2 now

drive safe.ly
bubble burst 2

the complete app roll out will be by month end

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Ted_v2 » October 21st, 2011, 10:55 pm

question i currently got the version older version of bbm could i upgrade to 6.0?

im seeing its got a upgrade available in the app store but i dont know if i should download ett :|

btw phone is a bb8520

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 21st, 2011, 11:36 pm

Nothing wrong with bbm6, but just know that yuh can't go back to what you had when yuh do the switch. {All not I looking for a older version of facebook for bb and can't find any}

Superstar2704

Postby Superstar2704 » October 22nd, 2011, 10:46 pm

does it have an official release of os 6 for the 9100

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2011, 10:49 pm

Superstar2704 wrote:does it have an official release of os 6 for the 9100

long time.

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2011, 12:00 am

Postby tr1ad » October 24th, 2011, 8:35 am

dan80 wrote:Nothing wrong with bbm6, but just know that yuh can't go back to what you had when yuh do the switch. {All not I looking for a older version of facebook for bb and can't find any}

you can downgrade your versions of bbm and fb etc, the .alx and .cod files are available online, you can search crackberry or blackberry forums and downgrade if certain versions do not work well for you

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 24th, 2011, 10:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:
dan80 wrote:Nothing wrong with bbm6, but just know that yuh can't go back to what you had when yuh do the switch. {All not I looking for a older version of facebook for bb and can't find any}

you can downgrade your versions of bbm and fb etc, the .alx and .cod files are available online, you can search crackberry or blackberry forums and downgrade if certain versions do not work well for you

I doing some searchin for weeks now...the problem ain't finding a downgraded version of fb, but rather with the installation of de app itself...i guess i wld have to keep searching

Edit: I finally find one (v1.9). http://www.bb-mobile.com/facebook-for-b ... v1-9-0-28/ (for anybody interested)

Postby Ted_v2 » October 25th, 2011, 2:43 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:question i currently got the version older version of bbm could i upgrade to 6.0?

im seeing its got a upgrade available in the app store but i dont know if i should download ett :|

btw phone is a bb8520

do ett?

darrenkw1

Postby darrenkw1 » October 27th, 2011, 10:29 pm

Who can fix mep 0 in Trinidad getting fedup

Postby Ted_v2 » October 29th, 2011, 11:45 am

Reviews on the storm2?

Postby S_2NR » October 29th, 2011, 11:54 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Reviews on the storm2?

storm is sheit

darrenkw1

Postby darrenkw1 » October 29th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Useless

Postby Stephon. » October 29th, 2011, 2:43 pm

Storm 2 is a failure.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 29th, 2011, 11:55 pm

will rock my 8520

until i get a torch or something then

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 30th, 2011, 12:07 am

Rel pain with Bubble Dash 2. I stick on lvl 3-9 a good while now :|

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 1st, 2011, 10:40 pm

my 9300 is giving sum problems, everytime i press the track pad the letters "hl" come up in the search bar. If i press the back button the letters "nm" appear... its running os6 , and i've done numerous battery pulls already. Any suggestions on what could be wrong???

Postby tr1ad » November 1st, 2011, 11:35 pm

upgrade or reinstall your os

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 2nd, 2011, 6:07 am

wheelbarrow wrote:my 9300 is giving sum problems, everytime i press the track pad the letters "hl" come up in the search bar. If i press the back button the letters "nm" appear... its running os6 , and i've done numerous battery pulls already. Any suggestions on what could be wrong???
tr1ad wrote:upgrade or reinstall your os

got up dis morning and its wukkin normal for now, if it flips out again imma upgrade or reinstall, tanks boihossboidanboi....

Postby bushwakka » November 2nd, 2011, 11:29 am

bbm rel suckin these days ever so often

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » November 2nd, 2011, 4:33 pm

LOL @bmobile's prices for the bold 9900 n torch 9810

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/category/handsets/blackberry/

Postby tr1ad » November 2nd, 2011, 4:34 pm

check the price unlocked on amazon and them come back

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » November 2nd, 2011, 4:44 pm

i was in the mall a few weeks ago n the salesperson in a store said that 99xx's, 9850's n 9810's come unlocked...they considered to be world phones
so i guess where ever it bought, it shud work with any carrier? :S

Postby tr1ad » November 2nd, 2011, 7:33 pm

Good thing you believe everything people tell you....

Did you look at amazon?
It's a world phone meaning it can be used practically anywhere in the world

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » November 2nd, 2011, 8:03 pm

yes i looked at amazon
world phone - unlocked = same thing, they both work where ever

my point was, bmobile's price is too much compared to elsewhere, its the same thing

Postby S_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 8:18 pm

kar_freak wrote:my point was, bmobile's price is too much compared to elsewhere, its the same thing

nothing new here.
once something lands in trinidad it magically gets an outrageous markup.

Postby r3iXmann » November 2nd, 2011, 8:21 pm

kar_freak wrote:LOL @bmobile's prices for the bold 9900 n torch 9810

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/category/handsets/blackberry/

those prices actually arent so bad as tr1ad said

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » November 2nd, 2011, 8:32 pm

on amazon, but then when yu add shipping and whatnot, it might add up to nearly the same

but check a regular retail store in a mall or somewhere, the average price i see for the torch and bold are around $3500-$4500 ...still cheaper and no contract commitments and whatever

Postby Stephon. » November 2nd, 2011, 8:40 pm

I expected those to be the prices, I'm actually shocked, I thought they would leave the Torch 1 price the same and sell the Torch 2 @ 5000+

Postby tr1ad » November 2nd, 2011, 9:30 pm

A "world phone" is always much more expensive
Their prices are comparable and not too bad as they intend to make a profit

And it's a fact some prefer a mobile operator outlet warranty than a kiosk warranty