Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2012, 1:22 am

dear diary........................

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2012, 2:05 am

S_2NR wrote:dear diary........................

d guy just excited. I'm sure we all were there at some point or the other.

Postby sharkman121 » April 7th, 2012, 2:24 am

:lol: :lol: nice job EFFECTIVE DESIGNS trying out new roms and pushing the limits of yr phone is cool. Im pretty jittery when doing those stuff myself, im not as accustomed as the other users in here so its a nice experience. Installing the cyanogen rom now.

Postby r3iXmann » April 7th, 2012, 5:59 am

ent. steupse. :roll:

achillies

Postby achillies » April 7th, 2012, 10:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ok after trying a bunch of roms I finally found the perfect one. Works like lightning its Cyanogen ICS

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1419102

Best part is it takes the webpages in your browser and gives you the option to invert the black and white

so now my entire webpage is black and words is white.

OLED screens save 40% current if the screen displays black. BUT burns 40% MORE than LCD to display white.

A brilliant man made Cyanogen rom and now I can do that. Legendary battery life now.

Must thank my friend from NetvantageTT who guided me through the process of rooting my phone via baby steps. Now I know the benefits.

I tell you its a scary thing flashing a $4k phone but man when you do its epic.

Welcome to CM9

You will enjoy, but remember, these are nightlies, lots of fun but also lots of learning.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 7th, 2012, 12:18 pm

sharkman121 wrote::lol: :lol: nice job EFFECTIVE DESIGNS trying out new roms and pushing the limits of yr phone is cool. Im pretty jittery when doing those stuff myself, im not as accustomed as the other users in here so its a nice experience. Installing the cyanogen rom now.

Let me know how it worked out.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 7th, 2012, 12:48 pm

I like that back and white feature.

I don't do much web browseing on my phone though.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 7th, 2012, 1:36 pm

^ yeah thats it. Where I work I have pretty much nothing to do after the first 2 hours of the day but the boss requires me to stay for the whole day to get paid so my only option to keep from getting bored is hours of web browsing. I used to cut the PSP but I get fedup of all them games and plus this phone can run all the PS1 games. I only used to use the psp to play PS1 classics anyways.

Postby sharkman121 » April 7th, 2012, 1:58 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

ent. steupse. :roll:

:lol: :lol: behave nah jed, i feelin the same way like alpine right now

Postby sharkman121 » April 7th, 2012, 2:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
sharkman121 wrote::lol: :lol: nice job EFFECTIVE DESIGNS trying out new roms and pushing the limits of yr phone is cool. Im pretty jittery when doing those stuff myself, im not as accustomed as the other users in here so its a nice experience. Installing the cyanogen rom now.

ok i installed it last night, worked good...got a scare when i was doing some restoring and phone freezed up, Lucian helped me restore it to the original ics version, i rooted again and i think im gonna reinstall the cm9 again later. May try the lightning rom as well, i like the blue.

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2012, 2:12 pm

CM9 ftw. only thing i noticed was that if you have a tablet, be careful which gapps you install. The one CM9 page has is good but the one from goo manager (yea u can use that app for updates on nightlies) is the phone version and it screws up youtube app making it lame.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 7th, 2012, 2:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

ok i installed it last night, worked good...got a scare when i was doing some restoring and phone freezed up, Lucian helped me restore it to the original ics version, i rooted again and i think im gonna reinstall the cm9 again later. May try the lightning rom as well, i like the blue.

Aah yes good to hear man. Glad you sorted out that freeze.

I won't bother to try MIUI if you like CM9 the CM9 is like lightning compared to that. MIUI is prettier but its as though its missing all the GPU drivers LOL real stutters

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 8th, 2012, 9:59 am

Any word on if it has the HTC ONE X in trinidad and what price?

I see it selling on Amazon for like over $700 US :shock:

Jonathan_337

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 8th, 2012, 10:49 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Any word on if it has the HTC ONE X in trinidad and what price?

I see it selling on Amazon for like over $700 US :shock:

^x2
Steups I want one right now -.- my 4S (don't kill me) is getting sold and that phone looks AMAZING.

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2012, 7:47 pm

4.0.4 Ice Cream Sandwich out for Nexus S

http://www.mediafire.com/?vjx3bv215rdl06r

Flash in CWM

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Just finished installing it and restoring my apps.

