The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2014, 2:38 pm

pete wrote:Hmmm.. not using it would usually mean at the interview they ask "So you had a WHOLE 10 years and never bothered to visit the country, what you want to go there for now?"

Answer: Well allyuh NOW deal with the Bin Laden issue, it safe to go now!

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2014, 3:18 pm

The us is the cheapest vacation for me outside of tobago.

Postby DFC » October 7th, 2014, 3:26 pm

So guys, if you have a US visa, and you want to visit the beautiful Cuba, do not get you passport stamped.

Because you will get into trouble next time you go back to the US.

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Err didnt u know that?
Or syria or iran

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2014, 3:31 pm

can you request that they don't stamp your passport in cuba?

Postby r3iXmann » October 8th, 2014, 2:32 am

i call BS on that... in any case i'm sure they check airline record databases to see if you're lying or not (if required). Making a false declaration is much worse than visiting Cuba, i'm sure

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cuba/130 ... nally.html

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 8th, 2014, 11:45 am

A relative of mine went Cuba, they don't stamp the passport

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2014, 11:48 am

yeah i googled that

apparently they stamp a removable tourist card on entry and exit

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Stamp or not they can still check to see where you visited.

Don't lie that's all, say you went to move a hot container of Bacardi and Cigars.

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Been to Cuba several times, you will not have a problem with the US if you go there. Just be honest and say u wnt for the hoes.

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 12:53 pm

janfar wrote:Been to Cuba several times, you will not have a problem with the US if you go there. Just be honest and say u wnt for the hoes.

reviews?

Postby janfar » October 8th, 2014, 1:20 pm

Bess... Go northeast coast. All inclusive resort with golf courses. Stay away from Havana at night. Walk with euros and not dollars. Don't carry wife and children.

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 1:22 pm

appreciated...yall could go back to the discussion now. Adding Cuba to travel plans..gonna research

Sunic

Postby Sunic » October 10th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Hey guys trying to schedule appointment online for my family.
Can you guys tell me if you need to make separate appointments for each family member (wife, husband, child).
Thanks

Postby tr1ad » October 10th, 2014, 10:08 pm

You can do it as a family.... The option is there on the online form

Sunic

Postby Sunic » October 11th, 2014, 6:38 am

Yeah. Tried that option. Some error comes up.

air wick

Postby air wick » October 11th, 2014, 7:39 am

Sunic wrote:Hey guys trying to schedule appointment online for my family.
Can you guys tell me if you need to make separate appointments for each family member (wife, husband, child).
Thanks

you got to fill out separate ds-160 forms for each family member and then go to the appointment scheduling web page you can create the group on a specific date

konartis

Postby konartis » October 12th, 2014, 10:26 am

air wick wrote:
Thanks

you got to fill out separate ds-160 forms for each family member and then go to the appointment scheduling web page you can create the group on a specific date

seperated ds160, yours would have alot of info, theirs would have basic, on the page that u are filling out to print the invoice, at the end you can choose"add family member" or somthing so...then you add them there

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 13th, 2014, 8:07 pm

pj15 wrote:
ninja_55 wrote:Anyone here have experience with the Canadian Embassy and their visas? Moderators should have a Canadian thread just as the US has one though.

Have a couple pardners who were denied Canadian visas earlier this year due to lack of ties. They applied for US visas about 2 weeks later and were successful....no questions asked.
I don't know anyone personally who got denied a US visa but I know quite a few who were blanked by the Canadians.

Collected back passports today...was granted multiple until expiry of passport almost 3 years both me and my moms. The process sucks though that VAC centre the worse but once u have ties I don't see a problem in getting it. The only thing they don't grant visas more than your passport which is 5 years max as oppose to the US giving you 10.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 13th, 2014, 8:57 pm

They do sometimes grant visa for more than your passport validity. Before it would be of no use after passport expired, now you can pay to transfer it into new passport. Can't do like with US visa and use both old and new passports.

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » October 13th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:They do sometimes grant visa for more than your passport validity. Before it would be of no use after passport expired, now you can pay to transfer it into new passport. Can't do like with US visa and use both old and new passports.

yeah they use to but now it's strictly up until passport expiration so no transfer nothing just 5 years max with canadian

Sunic

Postby Sunic » October 15th, 2014, 10:32 pm

konartis wrote:
air wick wrote:
Thanks

seperated ds160, yours would have alot of info, theirs would have basic, on the page that u are filling out to print the invoice, at the end you can choose"add family member" or somthing so...then you add them there
yup I did all that and was still getting a error to add applicant message.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 20th, 2014, 7:37 am

Sunic wrote:
konartis wrote:
air wick wrote:
Thanks

yup I did all that and was still getting a error to add applicant message.

u can probally call them

Sunic

Postby Sunic » October 20th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Nah didn't need to. You can make single appointment times for each family member at the same time on the same day. On the day of the appointment just tell the csr that you wanna be interviewed as a family no probs.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 28th, 2014, 5:46 pm

went this morning had appointment for half 8 by 9 i was out they only asked what i doing in UWI and if i living home and that was it no problems at all.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 30th, 2014, 7:22 am

The embassy is having an auction sale today and tomorrow,furniture and vechicles

Embassy Sealed Bid Sale
Thursday Oct. 30 & Friday Oct. 31, 2014 at 30 South Quay, Port of Spain from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

The Police Traffic and Highway Patrol has authorised parking on both sides of 30 South Quay from Duncan Street, on the sale days and times.

Household/office furniture, appliances & equipment, vehicles, 20’ container

Looks like they have two local Toyota NZE fielders and A33 cefiro ,up for bids.

http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2 ... pJbzQA&s=1

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 16th, 2015, 11:08 am

Question for anyone who selected to collect their Passport with VISA at DHL in El Socoro.
How long after your interview did you have to wait before you received an email indicating it was ready for collection?

Embassy folks gave their 5 - 10 days response but also said it should be sooner.

Postby A172 » October 16th, 2015, 11:42 am

email the day after
dhl man drop it off 3 days after

Postby Country_Bookie » October 16th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Went on a Tuesday for interview. DHL drop it on Friday.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 16th, 2015, 2:11 pm

^Thanks for responses, guess it's safe to assume it will be available for pickup at DHL's office within two days after interview.