Are you impressive ? Want a job ?

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2010, 2:20 pm

X2 wrote: a person who can make things happen and get work DONE... not a whiny bish that only complains about what others aren't doing... but someone that gets up and goes.

as a method of elimination since you are looking for the personality above you should just dump the ones with the majority of work experience in the gubment service.

Postby X2 » January 19th, 2010, 2:26 pm

Nope... work experience doesn't mean much in regards to attitude... MANY MANY people I have interviewed over the years have displayed years of experience, but probably only do enough not to get noticed/fired.

The interview is key IMHO... when you are under pressure allows who you really are to come forward... and most people can't handle a T.S. interview style... which is what I have relied on for the past 3 years.

It's like hearing someone yap about how powerful their car is... then the moment they get put into a race... they choke. Damn dyno queens...

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 19th, 2010, 2:29 pm

i could wash car real real good
oh, and i know some hr.

i qualify?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 19th, 2010, 2:34 pm

will work for pizza and beer :mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2010, 3:03 pm

i love Ferrari's.

robarri

Postby robarri » January 19th, 2010, 3:07 pm

I am KIZER SCOZEE

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 19th, 2010, 3:16 pm

X2 sounds like you need to hire a HR person to hire ppl for you ;)

PM me what exactly you are looking for, I am as well as allot of my friends are very qualified for this/these positions you are advertising..

Postby TRAE » January 19th, 2010, 3:23 pm

looking for some villa girls or wha i could link them- they movers and shakers!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 19th, 2010, 3:31 pm

X2, anything environmental?

Postby X2 » January 19th, 2010, 3:52 pm

Bezman wrote:X2 sounds like you need to hire a HR person to hire ppl for you ;)

I have an HR dept....HR doesn't really hire people, they source them.... management actually makes the decision to hire.

I've been thru hundreds of resumes... education ranging from UWI to UK universities... it all really counts for nought if the applicant is a raving pile of piss and vinegar too proud of their education to try to do a good job. (I think this is why some local managment companies suffer the slander of Imbert).

Note... this was not an invitation to try to molest my PM inbox... I was thinking out loud. People sending PM's like 'I is de bess ah de bess' and telling me what amazing degree you have is not impressive. Nor is 'Jus tell meh wha yuh want and I know people'. I know people too...lol.

If you are interested, please don't PM me... send resumes to X2BOARD@hotmail.com with the subject as 'Resume'. <---If you can't follow this simple request... yuh not qualified. :wink:

Lancerchic

Postby Lancerchic » January 19th, 2010, 3:59 pm

Very much interested. PM me.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 19th, 2010, 4:00 pm

lol.. you sound like a go getter.. sit there it will fall in yuh lap.

Postby Maserati » January 19th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Lancerchic, you not cut out for the position clearly cause you can't even read what the man write.

Postby wagonrunner » January 19th, 2010, 4:19 pm

come nah fellas.
it probably took her more than 7 minutes to type and post that.

Postby X2 » January 19th, 2010, 4:29 pm

Lancerchic wrote:Very much interested. PM me.

Will do... interviews promptly at 5:30pm... under my desk.

Please bring a pair of knee pads to meet OSHA requirments for said job.

Postby r3iXmann » January 19th, 2010, 4:36 pm

X2 wrote:Note... this was not an invitation to try to molest my PM inbox... I was thinking out loud. People sending PM's like 'I is de bess ah de bess' and telling me what amazing degree you have is not impressive.

doh make me out so nah :oops: :oops:

Postby Rooki3 » January 19th, 2010, 4:44 pm

X2 wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
:pwned:

Postby X2 » January 19th, 2010, 4:57 pm

reiXmann wrote:
X2 wrote:Note... this was not an invitation to try to molest my PM inbox... I was thinking out loud. People sending PM's like 'I is de bess ah de bess' and telling me what amazing degree you have is not impressive.

rotfl...

over 25 PM's meng... u should read some of what people had to say about themselves !

