Anybody have the local monopoly game Buy the savannah?

negus

Re: Anybody have the local monopoly game Buy the savannah?

Postby negus » November 18th, 2014, 12:11 am

Around the savannah

Postby Mark! » November 18th, 2014, 10:08 am

Wa abt ppl who is say mono-polly?

moti

Re:

Postby moti » November 18th, 2014, 11:55 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:ill organise some pics of the game when I go by her..

The game is real ppl

Where's the pics damit?

It have whatsapp and thing now, let she message you some and post it up!

Postby sMASH » November 18th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Mark! wrote:Wa abt ppl who is say mono-polly?

Ya, they should die.

Re: Re:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2014, 12:31 am

moti wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:ill organise some pics of the game when I go by her..

The game is real ppl

Where's the pics damit?

It have whatsapp and thing now, let she message you some and post it up!

4got about this post.....ill see to get some pics...

Kab05

Postby Kab05 » September 19th, 2018, 4:21 pm

I know this an old post, but anyone still have a "buy the savannah" game they are looking to sell? Thx.

Postby Rovin » September 20th, 2018, 12:46 pm

IIRC ismael m khan bookstores used to sell it back in d day - dat was like in d early 90s , maybe u cud go in & ask 1 of d older heads working there since i sure d younglings wont know wat d hell u talkin about ...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 20th, 2018, 3:36 pm

all of we already have monopoly money in we wallet.....

Postby Gem_in_i » September 20th, 2018, 7:37 pm

So skidz forgot abt pics again. And every few yrs this thread coming back up.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 21st, 2018, 12:54 am

Lol....ill.check.4 it this time...it was a really nice game.

Postby Rovin » July 3rd, 2019, 10:55 am

looks like somebody made a recent version .... https://www.facebook.com/itsfridayenter ... =3&theater

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 3rd, 2019, 11:18 am

Must be Syrian to play...

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2019, 12:32 pm

That game racist, sealots on de board but no penal,Barackpore or Debe.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 3rd, 2019, 12:35 pm

zoom rader wrote:That game racist, sealots on de board but no penal,Barackpore or Debe.
They shouldve just put sealots as the go directly to jail card.

AlGuz

Postby AlGuz » May 17th, 2021, 1:44 pm

Sorry to necropost, was looking for information on the game today and google gave this thread. Figured I'd share these

https://imgur.com/tyWpOT3
https://imgur.com/lMIubDu
https://imgur.com/8PaaLVP
https://imgur.com/1GF6NeR
https://imgur.com/aQv82ue
https://imgur.com/6IH5FKm
https://imgur.com/CW3JtjG
https://imgur.com/KJmg77W
https://imgur.com/TyD42k1

Forgive the state of the box, the thing old no tail.

But is like Paria Publishing never made it again and yuh can't really find no mention of it anywhere online. :(

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 17th, 2021, 1:45 pm

^This man signed up since 2017 and this is his only post? :shock:

AlGuz

Postby AlGuz » May 17th, 2021, 1:52 pm

What I going to say, I was a lil busy.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 17th, 2021, 2:13 pm

Someone should make the app for it.

Postby redmanjp » May 17th, 2021, 2:20 pm

do u lose your money if u land on beetham ?

Postby timelapse » May 17th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Is this game similar to 'Under the Chataigne Tree' game that some people play?

AlGuz

Postby AlGuz » May 17th, 2021, 3:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:do u lose your money if u land on beetham ?

https://imgur.com/lMIubDu

Beetham only shows up in the trivia questions AFAIK:
Q: Who was the last British colonial governor of Trinidad and Tobago of British descent?
A: Sir Edward Beetham Beetham

Or something like that.