Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2016, 1:05 pm

100% sure e gonna complain about plice

Shuda never fall asleep watchin blues

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » February 12th, 2016, 1:13 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:So I slept on my phone(D802 G2) and woke up with the screen cracked.
Where can I get a replacement digitizer for it and where can I get it changed?? I don't trust myself to change it on my own :|

I'm almost sure the replacement won't even be real glass :cry:

no worries man....the LG G2 is very easy to repair yourself.

buy the OEM screen + digitizer online:

http://www.amazon.com/ePartSolution-OEM ... oem+screen

and look at the replacement guide on youtube.....or carry the screen + digitizer to grand bazaar for them to do it if u dont have the necessary tools.

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2016, 7:19 pm

boy even better, he could just buy the entire frame+digitizer+lcd combo. I had to do that with mine. The only annoying thing about the g2 is the flex cable scene with the backside buttons.

The Digitizer+lcd combo fix is similar to the n5 in terms of, there is a chance of glue lifting etc.

Postby pete » February 12th, 2016, 7:48 pm

That phone is too fragile.

Serot

Postby Serot » February 12th, 2016, 8:07 pm

Guys, I attempted to make a game for the Android platform. Anyone feel like downloading it and critiquing it?

Here's the link for anyone who's interested. Feel free to be as harsh as possible. Thanks in advance.. :)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... os.LyfePTW

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 12th, 2016, 9:31 pm

Called ubreakifix in Grand Bazaar

$1000 to fully repair it

Not sure what I gonna do as yet...daz just 500 shy of how much I got the phone brand new for. Plenty of them reviews on the screen rel half and half too.

Won't mind holding out for a G3 later down...but idk yet

Postby S_2NR » February 12th, 2016, 9:35 pm

Buy a g3 on eBay and done. G5 should be announced soon so g4 price would come down too. Good luck

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 12th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Have a HTC m8 home that need repairs..the antennas not working so no service picks up but everything else works..any ideas where to take it to fix

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2016, 10:37 pm

Have a fella in classifieds have used g3 for 1800 and g4 for 2500

Postby RASC » February 21st, 2016, 10:24 am

MWC is here once more guys. First up LG G5!

Interesting to say the least...

Postby M_2NR » February 21st, 2016, 4:50 pm

So far... I may bite my tongue, but the S7 has my attention.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » February 21st, 2016, 5:02 pm

M_2NR wrote:So far... I may bite my tongue, but the S7 has my attention.

Yepp samsung definitely ticked all the boxes this year!!

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk

Postby dougla_boy » February 21st, 2016, 8:21 pm

So I got the Huawei P8, must say I am very pleased with this phone. Stylish, slim, decent camera, I love it....small bugs, but a good phone none the less....

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2016, 8:53 pm

small bugs like what? I watching the G7 cut eye these days.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 21st, 2016, 8:55 pm

^
If you like Huawei, have an Ascend Mate7 for sale - viewtopic.php?f=11&t=650671&p=9076703#p9076703

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2016, 11:19 pm

shaneelal wrote:^
If you like Huawei, have an Ascend Mate7 for sale - viewtopic.php?f=11&t=650671&p=9076703#p9076703

Are you actually attempting to sell me an item outside of the classifieds and cross-posting it to boot? You thought about that and still clicked "submit" on that post? :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2016, 5:14 am

dougla_boy wrote:So I got the Huawei P8, must say I am very pleased with this phone. Stylish, slim, decent camera, I love it....small bugs, but a good phone none the less....

I real like that phone

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2016, 6:21 am

Bai we on the LG G5...and men in here go still be worshipping the LG G2...cyar say nuttin bad about that phone on this forum bai Dan bai

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2016, 7:12 am

Had good and bad experiences with the G2, my first was a bit of a dud as the battery life was poor, and other stuff like that.... The 2nd one was better, great phone tbh, good battery life and what not.....

My mother has the G7, it's nice tho but a little big, she enjoys it, camera pics are decent.....

Small bugs like the unlock would not register one of the bubbles...dunno why, but it's little things like that, but I like the phone to bad tho, it's really a beautiful phone

Postby M_2NR » February 22nd, 2016, 8:12 pm

WTF is sony trying to do with the X Line though :wtf:

And anyone with a dual sim sony xperia z series? Do you all get random bugs like when u making or receiving a call, you don't hear the other person and have to call back? Happens on both sims. Also, when u hit dial, the call prompts doesn't pop up at all? I have a feeling it's the rom wrt first issue but it seems the 2nd issue is global...

vct17inch

Postby vct17inch » February 23rd, 2016, 2:11 am

Anyone have a USB jig for sale? Or even one I could use just to get into download mode? :|
S3 mini

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2016, 4:01 am

Any new apps worth downloading?

Postby A172 » February 23rd, 2016, 8:31 am

M_2NR wrote:WTF is sony trying to do with the X Line though :wtf:

And anyone with a dual sim sony xperia z series? Do you all get random bugs like when u making or receiving a call, you don't hear the other person and have to call back? Happens on both sims. Also, when u hit dial, the call prompts doesn't pop up at all? I have a feeling it's the rom wrt first issue but it seems the 2nd issue is global...

first time hearing abt this
nvr had an issue with my z5p sims

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2016, 8:50 am

A172 wrote:

first time hearing abt this
nvr had an issue with my z5p sims

I getting that issue with digicel for the past few weeks. Two different phones

Postby stev » February 23rd, 2016, 10:18 am

happening to me for sometime now....only when making calls. (Digicel)

Postby M_2NR » February 23rd, 2016, 10:28 pm

I thought was just me yes. I should have mentioned its on Digicel Network as well (both sims)

A172, you're on Digicel or bmobile?

Postby A172 » February 24th, 2016, 7:15 am

both

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2016, 7:47 am

also getting "emergency calls only" atleast once a day