Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2015, 9:08 pm

Wow thanks dredman1.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 13th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Morpheus wrote:Wow thanks dredman1.

endorsed.......was hunting tuner for it, haven't been on actively in a while so forgot where it was posted

carluva

Postby carluva » December 26th, 2015, 10:43 am

Not too sure what you ar asking but the optical out is just the audio signal which is meant to be passed to another speaker output device such as a receiver or sound bar. The optical out signal cannot be regulated using tv volume control. The sound level will have to be controlled at the device to which the optical out connects i.e. The receiver or sound bar. The same will apply to the normal rca audio output.

Postby Redman » December 26th, 2015, 10:49 am

Wife bought a Harmony 650 for me....I've set it up....and everything works....except for the 'back' button.

But this is only in Netflix..all the other buttons work fine in the different activities and devices.

So the back button works on the cable and on the TV...and the back button will not get be back to the main menu in Netflix...

Any advice?

carluva

Postby carluva » December 26th, 2015, 10:53 am

The 3.5 mm will follow tv signal because thats really for a headphones so the volume control on tv will still adjust volume once a headphone is connected. For optical and rca this is not the case as its just the audio signal.

Postby pete » December 26th, 2015, 6:16 pm

My Philips the headphone doesn't adjust with the TV volume either.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby pete » December 26th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Tbh it's not a home theater setup at all. I just have a Logitech 2.1 setup that I sometimes use when watching movies.

Postby pete » December 26th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Yeah. Not really ideal but does sound a lot better than the TV speakers.

Postby gastly369 » December 26th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Starting to take shape ...

Need ah 25ft HDMI which I had around ... Can't seem to find it now :/

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Looks great!

NZE guy

Postby NZE guy » December 31st, 2015, 8:32 am

Hi, anyone know where I can find a cabinet to store my home theater components locally

gfbl

Postby gfbl » December 31st, 2015, 8:59 am

best bet is to scour courts or standards main branches, you will find something you can use for that purpose as opposed to made for HT. Other option is to have one built for your specific components or if you change your mind and are willing to import check salamanderdesigns.com
Last edited by gfbl on December 31st, 2015, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 9th, 2016, 10:43 am

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00009 ... icemail-20

best price folks - polk 12" sub 169US

if allyuh can bring this via ocean leh mih know I will take one, 399-2301

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 9th, 2016, 10:45 am

NZE guy wrote:Hi, anyone know where I can find a cabinet to store my home theater components locally

amazon.com

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » January 9th, 2016, 12:05 pm

nareshseep wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000092TT0/ref=ox_sc_imb_mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&tag=logicemail-20

best price folks - polk 12" sub 169US

if allyuh can bring this via ocean leh mih know I will take one, 399-2301

Check with raptor. Bought one through him a couple years back.

carluva

Postby carluva » January 15th, 2016, 7:16 pm

Saw this on bbc this morning and did a google search to confirm... Anyone know bout this or reported any issues? Not sure if its in our region yet...

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/technolo ... e28181637/

carluva

Postby carluva » January 15th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Saw this on bbc this morning and did a google search to confirm... Anyone know bout this or reported any issues? Not sure if its in our region yet...

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/technolo ... e28181637/

carluva

Postby carluva » January 15th, 2016, 7:19 pm

Ps i dont think i noticed anything cause it still seems as tho im on the us feed... Im using unblockus

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2016, 1:38 am

gastly369 wrote:Starting to take shape ...

Need ah 25ft HDMI which I had around ... Can't seem to find it now :/

nice!!!

Postby X_Factor » January 16th, 2016, 7:32 pm

home mart elcocorro
has the plastic and wooden type
limited sizes though

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 22nd, 2016, 9:09 pm

Got this one in today

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2016, 12:21 pm

^ Nice! 4K Samsung!

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 23rd, 2016, 4:32 pm

got these also yesterday

computercentral

Postby computercentral » January 23rd, 2016, 5:20 pm

Price of 75"

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 23rd, 2016, 5:36 pm

computercentral wrote:Price of 75"

Samsung UN65JS8500 - TT$ 40,000.00

Samsung UN75J6300 - TT$ 30,000.00

Samsung UN60J6300 - TT$ 20,000.00

https://www.facebook.com/groups/raptorimports/

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2016, 8:40 pm

Anyone has any idea what a used Polk psw10 powered sub and a Bic America venturi v80 sub would go for?

Have no use for these anymore in my bedroom, want to offer a good price when I put them up for sale not some crazy man price.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2016, 9:03 pm

rollingstock wrote:Anyone has any idea what a used Polk psw10 powered sub and a Bic America venturi v80 sub would go for?

Have no use for these anymore in my bedroom, want to offer a good price when I put them up for sale not some crazy man price.
TT$1000 each if they are in great condition.

i was looking for a 8" sub to replace a blown ProCinema 600 just last week.

csb: I bought a Bowers & Wilkins ASW608 from Electronic Interiors powerseller. Awesome sub, sounds like a 10 in a HUGE box, but it is tiny.

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2016, 9:11 pm

That B&W is a nice sub.
Funny I just got a pm offer of 1500 for the Polk, I'll give the person it for 1k, it's in great condition but it does have some age. I think I'll call the 1000 you suggested for the Bic and take a little beat down, have another one I bought from Zim but has to have some minor repair.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2016, 9:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:That B&W is a nice sub.
Funny I just got a pm offer of 1500 for the Polk, I'll give the person it for 1k, it's in great condition but it does have some age. I think I'll call the 1000 you suggested for the Bic and take a little beat down, have another one I bought from Zim but has to have some minor repair.
yeah I think that's fair.

Zim got your PM?