Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

rmrunner

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby rmrunner » October 29th, 2017, 9:12 am

sMASH wrote:Anybody remember sewak maraj?
I only worked with him for a turn around.

I remember when he was trainee. See have some big scandal bout sipping juice in hotel when he gone missing. But he to me always had slack screws

life_will_get_better

Postby life_will_get_better » November 1st, 2017, 9:14 am

kavaninho wrote:1st Class Hons Elec and Comp. Eng. and salt a whole year straight. Not ashamed to say I hustling and doing handy things to stay afloat. But, I think its about time I get something stable.

Which year? We prob know each other. I'm from 2015 and is salt right through for most engineering degree holders. Not even OJT calling.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » November 1st, 2017, 10:27 am

life_will_get_better wrote:
kavaninho wrote:1st Class Hons Elec and Comp. Eng. and salt a whole year straight. Not ashamed to say I hustling and doing handy things to stay afloat. But, I think its about time I get something stable.

Which year? We prob know each other. I'm from 2015 and is salt right through for most engineering degree holders. Not even OJT calling.

Same with me! OJT not even bothered.
I graduated in 2016.

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2017, 9:05 pm

Now hear a talk, more boys in blue might Hadda hang up their coveralls. Just waiting on the call.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 2nd, 2017, 9:08 pm

How they targeting d blue balls so?

the only easy day was yesterday

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 2nd, 2017, 9:09 pm

sMASH wrote:Now hear a talk, more boys in blue might Hadda hang up their coveralls. Just waiting on the call.

Which division or plant?

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2017, 9:12 pm

Cnc
Loquan giving them thunder!

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 2nd, 2017, 9:14 pm

sMASH wrote:Cnc

This was coming for a lil while now good thing men jump out and went down la brea....sorry for the ppl who fill these vacancy last month at the AX division...

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2017, 9:16 pm

GOOD THING!!!!

I just catching my Jones on the faithful that remained... bunch of Nancy's

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 2nd, 2017, 9:31 pm

sMASH wrote:GOOD THING!!!!

I just catching my Jones on the faithful that remained... bunch of Nancy's

So smash wha u hearing no gas for cnc again....cause i hearing that...

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2017, 9:36 pm

Inbox... Cause the last time I talk on tuner, the whole thread got mumford...

But this time, the people to call the shots may not be there to call the shot... Lol

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 2nd, 2017, 9:39 pm

sMASH wrote:Inbox... Cause the last time I talk on tuner, the whole thread got mumford...

But this time, the people to call the shots may not be there to call the shot... Lol

Well then this one go be big....

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » November 2nd, 2017, 9:56 pm

There gas contract got extended till end of dec. Still in negotiations for after that

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » November 2nd, 2017, 10:03 pm

Hmnnnn when I hear things like this , I wonder if the rumor of Nu iron purchase of Mittal (DR) will be realized ? #gassupply , as for d guys in blue , learn now from one who get burn , no loyalty to any company , it just doesn't always seem to reciprocate:-(

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 2nd, 2017, 10:04 pm

rayrayray wrote:Hmnnnn when I hear things like this , I wonder if the rumor of Nu iron purchase of Mittal (DR) will be realized ? #gassupply , as for d guys in blue , learn now from one who get burn , no loyalty to any company , it just doesn't always seem to reciprocate:-(

eitech

Postby eitech » November 2nd, 2017, 11:28 pm

A padna in my department downstream last day supposed to be Friday. Heard he goin la brea.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 3rd, 2017, 5:53 pm

cgcl will become the new ipsl, minus the same crappy management who will be left behind with the dregs. now is d time for govt to swoop in and buy up dem germz plants. easy US$ dollars to make there

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » November 3rd, 2017, 6:30 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:cgcl will become the new ipsl, minus the same crappy management who will be left behind with the dregs. now is d time for govt to swoop in and buy up dem germz plants. easy US$ dollars to make there

All i can say is CGCL is goin to be the best company in trinidad.......

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 3rd, 2017, 6:32 pm

sinister_14 wrote:
DreamWeaver wrote:cgcl will become the new ipsl, minus the same crappy management who will be left behind with the dregs. now is d time for govt to swoop in and buy up dem germz plants. easy US$ dollars to make there

I call BS unless trinity mentality changes

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 3rd, 2017, 6:33 pm

sinister_14 wrote:

I call BS unless trini mentality changes
Last edited by trinidrift on November 3rd, 2017, 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2017, 6:52 pm

Depends on the management.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 5th, 2017, 7:46 am

sMASH wrote:Depends on the management.

i don't think people even care about d management. people just want ah stable wuk. cgcl supposed to have gas for how much? 15-20 years? thts enough for some ppl.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 5th, 2017, 7:55 am

15-20 years or even 10 years is enough for men to get some experience and fly out...

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2017, 8:03 am

Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..
So, Everyone in the same page.

For those who staying, u need to look at where the country will be at that time, how will it earn money, and if u really want ur children to stay here for that time to come.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 5th, 2017, 9:04 am

sMASH wrote:Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..

For those who staying, u need to look at where the country will be at that time, how will it earn money, and if u really want ur children to stay here for that time to come.

excellent point there sMASH. the way the country going, it looks like we're turning into the next venezuela.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 5th, 2017, 9:14 am

DreamWeaver wrote:
sMASH wrote:Plants' life span tend to be in that range too..

excellent point there sMASH. the way the country going, it looks like we're turning into the next venezuela.

I agree even in the upstream sector it is getting smaller. Construction is booming but that is only for a time

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 5th, 2017, 9:17 am

Mechanical seal technician 9 yrs experience. Anyone knows of any openings?

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2017, 12:52 am

sinister_14 wrote:

Not at those salaries.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » November 6th, 2017, 5:06 am

sinister_14 wrote:

Not at those salaries.

I hear d pay not too bad actually. Every man jack i talk to though, say they gone dey for d stability. d money is a bonus.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » November 6th, 2017, 3:38 pm

Hi anyone know what's this about or have any inside info on it?
Untitled.jpg