What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nervewrecker » August 13th, 2018, 8:40 pm

Have lg and toshiba.
Pretty sure their stuff dont fit in anything else
But the toshiba has a nice board.

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2018, 8:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If you come by me you could get to meet my UNC neighbor and if that is not your cup of tea I also have a PNM neighbor.

The PNM neighbor has a Panasonic AC and the UNC neighbor has a Delta AC

In any event its a shame they don't sell Panasonic AC downhere anymore. I remember Standards used to sell them years ago, but you couldn't even get parts for it. All these Gree sticker brands come like B14 any part fitting in anything. Where as Panasonic come like civic, nothing fits in anything.

Talking about Civic, you selling the one in the yard?

Postby RedVEVO » August 13th, 2018, 11:47 pm

nervewrecker wrote:And when you getting these temp swings, whats the ambient temp like?
Usually when outside is hot you find yourself setting it lower. I too have found myself setting mine to almost 24 degrees when place is hot. You have heat coming in via radiation from the walls.
When ambient temp is low you will find 28 will feel like 24. Less work on the system to do the same job. Hence mine almost always on 28 degrees..

Classic example is in your car. You may have the ac set cold when in the hot sun. But when its rainy ac not only more efficient but its less heat load.

Conduction is heat traveling through a solid material.
Not radiation :D

Postby rspann » August 14th, 2018, 5:22 am

So tell us, how does the heat from the walls raise the temperature of the air in the room?

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2018, 8:30 am

Easy there red vevo.
Heat gets to said wall via radiation, soaks material via conduction and reaches op via radiation.

god son

Postby god son » September 4th, 2018, 9:07 pm

I sell panasonic units..I love them I never get any call backs

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2018, 4:59 pm

Well lewe get a quote nah and some specs?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 5th, 2018, 8:27 pm

There was a surge last week or so and ever since then my AC does reset to 33 degrees c when I turn it on everyday. I does have to press the temp button on the AC to correct it, is there a fix for this? or was it likely due to the surge? I know there was a surge because my PC rebooted and the bios came up saying ASUS protected you from a power surge.

Not sure if or how this works on a 220v unit and how or if it is affected

PS: The Heat is massive tonight its 27 outside at half 8 PM. Today was worse that sun was dread, came home and found my room feeling like fire, good thing for AC yes

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2018, 8:34 pm

I think there may be a setting thay displays room temp or set temp. Maybe reset to that. Get your manual..

I have some stuff id like to post but not sure of admins will allow it as it dont have powerseller status.

Postby rspann » September 5th, 2018, 8:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There was a surge last week or so and ever since then my AC does reset to 33 degrees c when I turn it on everyday. I does have to press the temp button on the AC to correct it, is there a fix for this? or was it likely due to the surge? I know there was a surge because my PC rebooted and the bios came up saying ASUS protected you from a power surge.

PS: The Heat is massive tonight its 27 outside at half 8 PM. Today was worse that sun was dread, came home and found my room feeling like fire, good thing for AC yes

Thats because the room is on the western side,so all evening the heat soaking the walls. By the time you get home that heat already built up. The other side was as hot? That is the eastern side.

triniringo

Postby triniringo » September 5th, 2018, 8:52 pm

god son wrote:I sell panasonic units..I love them I never get any call backs

Price 12000btu

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 6th, 2018, 2:12 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I think there may be a setting thay displays room temp or set temp. Maybe reset to that. Get your manual..

I have some stuff id like to post but not sure of admins will allow it as it dont have powerseller status.

Spoiler it na man lewwe see ting

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 6th, 2018, 10:31 pm

rspann wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There was a surge last week or so and ever since then my AC does reset to 33 degrees c when I turn it on everyday. I does have to press the temp button on the AC to correct it, is there a fix for this? or was it likely due to the surge? I know there was a surge because my PC rebooted and the bios came up saying ASUS protected you from a power surge.

