TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » February 19th, 2006, 4:58 pm

ok for the motorola peeps:

web access>web sessions>choose one of the thingies u see after u hit web sessions and edit the settings to the ones shown below , then launch your browser .You should now have internet on your phone.

home page - http://google.tt
service type - HTTP
IP -192.168.210.104
Port- 8080
APN-buzz

If you have phone tools and a data cable for your phone , you can access free internet on the GPRS network via your desktop or notebook.All you will need to do is connect the phone to the data cable , run the program "phone tools " and connect to the net .You will have to manually configure the IP address on your browser. Some sites will be restricted , but you still get to do a whole lot of browsing.

here are some kool wap sites u can use :

http://mobile.msn.com/

http://wap.e-messenger.net

http://lux.wen.ru

www.google.com - Every WAP browser's dream. Search engine, plus web pages over WAP

www.ayg.com - Great WAP portal with loads of links

greenman

Postby greenman » February 19th, 2006, 6:31 pm

phreakazoid u is a boss

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » February 21st, 2006, 5:32 pm

so with a data cable your pc can access the internet from the cell like a network??

Val

Postby Val » February 21st, 2006, 7:07 pm

Yes. Once you have the software.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » February 21st, 2006, 11:49 pm

I have to software with data cable and it tries to conect then says on the cell subscribe to gprs first. THe phone is a Nokia 6230, help needed fellow tuners

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » February 26th, 2006, 9:25 pm

phreakazoid wrote:ok for the motorola peeps:

web access>web sessions>choose one of the thingies u see after u hit web sessions and edit the settings to the ones shown below , then launch your browser .You should now have internet on your phone.

home page - http://google.tt
service type - HTTP
IP -192.168.210.104
Port- 8080
APN-buzz

If you have phone tools and a data cable for your phone , you can access free internet on the GPRS network via your desktop or notebook.All you will need to do is connect the phone to the data cable , run the program "phone tools " and connect to the net .You will have to manually configure the IP address on your browser. Some sites will be restricted , but you still get to do a whole lot of browsing.

here are some kool wap sites u can use :

http://mobile.msn.com/

http://wap.e-messenger.net

http://lux.wen.ru

www.google.com - Every WAP browser's dream. Search engine, plus web pages over WAP

www.ayg.com - Great WAP portal with loads of links

I was playing around with this today and I had everthing correct except for the IP I left it blank Thanks alot Do you know the MMS settings as well

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » March 1st, 2006, 10:02 am

ok so just want to be sure. If all the settings work for the phone, and u can get onto the bmobile site; if you go to use e-messenger and internet (google etc) how much you will have to pay.

charmantpower

Postby charmantpower » March 1st, 2006, 11:12 am

aye any help wid de sony ericsson T610 model........i got through wid the bmobile BUZZ ting...but now want to get other internet sites ...what should i do ????

Val

Postby Val » March 1st, 2006, 11:15 am

it doh work again afaik.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 1st, 2006, 11:20 am

Yes now add nuts and resins to the mixture with 2 t-spoons of sugar and Nestle quick. Bake for 30mins and you are done :|

fadilshamirkhan

Postby fadilshamirkhan » March 1st, 2006, 9:44 pm

My fone is on the bmobile plan but it is not fully there so i cannot recieve the settings back

i need my pone to say bMobile and not TSTT on the main screen

how do i do so?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » March 21st, 2006, 9:54 pm

dred anytime i go to a url.....dey sayin '400 Bad request'
I got my internet hooked up on my phone from my padna today. I got a V600

anyone can help me out here?

fadilshamirkhan

Question

Postby fadilshamirkhan » April 8th, 2006, 4:07 pm

tk421 wrote:Now here's the WAP setup for GRPS. Once again, this is for the Nokia 6230.
(GPRS lets you surf the bmobile site and download pics, sounds etc. You can also surf the greater internet. Note: downloads from bmobile's site aren't free nor is surfing any other site. Costs listed below)

Ok, i'm tired... so here's a quick "how-to"

