TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

TK!

TSTT MMS & GPRS (How to...)

Postby TK! » December 12th, 2005, 4:04 pm

I'm using Nokia 6230. Here's the MMS setup. For other phones, just use the right brand/model combo.

1. Send request sms -
number: 6827

2. Confirmation message will be sent to you saying that tehy got your request.

3. Activation message comes to you a few minutes later. Save it, entering following -
PIN: 1234

4. Go to MENU>SETTINGS>CONNECTIVITY>GPRS
Select: Always on (no, it will not run up your bill)

5. Go to MENU>MESSAGES>>MESAGE SETTINGS>MULTIMEDIA SETTINGS>CONNECTION SETTINGS>ACTIVE MULTIMEDIA SETTINGS
Select: TSTTMMS

That's all. You'd now see a "G" icon at top left of screen.

6. To send multimedia message:
Go to MENU>MESSAGES>MULTIMEDIA MESSAGES>CREATE MESSAGE
Type your text, then select OPTIONS>INSERT. Now select your picture, movie or sound. Select OPTIONS>INSERT.

Press send when u finished, type the person's tele number.
NOTE: The number must be in full 11digit format and prepended by the plus sign. eg: +18681234567

MMS messages cost 60cents for postpaid and (i think) $1 for prepaid.

*If there's any hot, smart chicks that get this to work... send me your pic ;-)
Last edited by TK! on December 22nd, 2007, 2:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » December 12th, 2005, 4:12 pm

thanks buddy

my settings were: CellularOneMMS

which would have explained why i didnt get thru so far!

8)

tried it..let's see if it works!

TK!

Postby TK! » December 12th, 2005, 4:15 pm

Now here's the WAP setup for GRPS. Once again, this is for the Nokia 6230.
(GPRS lets you surf the bmobile site and download pics, sounds etc. You can also surf the greater internet. Note: downloads from bmobile's site aren't free nor is surfing any other site. Costs listed below)

Ok, i'm tired... so here's a quick "how-to"

1. Send sms -
number: 6827

2. Confirmation

3. Activation.
PIN: 1234

4. MENU>SERVICES>SETTINGS>CONNECTION SETTINGS>ACTIVE SERVICE SETTINGS.
Select TSTTBUZZ

reboot phone

5. To use - MENU>SERVICES>home

Cost per MB:
1 - 10 MB = $15
11 - 25 MB = $10
25 MB + = $ 5

NOTE:
A. any site other than bmobile is not free. if you downlaod stuff from bmobile it aint free.
B. Browsing other sites may require a 3rd party program that resizes the website to fit the nokia 6230 (small) screen. www.requireless.com works fine (i've heard.. haven't tried)

*btw ... the chick thing was a joke. i'm 1/2 way taken :-P

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » December 12th, 2005, 4:17 pm

MMS messages cost 60cents for postpaid and (i think) $1 for prepaid.

price accurate?Any additional costs

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » December 12th, 2005, 4:35 pm

tk421,

what about people who's phone not recieving the settings? anyone have details as to the manual configuration?? i get about 3 different settings when i call their mobile help desk.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » December 12th, 2005, 4:49 pm

tried to WAP thingy and it said:

CONNECTION NOT AVAILABLE!

i got on for a few secs and it said...Access Restricted

hmmmmmmm

:?

moses

Postby moses » December 12th, 2005, 5:03 pm

Thanks man good looking out.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 12th, 2005, 7:13 pm

Mitsu_Exec, are you on a corporate plan?

That could be why, cos I was WAPPIN away all of last week on Bmobile's site, and since i switched to corporate plan on Saturday, I can't get GPRs, or get the MMS to work.

