The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby pete » September 9th, 2014, 11:29 am

I also wonder if your destination also affects it. Maybe people say they're going to stay with their family in NYC so to the immigration dept they aren't really going to inject a lot of money into the economy and there's the risk of them just staying easily.

The reason I told my wife's family to use is that we going to Disney, staying in a hotel etc and they got through.

*shrug*

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2014, 11:32 am

Who really want to run away and live in their country anyway. Things easier here

konartis

Postby konartis » September 25th, 2014, 2:55 pm

konartis wrote:went with the wife and son today, got tru in less than 5 mins, the officer asked us to scan our prints, my son BP, then asked where we were going, told him the mother in law, he laughed, told me good luck...then asked for bank statements and job letters, he didnt even look at it, just fliped tru it, then that was it, he gave me a slip telling me about the DHL delivery etc...less than 5 mins, had a couple of families before me, they left really sour, when i crossed the road to get to my vehicle, i saw a family that was there before me, man and wife, with 3 children...they woman asked my wife if we got tru, she said yes...the woman just blurted out "yea well allyuh so must get tru" apparently they got blanked....OH and it will be delivered by DHL at my home in princes town

What did the woman mean by "allyuh so".

I have no idea...they were indian
..im indian....so it cant be race related...i dressed casual...they were dressed in suit, she was probally frustrated by loosing all that money, i wud be too if i got blanked...

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » September 25th, 2014, 2:58 pm

Too much controversy in dey

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 25th, 2014, 3:12 pm

konartis wrote:
konartis wrote:went with the wife and son today, got tru in less than 5 mins, the officer asked us to scan our prints, my son BP, then asked where we were going, told him the mother in law, he laughed, told me good luck...then asked for bank statements and job letters, he didnt even look at it, just fliped tru it, then that was it, he gave me a slip telling me about the DHL delivery etc...less than 5 mins, had a couple of families before me, they left really sour, when i crossed the road to get to my vehicle, i saw a family that was there before me, man and wife, with 3 children...they woman asked my wife if we got tru, she said yes...the woman just blurted out "yea well allyuh so must get tru" apparently they got blanked....OH and it will be delivered by DHL at my home in princes town

What did the woman mean by "allyuh so".

I have no idea...they were indian
..im indian....so it cant be race related...i dressed casual...they were dressed in suit, she was probally frustrated by loosing all that money, i wud be too if i got blanked...

Hard luck zoom.....

Postby j.o.e » September 25th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Zoom start to salivate

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2014, 9:12 pm

lol@ suit

Dey prolly from south of gb

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » September 26th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Or trincity side....seen it before.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 26th, 2014, 5:13 pm

konartis wrote:when i crossed the road to get to my vehicle

she musbe watch your benz/bmw/b14 and come up with that statement.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Dem so was prolly wonderin which part de taximan gone so long.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 27th, 2014, 3:18 pm

fouljuice wrote:

Actually it was a mazda3...a local one...thats probally why...

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 1st, 2014, 6:56 pm

Question

If the immigration officer in the US stamps your passport with part of the stamp being on your US Visa would this in any way affect your visa or future travel?

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » October 1st, 2014, 7:22 pm

Anyone ever tried or know of people that tried the Electronic diversity visa Lottery. Worth the try or not?

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2014, 7:40 pm

ninja_55 wrote:Question

If the immigration officer in the US stamps your passport with part of the stamp being on your US Visa would this in any way affect your visa or future travel?

He stamped "cancelled"?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 1st, 2014, 9:14 pm

kcgilll wrote:Anyone ever tried or know of people that tried the Electronic diversity visa Lottery. Worth the try or not?

I sign up last yt an luckily I was choosen for it but after there was alot of medical an dental an xyz u hada do I didn't had the cash to go through.. sign up an try ya luck

Postby janfar » October 1st, 2014, 9:15 pm

You will be fine.

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 1st, 2014, 9:17 pm

LOL na just normal stamp when u enter and how long u allowed to stay

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 1st, 2014, 9:19 pm

janfar wrote:

You will be fine.

Thanks reason I ask is I read somewhere where the visa should not be tampered with or defamed of any sort was just wondering

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 1st, 2014, 9:22 pm

Anyone here have experience with the Canadian Embassy and their visas? Moderators should have a Canadian thread just as the US has one though.

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2014, 10:28 pm

Seeing it's a different process, make a new ched.

Postby janfar » October 2nd, 2014, 12:42 am

Apple picking season again???

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2014, 1:08 am

konartis wrote:
fouljuice wrote:

They must be really badly off to be impressed with a Mazda 3

konartis

Postby konartis » October 4th, 2014, 9:09 am

S_2NR wrote:
konartis wrote:
fouljuice wrote:

imagine if they saw your car!! WOW!! :fist:

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 5th, 2014, 9:18 am

You guys think bribe taking place in in the us embassy joint. But if bribe hada pass how much u go pay to get a legit us visa for lets say 5yrs?

I go pay ah $5k. :grin:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2014, 9:36 am

konartis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
konartis wrote:
fouljuice wrote:

jcrew

Postby jcrew » October 5th, 2014, 9:47 am

konartis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
konartis wrote:
fouljuice wrote:

lol. Yikes

Postby janfar » October 5th, 2014, 12:38 pm

I paid 2 k for mine. When you get to the interview desk, just hand the complete envelope to the officer, write a big S on the top. Don't put the cash in a separate envelope. Just leave it loose in the envelope with all your other documents.

VISA in 3 days

pj15

Postby pj15 » October 5th, 2014, 1:23 pm

ninja_55 wrote:Anyone here have experience with the Canadian Embassy and their visas? Moderators should have a Canadian thread just as the US has one though.

Have a couple pardners who were denied Canadian visas earlier this year due to lack of ties. They applied for US visas about 2 weeks later and were successful....no questions asked.
I don't know anyone personally who got denied a US visa but I know quite a few who were blanked by the Canadians.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 4:38 pm

US embassy basically full ah chit.
Knew a guy that got blanked a few years ago. The guy knew an American CEO in trini which happens tobe a golfing buddy with the head of embassy in trini. The CEO spoke to the embassy head, the guy reapplied and got it.

I know guys that have jack chit, minimum paying jobs, no deeds, no money, no family buy they have 10 years stamped.
One guy had a 10 years and never even used it, he reapplied and still managed to secure another visa

Postby pete » October 7th, 2014, 2:37 pm

Hmmm.. not using it would usually mean at the interview they ask "So you had a WHOLE 10 years and never bothered to visit the country, what you want to go there for now?"

I try to at least go every couple years..