Thats because the room is on the western side,so all evening the heat soaking the walls. By the time you get home that heat already built up. The other side was as hot? That is the eastern side.

ooh yeah its on the western side and yup the concrete walls does be so hot, good thing this has a turbo fan

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2018, 10:05 am

ok just noticed my AC even though it turns on in 33c if you wait 2 seconds it will automatically switch back to the previous settings that I turned it off on so yeah perhaps this is how these units work. Similar if I press the power button it will take 1 second before the AC turns off maybe this is how it was designed I doubt anything wrong with it.

god son

Postby god son » September 26th, 2018, 5:26 am

triniringo wrote:
god son wrote:I sell panasonic units..I love them I never get any call backs

Price 12000btu
non inverter 12000btu starts at $3500 installed

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » September 26th, 2018, 8:14 am

what about the green energy brand of A/C units.

synTax_ErR0R1

Postby synTax_ErR0R1 » September 26th, 2018, 7:36 pm

What about pioneer? I Recently bought 2 24,000 btu

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2018, 9:54 pm

Both green energy and pioneer are Gree Units with a different sticker name

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2018, 9:58 pm

Not at all.
Older pioneer were. Not the newer ones afaik.
Green energy, I highly doubt.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2018, 6:25 pm

My guess is most of the parts are still made by GREE even if the AC claims to be made somewhere else. A bit like how those Made in USA Chevy cars have motors made in Mexico.

GREE is largest Residential AC manufacturer in the world even Daikin fan motors can be traced back to Gree. Have a friend who did this and he found out the Daikin fan motors in those new Daikin units are made by Gree.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gree_Electric

It probably impossible to really tell who makes every sticker brand AC but without a doubt Gree makes most considering they are the largest manufacturer.

I don't like the look of those new Comfee units they look like 9K BTU units and they look really cheaply made. So that is why I would choose Lennox, Daikin or Delta since all those 3 are the same units made by Gree.

I used to be a fan of Panasonic but everybody I know who bought those R22 panasonic units it all break down and they can't get parts to even fix it. Sticker brand outlast those panasonic and you getting parts anywhere since all carrying same parts.

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2018, 7:35 pm

what about rheem?

QM

Postby QM » September 27th, 2018, 10:21 pm

Carrier invert

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 27th, 2018, 10:37 pm

I seeing a brand name LUX now

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2018, 11:08 pm

Kronik wrote:I seeing a brand name LUX now
Dread kind?

I keed i keed.

Cheapest on the market. That and the yonan.

I think is aux though.

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2018, 11:10 pm

Have a rheem 3 tonne working on. It was condemned for years because it cant fix..
24v transformer for the control circuit is what had failed.
You could tell me what wrong with these guys out here?
They were told to buy a new unit. See hommuh money I does save allyuh tax payers?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 28th, 2018, 6:08 am

nervewrecker wrote:what about rheem?

Rheem makes their own AC last I checked.

They are easily one of the best in the world, real industrial grade sh!t built like a tank the real old skool way, sucking current and motor cah done even after 20 years of constant use, SACC has those donkey years now and it still running, I went to school there back in the days. These days most people don't build like they did the old skool way so I can't speak about the new Rheem units but the older ones were gangster.

Glad to know you fixing it instead of those folks having to listen to dotish tech about buying a new one, those Rheem units deserve to keep running.. I would consider it an honor to fix a Rheem in all honesty.

EDIT:
If you look at this description

https://www.nationalairwarehouse.com/3- ... eries.html

The new model Rheem still comes with 10 year warranty on PARTS and compressor so that means they are still built the proper old school way. They are designed to run for 20 years

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2018, 8:28 pm

PlawImageImage

The kids were soooo happy.
People say school children are untrained and behave like animals. If you see how thankful they were when this start to work.
Very respectful and polite as well.
Felt kinda sorry for them as the class going to be turned into a lab.
Is just a few spoiling these kids reputation.
Last edited by nervewrecker on September 28th, 2018, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » September 28th, 2018, 8:35 pm

Hahahahahaha

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » September 28th, 2018, 8:37 pm

Man say ge an poineer is d same as gree

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2018, 9:42 pm

sinnaz25 wrote:Man say ge an poineer is d same as gree
Give him about 11 months again. He may be a powerseller here and versed in the trade.
Has to be able to troubleshoot and wire a 20 tonne ac unit from scratch.
Already told a business associate about him. So he may be getting a job too.