Probably have to request it specially.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » December 12th, 2005, 7:54 pm

hmm where do i enter that pin number after saving

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » December 12th, 2005, 9:09 pm

not all phones would request the pin number

lildoggold

Postby lildoggold » December 12th, 2005, 10:00 pm

i have a nokia 3220 which is a series 40 phone which runs on the same platform as the 6230 so that means its operating system is the same and its not working on mine

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » December 12th, 2005, 10:01 pm

no

prepaid GSM...regular ole thing....

but i got the phone from the US...so i have a US SIM card (Cellular One) and just slapped in a TSTT card

dont think this was much of a problem...works ok so far...but im not gettin anywhere with these 'new' claimed services...

lildoggold

Postby lildoggold » December 12th, 2005, 10:08 pm

for nothing i gettint it to wrok amd i post paid
i getting the g to come up with my prepaid sim but they sent me back a text saying i dont have enough credit for data transfer

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 12th, 2005, 10:16 pm

dey eh text me back wid meh setup yet :(
Motorola V550

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » December 12th, 2005, 10:17 pm

<---- balance = $185 and nothing doin on my end either...so i dont think tha's the problem either...

i just find it digusting that u advertise these things and say it will be ready from 5th December and yet...its either a secret to all or not even workin properly...

what's the sense TSTT? why the f*ck should we even bother?

ProjectAlteredBeast

Postby ProjectAlteredBeast » December 12th, 2005, 10:30 pm

someone post up manual setting for motorolas please...it working with all my phones except the motorolas :cry:

Snags

Postby Snags » December 12th, 2005, 11:13 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:dey eh text me back wid meh setup yet :(
Motorola V550

Same here boy shortstop, they like they never ever about motorola before :x :x :x :x

lildoggold

Postby lildoggold » December 12th, 2005, 11:17 pm

tstt system not working its seems like they were testing there service on us to see how much ppl they can catch with false advertising

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 12th, 2005, 11:22 pm

Texted with a samsung c100, no response yet besides the confirmation :(

aidan

Postby aidan » December 12th, 2005, 11:48 pm

Mitsu_Exec wrote:tried to WAP thingy and it said:

CONNECTION NOT AVAILABLE!

i got on for a few secs and it said...Access Restricted

hmmmmmmm

yea.i know wat u talkin bout.i got the same ting.dey dont even hav d fuggin settings for sagem phones,wen i put it in manually same sheit.d access restricted is gheyness,iz becuz dey block all other sites,hence if u wah sumtin u hadda dl it off bmobile site,so dey go get rich!i call tstt an ask dem,an d man was real blatant bout it.(thaz after i wait 26min on hold and tk 2 a woman fuh 30secs an she say hold on and hang up)customer friendly my a$$!!!

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » December 13th, 2005, 12:39 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Mitsu_Exec, are you on a corporate plan?

That could be why, cos I was WAPPIN away all of last week on Bmobile's site, and since i switched to corporate plan on Saturday, I can't get GPRs, or get the MMS to work.

Probably have to request it specially.

not all services migrate when u change plans....
if it was nto specifically requested....it might not have been added.......(common sense lacking nah)
jus make d request again and u should be ok...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 13th, 2005, 12:46 am

so now ah have the G thingy but I can't seem to clear my gprs counter.........the phone saying that yuh can't clear counter if a gprs connection is active........300kb received buh me eh see nutting :? oh well in time to figure out.......got to find my manual now.......

hot blue

Postby hot blue » December 13th, 2005, 3:31 am

yup... jus sent mms... $1
wow... somehow that sounds like alot
but i guess its a start

TK!

Postby TK! » December 13th, 2005, 7:34 am

will reply with what i know soon. lots of questions here and each deserves an answer.

lildoggold

Postby lildoggold » December 13th, 2005, 8:21 am

i only getting it to work with my prepaid sim card dont know why but i conecting in wap and i sending mms

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » December 13th, 2005, 8:29 am

another message:

Active Settings Point not correct or something like that

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 13th, 2005, 8:58 am

aight I get through with de counter clearing..........had to go into advanced settings and click disconnect........I good..........now is tuh see how to go about browsin and sheit

~Angel~

Postby ~Angel~ » December 13th, 2005, 11:04 am

i have a samsung d500
i've set up everything accordingly, but now i'm getting a "configuration error"
when i try to send a mms
someone help plz.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 13th, 2005, 11:47 am

no support for my Sony Ericsson W550i or W600i? :(

Cid

Postby Cid » December 13th, 2005, 12:00 pm

nothing for my Sony Ericsson p910 either...