Postby buzz » November 13th, 2009, 9:36 pm

why?

they get rid of cockroaches and other pests

i welcome them actually

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 13th, 2009, 9:36 pm

big ones or just the baby ones that are usually around?

neoise

Postby neoise » November 13th, 2009, 9:37 pm

buzz wrote:why?

i welcome them actually

exactly :!:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » November 13th, 2009, 9:37 pm

They harmless and eat alot of bugs in the house. Leave them!

Postby buzz » November 13th, 2009, 9:39 pm

TURBOT wrote:They harmless and eat alot of bugs in the house. Leave them!

yupp

Olive

Postby Olive » November 13th, 2009, 9:40 pm

they also mess up the place with their droppings. ita disgusting.

the normal house lizards...from baby to big.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 13th, 2009, 9:43 pm

make em ur pets...well d baby ones anyway

dey make good listeners :lol:

Postby A172 » November 13th, 2009, 9:45 pm

hottgyul running rong people house again

steups

Postby foss » November 13th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Olive wrote:

they also mess up the place with their droppings. ita disgusting.

the normal house lizards...from baby to big.

what wrong wit lizard sheit ?? wait till it dry and flick it off surfaces and then sweep as needed

d spike

Re: WTK: How to get rid of house lizards

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 9:52 pm

Olive wrote:Most inhuman solutions welcome.

Geckoes (chek-a-chek) or stripeys?
Either way, the other posts are right about the pest control aspect of their sharing your habitation.

However, geckoes have this irritating habit of choosing a specific rafter (in houses with open/exposed rafters) to stool from, and if this spot happens to be over your dinner table, well... Couple this with the casual way they lift a rear leg (just like a male dog about to urinate), curl the tail over, squeeze off a shot, and - this is what really irritates you after your dinner gets bombed - look over their shoulder to view their accuracy with what I can only describe as a sneer, while shaking the raised leg to ensure cleanliness.

In this case, get a broom and a cat.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 13th, 2009, 9:53 pm

The only way to get rid of them is to get rid of their food. and since we living in trinidad...GOOD LUCK

d spike

Re: WTK: How to get rid of house lizards

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 10:01 pm

d spike wrote:
In this case, get a broom and a cat.

This method worked for me back home on the estate... solved the problem, saved on cat food, and the other geckoes took to more discreet areas to perform their target practice.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » November 13th, 2009, 10:12 pm

sharpen a pencil real sharp and shoot it at them with a rubber band, very entertaining, especially when yuh actually shoot one!!

Postby equipped2ripp » November 13th, 2009, 11:26 pm

:shock: :shock: :lol:

.:V8:.

Postby .:V8:. » November 14th, 2009, 12:14 am

buzz wrote:why?

i welcome them actually

Exactly, they are the best pets you can find. They do not do you anyting yet at the same time gets rid of those pests that you always eager to get rid off.

Just like dragon flies are your best friend they are the number one prey of mosquitoes.

research has shown the sound of a dragon fly scares away mosquitoes.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 14th, 2009, 1:36 am

these lizards look like porsche panamera's all over my house

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 14th, 2009, 12:50 pm

Lots of talk little solutions ... way back in the day we had a lill problem with these miscreants.

How good r u at throwing a lawn tennis ball ... get a lawn tennis ball and hit them with it ... now dont be stupid and pelt the ball like you trying to run out or bowl out a man playing wind ball cricket. A hard throw can break stuff up in the house ... of course if you only stun them you can finish them off in whatever grizzly manner you decide also.

I suggest you practice alot first cause every lizard missed allows them to get smarter and run when they see you coming ... i used to stalk them at the outside light bulbs where they would go to feed on moths.

Postby buzz » November 14th, 2009, 2:32 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:Lots of talk little solutions ... way back in the day we had a lill problem with these miscreants.

How good r u at throwing a lawn tennis ball ... get a lawn tennis ball and hit them with it ... now dont be stupid and pelt the ball like you trying to run out or bowl out a man playing wind ball cricket. A hard throw can break stuff up in the house ... of course if you only stun them you can finish them off in whatever grizzly manner you decide also.

I suggest you practice alot first cause every lizard missed allows them to get smarter and run when they see you coming ... i used to stalk them at the outside light bulbs where they would go to feed on moths.

may you get run over by cancer the next time you cross the street :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 14th, 2009, 2:48 pm

^^^ Agreed

Leave the Lizard's alone they do more good than harm , or do you prefer being run over by Roaches and other Bugs ?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » November 14th, 2009, 9:42 pm

Postby bushwakka » November 14th, 2009, 11:39 pm

cats get rid of everything, cockroaches, lizards, mice.....but they damn annoying!!! doh talk for when they dismember them an dutty up everything!

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 16th, 2009, 1:29 pm

buzz wrote:

May a lizard crap in your food when next you eat ... LOL ... since u love them so much.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 16th, 2009, 1:46 pm

I have one in my room...seems to have been there for the last year!

only see him from time to time..and he doesn't seem to be leaving the room.

so he must be getting tons of food in there..my guess..mosquitoes

so I guess I welcome it as well.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 16th, 2009, 1:49 pm

why not just do gypsum or pvc ceiling?

they will have to stay in the rafters since all joints are sealed,

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » November 16th, 2009, 1:52 pm

if there's lots of lizards, it means there's a lot of food for them.. roaches, flies, mosquitoes, etc. clean yuh damn place!

noobie

Postby noobie » November 16th, 2009, 1:57 pm

I have two cats. There are very few lizards.

Now..we have a massive over population of spiders. Spiders EVERYWHERE!
As soon as you clean up a web...they are spinning another.

this weekend I vacuumed one corner...leant the vacuum cleaner against the wall and when I returned there was a web and a spider between the wall and the vacuum cleaner.

I strongly believe this is all because we don't have enough lizards, but we have spiders. The cats don't kill/care about spiders.

So I have a problem. can't use too much insecticide because of the cats. Really don't want to have to cobweb every week either.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » November 16th, 2009, 6:37 pm

wall

Postby wall » November 16th, 2009, 6:51 pm

catch them ,roll them in sum batter and deep fry them.

Postby buzz » November 16th, 2009, 7:25 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:
buzz wrote:

May a lizard crap in your food when next you eat ... LOL ... since u love them so much.

my house has a ceiling :arrow: