm.
the max range on the overhead PT was 2barg. it became the fattest part of the N2 header.

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2018, 11:02 pm

sMASH wrote:well, apparently if u jam it with nitrogen purge, the little weak spots may fall victim. a guy with a dent on a strong arm.
the max range on the overhead PT was 2barg. it became the fattest part of the N2 header.

Some men doh facking learn :? Basic, basic monitoring and trending lapse.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 29th, 2018, 6:27 pm

Heard they looking for ppl again cause they might finish their gas line soon.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 2nd, 2018, 10:17 am

Gas contract signing boy. CNC3 live with a conference. Nutrien, formerly PCS.

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2018, 8:21 pm

no more roman candles in the skyline... whey..

car

Postby car » November 3rd, 2018, 8:38 am

Anyone knows what’s the average salary for a technician working 14 days on /off on one of those offshore platforms for the International companies like bp,shell,bg?

Can anyone put their views/experience about working on the above situation? Pros and cons besides getting horn.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 3rd, 2018, 9:43 am

car wrote:Anyone knows what’s the average salary for a technician working 14 days on /off on one of those offshore platforms for the International companies like bp,shell,bg?

Can anyone put their views/experience about working on the above situation? Pros and cons besides getting horn.

Lol. If you know u cant or can take horn thats ur answer right there.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 3rd, 2018, 12:45 pm

car wrote:Anyone knows what’s the average salary for a technician working 14 days on /off on one of those offshore platforms for the International companies like bp,shell,bg?

Shell bought out bg

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » November 3rd, 2018, 2:31 pm

Like a man get call from shell recent vacancy. I applied but nothing yet :(

car

Postby car » November 3rd, 2018, 3:08 pm

rmrunner wrote:Like a man get call from shell recent vacancy. I applied but nothing yet :(

Think they still processing the resumes. Just wanted to have an idea what I in for.

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2018, 1:05 am

sMASH wrote:well, apparently if u jam it with nitrogen purge, the little weak spots may fall victim. a guy with a dent on a strong arm.

Also a former fat cokey eyed operator in the news for fraud :lol:

Postby sMASH » November 4th, 2018, 7:55 am

the last i saw, was selling houses and appartments... srs, he was just selling dreams?!!! omg...lolzzzz

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 4th, 2018, 8:09 am

Trinity power?

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » November 4th, 2018, 1:30 pm

Also a former fat cokey eyed operator in the news for fraud :lol:

Sueneal So...?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 4th, 2018, 2:49 pm

Know some folks working 20 on/off and I think the salary was about $12000.00TT-$13000.00TT, however that was with Repsol and now I think Parenco.

With respect to BG don't know the salary but a guy working in maintenance said that the condition are good. His contract is handled through Kenson I believe. These bigger companies I'm not certain they hire directly, maybe for supervisory or engineering of finance positions, but for general technical services and such it's usually done through a third party labour provider.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » November 4th, 2018, 3:30 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

Know some folks working 20 on/off and I think the salary was about $12000.00TT-$13000.00TT, however that was with Repsol and now I think Parenco.

With respect to BG don't know the salary but a guy working in maintenance said that the condition are good. His contract is handled through Kenson I believe. These bigger companies I'm not certain they hire directly, maybe for supervisory or engineering of finance positions, but for general technical services and such it's usually done through a third party labour provider.

Sub contractors like kenson does pay that value you described. The current AD out is for direct hire from Shell. It always have an inside technician to coordinate and supervise the sub contractor. Also the rate for direct hire men is 20k upward for same time outside

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2018, 1:07 am

sMASH wrote:the last i saw, was selling houses and appartments... srs, he was just selling dreams?!!! omg...lolzzzz

Right guy, wrong fraud.

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2018, 9:06 am

sinister_14 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:Anyone knows when niquan energy hiring???

they've started already
Operations staff?

operations staff should have interviews in December / January - the juniors that is

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » November 7th, 2018, 1:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

they've started already
Operations staff?

operations staff should have interviews in December / January - the juniors that is

Anything for maintenance?

Postby K74T » November 11th, 2018, 6:56 am

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 11th, 2018, 8:18 pm

Nu iron tar any updates ?

Postby tr1ad » November 12th, 2018, 8:53 am

rmrunner wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

they've started already
Operations staff?

Anything for maintenance?

outsourced when operational

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » November 14th, 2018, 3:40 pm

Any PPO/trainee positions to apply for?

.. I saw two companies taking in people to train but I didn't like how they were taking in a batch and only keeping a few on after the 2 years of training..

I'm currently working and want to get experience elsewhere.. but to big a risk the way they doing it.. to train for 2 years at less than my current salary and not get hired back real scary..

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 14th, 2018, 4:38 pm

infinite_RPM wrote:Any PPO/trainee positions to apply for?

.. I saw two companies taking in people to train but I didn't like how they were taking in a batch and only keeping a few on after the 2 years of training..

I'm currently working and want to get experience elsewhere.. but to big a risk the way they doing it.. to train for 2 years at less than my current salary and not get hired back real scary..
Welcome to the new job market.

car

Postby car » November 14th, 2018, 4:43 pm

Stay where you are. Trust me. The risk is too great especially at these hard times.
You don’t choose the job, the job chooses you.

Moobs

Postby Moobs » November 14th, 2018, 7:33 pm

If ya job permanent and de salary is good then stay where you are.
I was part of one of those trainee programs, and let meh just say that the experience you gain is very good, but all that experience is worthless without a job.

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2018, 7:58 pm

car wrote:

Stay where you are. Trust me. The risk is too great especially at these hard times.
You don’t choose the job, the job chooses you.
Reality... But a lot can happen in two years

Postby K74T » November 15th, 2018, 5:57 pm