What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

nick639v2

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nick639v2 » September 17th, 2017, 2:47 pm

bootmee wrote:Anyone has Daikin ? Any reviews ? How do they perform compare to Panasonic, Lennox and others.

Might get my daikin units installed this week so i'll post em, i have experienced with peakes and green energy to compare.

@nerve the installer buying the units bro so when i go to check him i will find out. The 12k was hard to source because they're is little on the market ( well so we heard from everyone we called)

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Daikin 5 tonne ac condenser unit on palette. Use the palette as reference of size.
You get what you pay for...Image

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2017, 8:06 pm

bootmee wrote:Anyone has Daikin ? Any reviews ? How do they perform compare to Panasonic, Lennox and others.
One of my classmates very fond of daikin.
Have sold a few here and there with no headache.
Panasonic parts a bit on the pricey side but they are great units. Fly by night techs don't know their way around them.
Lennox are also great units.
Lennox and daikin hard to get right now.
Not sure about gree.
Anyone using toshiba? I see clamens have but haven't gotten word on dealership from them yet.
Abel holding their prices on carrier and katashi. I aint paying that
Kinda iffy about the peake, finding some racheffy in some units and that was very very dishonest of them imo. The older r22 units were power hungry, havent worked on any 410a units from them. Most of what I bought in for repairs were peake and they weren't maintained. Customer service on par with that at atlantic air....I avoid it like aids.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 18th, 2017, 10:36 pm

Not to mention peakes right now actually carry their brand and another at a cheaper price... off thr bat its a NO for the cheaper one. Less than a year an a guy own down the road started rusting in the condenser

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2017, 10:48 pm

That rusting is quite common. Not limited to peake alone.
Scrapped a peake and saw it has a toshiba compressor. Good stuff. Been in service for about 7 years with piss poor maintence.

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2017, 11:00 pm

Like I said, not limited to peake..
Two year old unit. Fan bracket rotten out complete. Its hanging from the top Image

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2017, 6:53 pm

Peake near the sea, taking licks, no rotted fan bracket or rust.

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2017, 7:12 pm

...ImageImage

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 21st, 2017, 7:14 pm

Well my dad had a little compressor to change and carried the installer of our ACs to give him a try out... safe to say he wont get chosen anymore lol.. back on the hunt

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2017, 7:56 pm

Ac comp? What took place?
I may know a guy who know a guy with an oxy acetylene kit that can change it, pressure test it and charge it.

nick639v2

What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nick639v2 » September 25th, 2017, 1:44 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Ac comp? What took place?
I may know a guy who know a guy with an oxy acetylene kit that can change it, pressure test it and charge it.

Na was a 1/3+ compressor in a restaurant “under grill” chiller. My pops knows how to do it and we actually do it regularly on jobs but he is is a large fellow so he thought it wouldve been a piece of cake just to hire someone to get it done in the small space before the restaurant opens..

Pops ended up staying and overseeing the entire process because of the lack of confidence in the guy

Whats ure thoughts on the armana units? they’re pretty quiet and looks well put together i find.

Postby nervewrecker » September 25th, 2017, 2:57 pm

They very cheap..heard some not so hot reviews on them.
I find they noisy compared to others

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 25th, 2017, 3:26 pm

Damn... this ac hunt turning into a headache to get the brands i want

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 25th, 2017, 3:54 pm

I have an Amana 12k right now and it has the loudest clicking relay i have ever heard. Every fcuking time it cycles CLICK

shevondover

Postby shevondover » September 25th, 2017, 4:17 pm

Best at the moment are the delta , but display seems to blank off after couple months of use

shevondover

Postby shevondover » September 25th, 2017, 4:21 pm

I have a Lennox about 2 years now

Postby nervewrecker » September 25th, 2017, 6:05 pm

shevondover wrote:Best at the moment are the delta , but display seems to blank off after couple months of use
Nearly every delta I see have a display that dont work.
I find the fans weak too. But thats just me

shevondover

Postby shevondover » September 25th, 2017, 6:44 pm

But it quiet also

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 25th, 2017, 6:59 pm

If yuh could afford a Toshiba Inverter and like icy cold ac then go with that.. no problems, isn't power greedy and very quiet.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 25th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Every AC is power greedy and every AC is icy cold if it is the correct BTU for the size of room.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » September 26th, 2017, 8:30 am

Got a Daikin 24000 btu installed over the weekend
It`s cooling a 12x34 ft room, blower really powerful. On speed 2 yuh getting breeze on the other end of the room and it quiet.

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2017, 3:01 pm

We now start talking thing man.
Current draw about 9A.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » September 26th, 2017, 5:10 pm

G-DUB wrote:Got a Daikin 24000 btu installed over the weekend
It`s cooling a 12x34 ft room, blower really powerful. On speed 2 yuh getting breeze on the other end of the room and it quiet.

Pm cost installed nah

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2017, 6:08 pm

Why pm, post lets hear what prices are like.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 26th, 2017, 6:09 pm

Yea post le prices... u know if they have 12k daikin?? I getting the 36k normal but 12k daikin an lennox giving me pressure to source

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » September 26th, 2017, 6:34 pm

Sorry fellas, ah get so accustomed to asking people to inbox their prices for items they selling on FB........ Post the prices for we nah.....dis tuner Bai

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2017, 9:32 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Yea post le prices... u know if they have 12k daikin?? I getting the 36k normal but 12k daikin an lennox giving me pressure to source
None in stock

York

Postby York » October 4th, 2017, 9:55 pm

What's the performance on Katashi 12kbtu and 24kbtu units residential split? How they compare to Green Energy and others?
Is there a recent ranking of brands on this thread?

Postby nervewrecker » October 4th, 2017, 10:19 pm

You getting those to buy on the outside of abel?

I noticed a lot of similarities to those and jack frost (read between the lines) and we have a jack frost that runs almost 24/7 365. No issues.

I saw Vernon Ramjattan has a 3 tonne in his classroom so it should say something about the brand.

GE should not even be in the same sentence with katashi.

York

Postby York » October 6th, 2017, 9:04 pm

I had a couple of Katashi installed by Abel about 8-10 yrs ago and one of them had issues with the tray leaking inside. Many visits, poor service in sorting out that problem, turning around tray etc.

I moved and have 7 Green Energy installed now for 3-4 yrs. One 18000 unit has leakage inside to sort out. They serviced and blew out the drain line but it started leaking again shortly after. It's just that many people sell and install them. Actually the first time i bought 4 units i thought they were General Electric. The advertising was misleading.

A relative built a new house and has been looking for 5 units to install. Apparently there is a shortage of stock from the persons they checked. However they got a guy to install Katashi units from Abel so i was just wondering of the current performance. From the comments on this thread i guess they are good.