If only the talent was matching the egos !!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 19th, 2010, 5:01 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7W1sunHjcpo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

BTW Lancerchic... Doh miss your interview! After i expect a full run down of her talent and abilities... Might have a job for her. :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 19th, 2010, 5:14 pm

Wow this sounds like something Id fit right into.. Construction, IT, managment 2sigh.

If only I could...Good luck to everyone :D

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2010, 5:23 pm

X2 wrote:

Lancerchic wrote:you want it with or wifout the gold teef?.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 19th, 2010, 5:42 pm

Agreed!

Basically you are looking for Project Manager with an IT and Construction background

Postby hydroep » January 19th, 2010, 6:09 pm

X2 wrote:Technical knowledge, knowledge of international business is a plus, a person who can make things happen and get work DONE... not a whiny bish that only complains about what others aren't doing... but someone that gets up and goes.

LOL...Attitude is one thing, but ah doh think yuh could give a man wrong fuh complaining 'bout dem arse scratchers, especially if dey collectin' de same salary and bonus as he buh he doin' most ah de wuk...:lol:

Postby gt4tified » January 19th, 2010, 8:35 pm

X2 wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

rotfl...

over 25 PM's meng... u should read some of what people had to say about themselves !

If only the talent was matching the egos !!

Well, my philosophy is that I not working to get anyone else rich/richer without me getting rich too. So I guess I need not apply. *sigh*

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 19th, 2010, 10:11 pm

:lol: :lol: allyuh nuh easy nah ..

Postby X2 » January 20th, 2010, 1:32 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:X2, anything environmental?

Very limited application.... only basic knowledge required and is covered in training.

ase_tt wrote:

Agreed!

Basically you are looking for Project Manager with an IT and Construction background

^^ We talking thinking outside the box here.

1) HR depts do not function the same way in every company.... you know what they say.... size matters.

2) basically... no.

hydroep wrote:LOL...Attitude is one thing, but ah doh think yuh could give a man wrong fuh complaining 'bout dem arse scratchers, especially if dey collectin' de same salary and bonus as he buh he doin' most ah de wuk...:lol:

Yep... most of the whiners not pulling their own weight... just talking about how much they do. :lol:

But ent you working hard and paying taxes ? Sir, I say you already working for the money for rich assh*le to spend :wink:

gt4tified wrote:Well, my philosophy is that I not working to get anyone else rich/richer without me getting rich too. So I guess I need not apply. *sigh*

If you want to assume... well... go thru hard :D

gt4tified... it's been a while... can I assume any of the following ?

a) You work for a foreign oil company
b) You work for the goverment
c) You are an entrepreneur
d) You sell drugs (Same as item c) :oops:

I believe in paying for work done. I do not however believe in fattening pockets of people who just want to collect a salary and a title. you want to get paid.... then perform ! Everyone should be happy with thier salary and benefits... both employer and employee.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » January 20th, 2010, 1:46 am

Shouldnt this be posted on Caribbean Jobs?

Postby X2 » January 20th, 2010, 1:49 am

This post brought to you by Lexus (No, I don't know wtf it means either):

Postby X2 » January 20th, 2010, 2:11 am

What is it with the demonstration of one dimensional thinking here ?

This is an open forum (kinda... I heard Duane killed a n00b once :shock: ). This thread wasn't intended to advertise my search for a candidate, but more a rant. The original post was as consice as ah could get it.... I mean even Cjruckus on the wavelength.

0_o

Am I actually looking for people ? yes... I am on constant lookout the right people. Talented, Maniacal, Skilled, Awesome, Hungry, Motivated, Legendary, Ingenious, or all of the above ! If I don't find that person, I don't fill the position.

When the student arrives... the master will appear. *muahahaha* strokes massive ego's beard *muahahaha*

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 20th, 2010, 9:36 am

X2, by chance you know a Kevan from central???

X2 wrote:What is it with the demonstration of one dimensional thinking here ?

Am I actually looking for people ? yes... I am on constant lookout the right people. Talented, Maniacal, Skilled, Awesome, Hungry, Motivated, Legendary, Ingenious, or all of the above ! If I don't find that person, I don't fill the position.

i've heard this speech before.... :conman: