More Gated Communities coming .........

Re: More Gated Communities coming .........

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 5:17 am

Amazing that gated communities hold the top level crimesters and the low level criminals want to get in , to Rob these folk that have been robbing them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2017, 6:46 am

MaxPower wrote:Yuh cant have a gated community when its bandits being employed to guard the compound..

take win brethren

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2017, 9:07 am

SR wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Gated communities are a double edged sword. Noticed they put up guard booths at the two entrance/exist to Valsayn North. They were supposed to be manned and entry by invitation (kinna like Millinieum Lakes where you need to give security the name of your expected guests).

For the reason of a there being a log of visitors the residents changed their mind. (Can't have your outside man/woman coming in anonymously when there is a record of who coming in, even with fake names the visitors log to your address)

Where you got that info from??

There was no talk about issues with a log.......

At present most reliable security companies are overwhelmed with request and are unable to provide services for these booths as yet.

From a pardner living on Gilwell Road.

Postby SR » December 18th, 2017, 9:16 am

Lol yuh parnda probably dont want to be tracked. But all the meetings attended that was never an issue brought up

airuma

Postby airuma » December 18th, 2017, 11:39 am

richardxsingh wrote:Isn't the roads in these places public roads? How can they become gated if so?

I believe there is a way, but the residents will have to assume the responsibility of maintenance thereafter, cut grass, clean drains, repair roads etc.
Some areas try to get around this by installing a gate which is kept open during the day only and no security, gates open by dialing a phone number, but this is only necessary in the night time obviously.

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2017, 2:29 am

Bs. Some gated places are mismanaged or have worse crime. Half brained idea to have these.

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2017, 2:32 am

airuma wrote:
Miktay wrote:gated communities are not free....they cost money...

Exactly! and they are not for everyone. The main feature is security with maintenance of common facilities falling just under that. It is not for everyone. You have to give up some freedom and privacy for it.
It would work good for aged persons who would prefer a small home and cannot physically maintain their surroundings or people who have jobs that require them to be away frequently. It also fetches a significantly higher rental price than a house that is not in a gated community e.g. if you have a house worth 3 million, you might get about $10,000.00 per mth rent whereas if you sell that house and purchase two apartments in a gated community at 1.5 million each, you can get $10,000.00 per apartment. The downside is it will most likely be leased land.

Dude check out crossings aroma. Since started it had serious issues.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » December 29th, 2017, 5:45 pm

How is leased land a downside? ^^^

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 30th, 2017, 2:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
urbandilema wrote:
Miktay wrote:Gated communities are always an option for those who fear crime...but a gate alone wont keep out all the bandits. Multiple solutions are needed to combat crime.

As I have always advocated...if u want more security...gated community or not...get one of these.

Most bandits fraid them.

Best breed here...

Those GSD do not exist in Trinidad .

Some Pitt Bulls and Rottweilders are what is needed :D

Alistations do exist in T&T...some even have breeding papers fm Germany.

They are very intelligent animals...but because of inbreeding are supsceptible to all sorts of ailments.

Solution : get a mixed breed GSD...get them from the TTSPCA...a well mannered carefully selected woof woof will protect u with his life.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 30th, 2017, 2:57 pm

Dogs are the worst security system

Fling one piece a ham with some poison over the wall and your precious investment/friend gone down.
(a family member of mine lost two hard back rotts like this)

Invest in cameras and burglar proofing.

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2017, 3:14 pm

You know how long I haven't heard anybody say alistation ?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 30th, 2017, 4:05 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Dogs are the worst security system

Fling one piece a ham with some poison over the wall and your precious investment/friend gone down.
(a family member of mine lost two hard back rotts like this)

Invest in cameras and burglar proofing.

Not really. Yuh train the woof woof to only eat/drink from a specific doggy bowl and that problem solved.

And yes dogs alone won’t help fix the crime problem. But in conjunction with other things such as burglar proofing (with egress) and a camera system with alarms will also help to secure ur home.

SAM1963

Re: Gated community - East

Postby SAM1963 » September 8th, 2018, 1:47 pm

Does anyone have recent information on the living experience in the Crossings in Arima e.g crime/security, community facilities, maintenance fees etc

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 20th, 2018, 10:06 am

Cheap lead infused homes for all

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » August 24th, 2020, 1:57 am

Bumping this back up.
So its been around three years and yes they have been alot of gated communities in the Central / Freeport area.
Olive Grove looks promising with a playpark and tennis court.
Any other gated communities old/new with this sort of facilities? Nice gated community, guarded, with a Playpark etc?

nismodriver

Re:

Postby nismodriver » August 24th, 2020, 2:39 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Sky, Santa Monica FTMFW, it's one of the communities between Nestle and Arima that I'm interested in along with Valsyn North and Santa Margarita.......... dunno if they have crime issues cause the place is kinda off the radar

place is alright on Mausica Road... I would not say it is off the radar...1 minute from Trinicty mall, Pricemart, 30 seconds to the highway, 3 minutes to Arima....

Stepped up on security, with cameras at the gate, which are accessible by residents, call the gate to open etc.
No nice playpark though . lol .

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2020, 4:34 am

There is a recent one in readymix road as well, active security booth at gate not sure as to what they can or cant do.

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2020, 4:39 am

As said in the next tread, Readymix Road, playpark and pond. Doest seem like your kinda flick though.

Spanish Court, West Moorings, is nice with pool and security by gate. No playpark.

Plumber on a project with us for UDECOTT doing 100 house, can ask where.

Can ask other clients where they have what building right now.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 24th, 2020, 8:18 am

nervewrecker wrote:There is a recent one in readymix road as well, active security booth at gate not sure as to what they can or cant do.

