What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2020, 10:44 pm

carluva wrote:Those are ballpark for inverter units?
nervewrecker wrote:Ballpark figures for

Innovair, Daikin, Lennox and Carrier 24000 btu $6800.00 installed
Gree 24000 btu $7000.00 installed

Yup, could be a $100 to $150.00 more or less.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 2nd, 2020, 10:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Prices for the 12000 btus are close to the same for all the 12's.

$4500.00 installed.

Thank you very much. I haven't begun sourcing quotes for this new construction yet but those prices are pretty competitive with what I was being quoted mid 2019.

nervewrecker wrote:Run that company name nah. Nothing wrong with calling name when you getting work like that done.

I will have to confirm the company name as he is a colleague and did it for me privately.

Postby gastly369 » March 3rd, 2020, 8:30 am

Waitttt diz he car
rspann wrote:Nah . The fella with the U14 Skyline who post just before I ask the question. 40 kph on the nortbound in charlieville.

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2020, 10:02 pm

Study the man who buying Evo parts in mc Donald's nah.

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:04 pm

Allyuh brutal.

Postby RedVEVO » March 4th, 2020, 2:12 am

carluva wrote:Those are ballpark for inverter units?
nervewrecker wrote:Ballpark figures for

Innovair, Daikin, Lennox and Carrier 24000 btu $6800.00 installed
Gree 24000 btu $7000.00 installed

Yup, could be a $100 to $150.00 more or less.

Steve & Associates have a SALE EVERYDAY :D

Phone: (868) 662-1637

$4800

Best in the Business !!

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2020, 7:44 am

I will zip my mouth on that one.
I prefer buy from Neil kool

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 7:46 am

How RedHEN fighting you down so?

Postby gastly369 » March 4th, 2020, 7:54 am

Is de whole car
nervewrecker wrote:Study the man who buying Evo parts in mc Donald's nah.

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2020, 11:11 pm

rspann wrote:How RedHEN fighting you down so?
I could counter that in one post. But I prefer be a gentleman and let people make their choice on who they choose.
Meanwhile hold this:

Spanish court

Everything sleeved in pvc lines as we can't drill the roof.
One side secured in concrete and the next end secured in pvc trunking secured to the walls with wall plug, screws and caulk on the sides.
We going plugless.

Lewe see the competition Image

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2020, 11:56 am

Brace for price increases in weeks / months to come.
There are huge backlogs on orders due to factories being closed in China from the virus outbreak.
Supply and demand laws to take effect.
People wanting units within the next few months are advised to pay for and receive your good in advance because you may not be able to get.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 17th, 2020, 10:34 pm

NR8 wrote:
carluva wrote:
NR8 wrote:
carluva wrote:NR8, who did you get the unit from and who did the installation?

Atlantic Air distributes the Carrier inverter and can install for you. I have my own technician who supplied and installed it. PM me for the contact info if you wish.

Check... Thanks

Sent. My price was discounted but did include supply of trunking, rubbertex and tape insulation, vacuuming with micron gauge, proper bending of lines, etc. I have been dealing with the supplier for a number of years with numerous split units and their technicians' work sometimes left a lot to be desired, hence my reason to use my own guy. YMMV. Just ensure that any third party installer is an authorized re-seller so you can get your full warranty. On that unit it was 1 year on entire unit and 5 years on compressor.

FYI from what I've heard, the Intense Cool being marketed by Achievors seems to be a Carrier clone. Maybe others with experience can verify. I wasn't willing to take the chance as they were still fairly new on the market at the time but others looking for a low cost option may be so inclined. The Carrier inverter has an optional WiFi dongle for $400, not sure if the Intense Cool has that feature.
NR8 Your hook up sorted me out today. Really pleasant individual and clearly very knowledgeable. My job was a removal and reinstall, so the existing trunking was reused as well as the wall bracket. I went with the 24000 carrier inverter. Initial impression is that it's very quiet. From the outside it's a hum compared to the other unit.

I like the feature on the remote that enables the AC to adjust based on then temperature measured at the remote. I will have to trying out to see how useful it is.

I also had to sleeve over the lines from two 9000 BTU units. One had to do over the bends. Good work there as well... Disconnected the lines, bent them over, sleeved, vacuum to 500 micron and back in service.

Thanks for the link!!!! Pleased with the quality and service. Hoping to use this hookup for all my work moving forward, once they can take me on as a customer.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 18th, 2020, 12:15 pm

carluva wrote:NR8 Your hook up sorted me out today. Really pleasant individual and clearly very knowledgeable. My job was a removal and reinstall, so the existing trunking was reused as well as the wall bracket. I went with the 24000 carrier inverter. Initial impression is that it's very quiet. From the outside it's a hum compared to the other unit.

I like the feature on the remote that enables the AC to adjust based on then temperature measured at the remote. I will have to trying out to see how useful it is.

I also had to sleeve over the lines from two 9000 BTU units. One had to do over the bends. Good work there as well... Disconnected the lines, bent them over, sleeved, vacuum to 500 micron and back in service.