Not feeling to sell my phone again na. :lol:

Reixman I recommend this update.

Postby sharkman121 » April 9th, 2012, 2:31 am

anyone using the resurrection remix 1.1 rom for SGS2?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 9th, 2012, 8:44 am

It have a guy on misc section selling the HTC ONE X for $5400 thats a good price.

But he don't have them in stock you does hadda pay and wait for it.

I wonder how fast a ONE X Tegra 3 is compared to a PC video card. Could very well carry PS3 graphics.

Postby r3iXmann » April 9th, 2012, 9:26 am

S_2NR wrote:Just finished installing it and restoring my apps.

Not feeling to sell my phone again na. :lol:

Reixman I recommend this update.

i kinda skeptical after reading this:

http://androidcommunity.com/signal-issu ... -20120405/

Postby S_2NR » April 9th, 2012, 11:27 am

No signal issues here.
And that article is about the galaxy nexus.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 9th, 2012, 6:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have a guy on misc section selling the HTC ONE X for $5400 thats a good price.

I wonder how fast a ONE X Tegra 3 is compared to a PC video card. Could very well carry PS3 graphics.

I ordered my One X online. Waiting for it to get in stock and ship now. Should be here by next week, hopefully. I'll give my thoughts on it when I receive it.

Postby S_2NR » April 9th, 2012, 6:36 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have a guy on misc section selling the HTC ONE X for $5400 thats a good price.

I ordered my One X online. Waiting for it to get in stock and ship now. Should be here by next week, hopefully. I'll give my thoughts on it when I receive it.

Skybox?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 9th, 2012, 11:11 pm

sharkman121 wrote:anyone using the resurrection remix 1.1 rom for SGS2?

i'm currently using it, and it's great! Fast, smooth, no problems at all

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 10th, 2012, 3:38 am

S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Skybox?

Yup. My cousin's one. Order got cancelled today due to some discrepancy with Google Checkout, so tomorrow I'll be ordering elsewhere. Still hoping to have it by next week though.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 10th, 2012, 11:00 am

SiyahKernel author is a few steps away from implementing dual booting, yes two roms on one device.

Can I get a woot woot please :lol:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Postby sharkman121 » April 10th, 2012, 12:30 pm

nice...

Postby r3iXmann » April 10th, 2012, 2:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:No signal issues here.
And that article is about the galaxy nexus.

just installed it..runs noticeably smoother..especially the autorotate 8-)

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2012, 3:56 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Skybox?

Yup. My cousin's one.

I hope ur cousin prepared his angus

Postby sharkman121 » April 10th, 2012, 4:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Skybox?

Yup. My cousin's one.

I hope ur cousin prepared his angus

buys sgs2 off ebay.... under-invoices like a bauce 8-)

until customs ketch up wid meh mc :|

achillies

Postby achillies » April 10th, 2012, 5:10 pm

Is The One S' Micro-Arc Oxidation Ceramic Surface Failing? Users Report Unsightly Chipping, HTC Remains Mum

Could it be that HTC's Micro-Arc Oxidation process isn't all it's cracked up to be? The process, which HTC promoted in a video last month, involves running 10,000 volts of energy through aircraft-grade aluminum, creating a thin ceramic surface, and resulting in a body that's 5x stronger than aerospace aluminum and 3x stronger than stainless steel. HTC boasted that this process would essentially eliminate the need for any sort of protective case, but some users are beginning to second-guess the claim.
XDA user enlan recently opened a thread containing photos of a One S with rather unsightly damage near the sharp top edge of the device, causing several other users to chime in, either confirming that their devices had similar damage or questioning how HTC could make such an oversight.

While it hasn't been confirmed that the issue is due to a production flaw related to the micro-arc oxidation process, many users suggest that perhaps the ceramic surface is simply unable to "hold on" to the aluminum body, either when dropped or through normal contact with other objects. From user reports, it would seem that only the black version of the One S is affected, as the grey/silver version does not undergo the same MAO process as its counterpart.
HTC, meanwhile, is remaining silent, and has not responded to our attempts to reach out.
Of course, we'll be here to update you on any word from HTC or further developments. In the mean time, let us know if you've experienced chipping issues with your One S by voting in the poll below

Source: Android Police