Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby A172 » October 16th, 2015, 2:12 pm

u hurry orr

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » October 16th, 2015, 2:25 pm

kcgilll wrote:Anyone ever tried or know of people that tried the Electronic diversity visa Lottery. Worth the try or not?

my friend just got approved

he said he applied about two years ago

he has six months to move to the states

Postby Gem_in_i » October 17th, 2015, 5:10 am

Your friend applied 2yrs ago for the lottery and won? Application is done yearly.

The diversity lottery is get thru or not. It doesnt cost anything, so try your luck if you want.

trininavigator

Postby trininavigator » January 1st, 2016, 1:07 am

anyone here have a C-1/D Visa???
whats the process to get one? and is it difficult to be granted one?

trininavigator

Postby trininavigator » January 1st, 2016, 11:44 pm

anyone?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 4th, 2016, 8:08 am

The US Embassy is urging summer travellers to renew their visas early for the busy upcoming summer (July/August) period.

In a release, the Embassy says it is expecting a 35 percent surge in tourist visa applications as peak visa numbers issued ten years ago are due to expire this year.

As a result, the Consular section said it has increased staffing for the first half of 2016 by 33 percent to quickly process the increased demand.

Applicants with current business/tourist visas expiring this summer are encouraged to renew their visas as soon as possible to avoid delays.

The Embassy says current applicants can usually secure appointments within two to three days, however summer applicants may need to wait several weeks to secure visa appointments.

Applicants with current tourist visas do not need to wait until the visas expire to renew their visas.

The Embassy has dedicated afternoon appointments for visa renewals for the same visa classification.

More detailed information about the overall visa application process is available online at: http://trinidadandtobago.usvisa-info.com or via the telephone service at: 868-224-3099.

Telephone hours are from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday to Friday.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » September 19th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Anyone ever experience trying to schedule an appointment online and you cant select a date because they are all grayed out. And when you call to schedule they tell you there is nothing available on the system right now keep trying online or call back another time.

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2016, 1:44 pm

Dont reschedule

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2016, 1:45 pm

Go to yuh bleddy interview nah it does last all of 3 mins

bootmee

Postby bootmee » September 19th, 2016, 1:54 pm

What ?

thatlife

Postby thatlife » September 19th, 2016, 1:56 pm

bootmee wrote:Anyone ever experience trying to schedule an appointment online and you cant select a date because they are all grayed out. And when you call to schedule they tell you there is nothing available on the system right now keep trying online or call back another time.

it happens, they won't be able to assist on the phone either

keep trying weekly until dates come up again.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » September 19th, 2016, 1:59 pm

thatlife wrote:
bootmee wrote:Anyone ever experience trying to schedule an appointment online and you cant select a date because they are all grayed out. And when you call to schedule they tell you there is nothing available on the system right now keep trying online or call back another time.

it happens, they won't be able to assist on the phone either

keep trying weekly until dates come up again.

Thanks

beetle

Postby beetle » September 19th, 2016, 9:49 pm

I would not advise no body to get married,just for a green card.Marriage is a sacred thing you do not use sacred things for illegal purposes that is why so many people are cursed.I just lose 5 thousand in visa application fees.I come like them ole Indian lying to the consular.I regret it though,I will never lie again for anything.I tell god that.

Re: RE: Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby cinco » September 20th, 2016, 12:31 am

beetle wrote:I would not advise no body to get married,just for a green card.Marriage is a sacred thing you do not use sacred things for illegal purposes that is why so many people are cursed.I just lose 5 thousand in visa application fees.I come like them ole Indian lying to the consular.I regret it though,I will never lie again for anything.I tell god that.

K

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 20th, 2016, 8:09 am

What's the procedure for us citizenship if you are married to a US citizen?

Postby Redman » September 20th, 2016, 8:21 am

beetle wrote:I would not advise no body to get married,just for a green card.Marriage is a sacred thing you do not use sacred things for illegal purposes that is why so many people are cursed.I just lose 5 thousand in visa application fees.I come like them ole Indian lying to the consular.I regret it though,I will never lie again for anything.I tell god that.

While a prominent religious-Catholic leader ADVISED me that once the marriage is not consummated it has no status on the religious side. His sister did it.