Thanks for the link!!!! Pleased with the quality and service. Hoping to use this hookup for all my work moving forward, once they can take me on as a customer.

Glad to hear. Yeah that Carrier is super quiet eh. Didn't even know about that remote feature. Will message you.

Postby K74T » March 18th, 2020, 2:34 pm

Nice

Postby skylinechild » March 18th, 2020, 3:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:Waitttt diz he car
rspann wrote:Nah . The fella with the U14 Skyline who post just before I ask the question. 40 kph on the nortbound in charlieville.

is me spann referring to driving my car at 40k on the highway ..... :lol:

spann yuh bastard...... :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » March 18th, 2020, 3:14 pm

rspann wrote:How RedHEN fighting you down so?

cause he hav nothing better to do than bring down a man progress......

just be happy he eah outside your gate bad talking your business everday and move on....

i choose to ignore his posts....

Postby skylinechild » March 18th, 2020, 3:28 pm

Mr.slacker what is the cost to have a new gree unit supplied and installed and the old unit removed and repaired.

My old unit i want removed , repaired and installed in my moms room...and the new gree unit i want installed in my room.

so first things first - cost for supply and install of new gree unit ??

when the old unit is removed, and examined you have to tell me if it makes sense........

i havent used it in over 2 yrs.... since being "repaired" by the last "tech"

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2020, 10:06 pm

How about a bit of humor in the thread?

I didnt get the company name NR8 deals with but knowing Saish from Atlantic Air, not everyone will be selling their products. They do a thorough inspection of your tools and get a rundown of what you know from what you don't before you get your hands on any of their stuff.

Just recently they checking through the equip that NGC guys have and casual ole talk came up about the equipment while I was there. Was showing them some of mine and they saying they don't need it. We just did a quick demo and I think they bought one. :lol:

You selling products they supply, they make sure their products in good hands. I keep forgetting the guy name, he shared a lot of info that carrier provided him with in Miami. But that simply goes to show you that they care about their products.

Skyline, Gree 12000 btu is ballpark figure $3k installed. I see a lot of people getting the impression I'm biased towards the Gree brand though. Here is a Lennox 3 tonne running, you be the judge of how quiet it is.

The gree units

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2020, 10:09 pm

That lennox 3 tonne was the last at one location.

Not sure how things running at the next location but I know they have one, asked to have it reserved for a tuner.

So again, emphasis on who want units, better get them now and put them down because factories were down in china and there is a major backlog.

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2020, 10:28 pm

No thanks. We have a fellow tuner will give us for half price , plus he know where it always have. :roll:

And he getting venes to service for $100

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2020, 11:16 pm

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2020, 6:25 am

Rofl, dialogue seems familiar lol, did you plagiarise anyone?

Postby rspann » March 19th, 2020, 7:08 am

Plagiarise ? No sir , I just using his words .

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2020, 7:14 am

what can be done with old units where the evaporators start making noise
presumably bearings/bushing/shaft getting out of whack

Postby nervewrecker » March 19th, 2020, 7:19 am

Blower wheels can be changed, bushings can be changed and motor bearings can be changed.

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2020, 7:47 am

nice
will contact
will send unit info

nervewrecker wrote:Blower wheels can be changed, bushings can be changed and motor bearings can be changed.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 19th, 2020, 11:21 am

How about a bit of humor in the thread?

I didnt get the company name NR8 deals with but knowing Saish from Atlantic Air, not everyone will be selling their products. They do a thorough inspection of your tools and get a rundown of what you know from what you don't before you get your hands on any of their stuff.

Just recently they checking through the equip that NGC guys have and casual ole talk came up about the equipment while I was there. Was showing them some of mine and they saying they don't need it. We just did a quick demo and I think they bought one. :lol:

You selling products they supply, they make sure their products in good hands. I keep forgetting the guy name, he shared a lot of info that carrier provided him with in Miami. But that simply goes to show you that they care about their products.

Skyline, Gree 12000 btu is ballpark figure $3k installed. I see a lot of people getting the impression I'm biased towards the Gree brand though. Here is a Lennox 3 tonne running, you be the judge of how quiet it is.

The gree units

I responded to your WA. Rather not share personal info in public.

That Lennox 3T is quiet indeed; inverter I presume based on the RLA? What size is the Gree?

Postby nervewrecker » March 19th, 2020, 2:09 pm

Non inverter.

The gree are 2 24000 btu and one 12000 btu

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 20th, 2020, 1:38 pm

Lyndon wtf, now seeing what happened to you. Didn't even notice anything. Glad you're ok now bro

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2020, 8:19 pm

Get this, the guy who drop the 5 tonne on me, he climb the ladder 2 weeks later and fell off. Then the get up, climb the scaffolding and fall off. Like wtf.

Went to the hospital and doc said "hell no, not you two again"

So we had some hold backs. He having some girl issues, I keep advising him it's a trap. No father invites a strange man to stay in the house unsupervised with his daughter. He pack his clothes and leave today yes.