East Lakes..same people that did West Hills, Streatham Lodge (St Augustine) and the ones currently being built in Dabadie close to Picesmart - Home Solutions Ltd

Anytime anyone asks for pics of inside on FB they always say look at West Hills pics as its the same design in all.

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2020, 8:48 am

same sized as west hills ?
the br could barely fit bed

nervewrecker wrote:There is a recent one in readymix road as well, active security booth at gate not sure as to what they can or cant do.

East Lakes..same people that did West Hills, Streatham Lodge (St Augustine) and the ones currently being built in Dabadie close to Picesmart - Home Solutions Ltd

Anytime anyone asks for pics of inside on FB they always say look at West Hills pics as its the same design in all.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 24th, 2020, 8:53 am

pugboy wrote:same sized as west hills ?
the br could barely fit bed

Can't say for sure but I wouldn't doubt it's maybe same size on all
Seems they tried to save money on doing new designs by standardizing one design

Re:

Postby RedVEVO » August 24th, 2020, 9:03 am

eliteauto wrote:Sky, Santa Monica FTMFW, it's one of the communities between Nestle and Arima that I'm interested in along with Valsyn North and Santa Margarita.......... dunno if they have crime issues cause the place is kinda off the radar

Can you afford to live in Valsayn North ? :D :D

Those places only for the elite and privilege :lol:

And highly educated :D :D :D

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2020, 9:21 am

Those houses and apartments in Readymix Rd are small eh.....

Postby MaxPower » August 24th, 2020, 9:52 am

nervewrecker wrote:As said in the next tread, Readymix Road, playpark and pond. Doest seem like your kinda flick though.

Spanish Court, West Moorings, is nice with pool and security by gate. No playpark.

Ah yes,

The West Moorings.

Very nice area with very very good looking friendly people!

My people!

Postby zoom rader » August 24th, 2020, 11:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:As said in the next tread, Readymix Road, playpark and pond. Doest seem like your kinda flick though.

Ah yes,

The West Moorings.

My people!
You a bush injun that voted in Point Fortin.

Who you fooling

Re: Re:

Postby Gladiator » August 24th, 2020, 12:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Can you afford to live in Valsayn North ? :D :D

Those places only for the elite and privilege :lol:

And highly educated :D :D :D

My boss have a house in Valsyn South... always boasting and talking down to me and mih bredren with we 3 bedroom house in Congo Central Arima, and Culee Central Chaguanas, yet everytime a hard rain fall is level flood in he skunt... the other day he whole family hadda park two streets down and hop drop in a 4x4 to reach dey house.... larrrd.... Valsyne IYMC

Postby MaxPower » August 24th, 2020, 1:17 pm

Ah yes,

The West Moorings.

My people!
You a bush injun that voted in Point Fortin.

Who you fooling

Hello Zoom,

I am a chinee indian,

I dont associate really with the bush ones...the behavior is too “wajang” for me and i find the bush accent highly annoying.

Like you know i would sell them Tequila and they say Takeelah...

Or puncheon....pawnchin

Like wtf

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2020, 1:53 pm

Do you have a contact for the developers? I'd like to have a word with them.

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2020, 2:01 pm

Ah yes,

The West Moorings.

My people!
What I like best is order. No bush people and bush people conduct.
Everyone normal, everyone cool.

When people like to talk how west moorings don't flood maybe is because they have rules about what goes down the drain so it not clogged? They use concrete pavers so water percolates into the soil and contributes to ground water recharge so they playing their part.
They also reducing the surface flow to overload drainage infrastructure.
Yards have a small portion of greenery that further contributes to the above.
No litter, no rubbish anywhere.
They also use translucent bubbles on top the buildings to make use of sunlight for natrual lighting. I fed up try to switch off lights in there.

The rest of the population, light all over like is Christmas all year round.
Yard tile, pave, oils sand.
Rubbish all over.
Drain clog and everyone feel is not their problem.
And no Raj blasting music loud loud.

My kinda place.

Property manager fed up of me until he met worst. All in all the man was satisfied when we left. Cool guy to get along with once you abide with the rules.

More Gated Communities coming .........

Postby MaxPower » August 24th, 2020, 2:14 pm

Ah yes,

The West Moorings.

My people!
What I like best is order. No bush people and bush people conduct.
Everyone normal, everyone cool.

When people like to talk how west moorings don't flood maybe is because they have rules about what goes down the drain so it not clogged? They use concrete pavers so water percolates into the soil and contributes to ground water recharge so they playing their part.
They also reducing the surface flow to overload drainage infrastructure.
Yards have a small portion of greenery that further contributes to the above.
No litter, no rubbish anywhere.
They also use translucent bubbles on top the buildings to make use of sunlight for natrual lighting. I fed up try to switch off lights in there.

The rest of the population, light all over like is Christmas all year round.
Yard tile, pave, oils sand.
Rubbish all over.
Drain clog and everyone feel is not their problem.
And no Raj blasting music loud loud.

My kinda place.

Property manager fed up of me until he met worst. All in all the man was satisfied when we left. Cool guy to get along with once you abide with the rules.

Hello nervewrecker,

Very very true....these people are born into rules and its pores raising how they all abide by it.

Its amazing how West Moorings is so clean and their drainage is so small unlike other areas with larger nastier drainage. The residents surely are “paving the way” for how things should be in T&T.

I love how no Trini coonoomoonoo can feel that they can bring their dirty habits and behavior and just plant themselves anywhere.

The West Moorings people are such beautiful people, specially hand crafted by the big man above.