So marrid in the red house,or borough hall and dont bull de ting.

you do not use sacred things for illegal purposes

Obviously you are not a student of history,religion or criminal activity.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2016, 9:50 am

70 yr old didnt get visa because they said no ties. Never travelled anywhere before though.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2016, 9:52 am

jhonnieblue wrote:What's the procedure for us citizenship if you are married to a US citizen?

They got green card already?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 20th, 2016, 10:14 am

Gem_in_i wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:What's the procedure for us citizenship if you are married to a US citizen?

No green card..naturalized US citizen

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 20th, 2016, 10:16 am

https://www.uscis.gov/us-citizenship/ci ... s-citizens

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2016, 10:41 am

jhonnieblue wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:

No green card..naturalized US citizen

The link posted above has all the info.
I asked if the married person has their green card already because its after 3 yrs of having that and some other requirements they can start the citizenship process.

Postby DFC » September 24th, 2016, 11:12 am

I went to renew my US Visa yesterday.

I see for myself why people don't get through.
90% dress up like they going in a boat cruise. One woman had on dirty leggins and some kinda ratchet top.
The men accompanying them was not better. Jerseys and buss up jeans etc.

I felt over dressed with my fancy shirt and tie.

One family reach 9:30 for their 9am appointment and they were dressed like they going caura after.

I went inside 9:15 and inside was full of people. My name got called around 11:30.
I sat there feelin like i was on death-row.
Everyone steupsing and walking out the door with their passports in hand,

Even some affluent well dressed persons got refused.

People who were behind me got called before me and got refused.
One by one the building cleared out and when my name finally got called i was shittin brix.
I walked with my job letter, payslip and bank letter.
All of which is very meager .

When i reached by window F, the girl there very warmly greeted me.
"Hi good morning Mr.Dfc, i'm sorry about your long wait.
Can you put your left hand , four fingers on the scanner."

She scanned all my fingerprints and then told me "Ok great, i've approved your visa, so you can take this paper and follow the instructions. Have a great day Sir ! "

She gave me a smile and then i collected my stuff and walk out .

My sister got through as well. No hassles.

Brb, going alaska.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2016, 12:27 pm

You usually wear fancy shirt and tie or was just for this? :)
I believe they prescreen people.

You had visa before?

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2016, 12:33 pm

DFC wrote:I went to renew my US Visa yesterday.

90% dress up like they going in a boat cruise. One woman had on dirty leggins and some kinda ratchet top.

One family reach 9:30 for their 9am appointment and they were dressed like they going caura after.

I went inside 9:15 and inside was full of people. My name got called around 11:30.

One by one the building cleared out and when my name finally got called i was shittin brix.

She scanned all my fingerprints and then told me "Ok great, i've approved your visa, so you can take this paper and follow the instructions. Have a great day Sir ! "

Brb, going alaska.

Pics?

Postby pete » September 24th, 2016, 2:19 pm

Anyone with a visa I would advise going every couple years once you can. Would show you're not interested in overstaying in the future and show that you do use it.

Postby Dave » September 24th, 2016, 2:52 pm

Good morning Mr Dfc lol.....

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2016, 6:09 pm

pete wrote:Anyone with a visa I would advise going every couple years once you can. Would show you're not interested in overstaying in the future and show that you do use it.

Good advice

Postby DFC » September 24th, 2016, 10:39 pm

DFC wrote:I went to renew my US Visa yesterday.

Brb, going alaska.

Pics?

white shirt with fine black spots
black metallic tie.

i eh have no pics :(

Gem_in_i wrote:You usually wear fancy shirt and tie or was just for this? :)
I believe they prescreen people.

You had visa before?

Nah i mostly wear wife beater vests, shirts only when necessary.

Yup i had visa before and it expired in march this year .
I also have an extensive travel history so i guess that counted for something.

Postby AllTrac » September 25th, 2016, 12:45 am

They already know who they are gonna give visa to and who they gonna deny via your initial application. That interview is just for final confirmation on their decision.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 25th, 2016, 1:03 am

AllTrac wrote:They already know who they are gonna give visa to and who they gonna deny via your initial application. That interview is just for final confirmation on their decision.

Lol pretty much