1. Send sms -
number: 6827

2. Confirmation

3. Activation.
PIN: 1234

4. MENU>SERVICES>SETTINGS>CONNECTION SETTINGS>ACTIVE SERVICE SETTINGS.
Select TSTTBUZZ

reboot phone

5. To use - MENU>SERVICES>home

Cost per MB:
1 - 10 MB = $15
11 - 25 MB = $10
25 MB + = $ 5

NOTE:
A. any site other than bmobile is not free. if you downlaod stuff from bmobile it aint free.
B. Browsing other sites may require a 3rd party program that resizes the website to fit the nokia 6230 (small) screen. www.requireless.com works fine (i've heard.. haven't tried)

*btw ... the chick thing was a joke. i'm 1/2 way taken :-P

But What if my phone is TSTT and not bmobile?

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » April 8th, 2006, 6:42 pm

TSTT GSM and bmobile - same sheit...

demented

Re: Question

Postby demented » April 8th, 2006, 11:12 pm

fadilshamirkhan wrote:But What if my phone is TSTT and not bmobile?

It doesn't matter! Just go into any bmobile office and register for the service.

redantz

need MMS settings

Postby redantz » April 24th, 2007, 3:19 pm

my phone running WM5, so i have to put the settings in manually.

Anyone know what they are?

TK!

Postby TK! » July 6th, 2007, 11:52 am

these setting do not work anymore. Bmobile has changed their setup. I Will try to find out how to do it self-service.

until then, you need to call TSTT at 824-TSTT or visit one of their major retail outlets. eg - west mall, trincity mall etc.

speed king

Postby speed king » September 3rd, 2009, 12:07 am

I hav a nokia n76 and i am not getting tru wit the mms services....The msg is coming bac saying dat i dont hav the model number correct

jaceson

TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby jaceson » March 7th, 2010, 10:34 am

UPDATE: How to sign up for Bmobile 4G

ACTIVATING YOUR 4G PLAN

Prepaid Customers – Non-Blackberry
• All prepaid subscribers will be 4G by default – their handset type will determine network access
• No sign up process necessary
• 4G data bundles available for purchase – all bundles will be available to all pre-paid subscribers
• Use your phone to dial *3282# to purchase bundles

Postpaid Subscribers And BlackBerry Prepaid Subscribers
• All BB Prepaid subscribers will be required to sign up for 4G service
• Post Paid subscriber not in the “Anywhere plans” and the “Plus Plans” will be required to sign up for 4G
• TEXT 4G TO DATA (3282) TO ACQUIRE THE SERVICE
Customers will then be contacted by a sales rep within 24hr who will explain the different options available. So that customers can sign up for the most appropriate plan.

I applied to TSTT for blink in my new place and they called last week to offer a "new" service call WiMax so i accepted. The sales rep said that only certain places have it, and im in the pt lisas/california area.

they have 2 packages, 1mb and 2mb both unlimited. I cant remember the exact cost but the 1mb was around 150 and the 2mb was a over 200. You have to pay a dp of 599 to get it which will be applied to your account. They also offering a discount if you take it for a 1yr, etc.

paid for it on monday and got it saturday.

review:
so far its working great, dl speeds are fairly constant, I took the 1mb package and i'm dl at 110-115kps

no drop connections so far.

the modem it self looks like a coffee grinder, and set up is really simple via lan

you connect power and leave it for a couple of minutes before going online. it automatically redirects you to TSTT home page and requires UN and PW which tstt provides, after that you change your PW and you are ready to surf.

connection via wireless is tricky.
after a couple of failed attempts and about 1.5 hours using the normal set ups which i'm accustomed too, i tired cloning the MAC address of the laptop and it worked.

im using a linksys wrt54g2, steps are as below:

connect to the router using LAN/WLAN, clone the computer's mac address that you used to set up the wimax or enter it manually

then disconnect

power down both devices

plug in the cable from the winmax to the wan/internet port of the router

power up both, and leave it for a couple of minutes and then you can connect to the router and you should get internet

btw, I called TSTT when i was having problems setting up the router and they were of no help, they dnt even have the technical data.

anyhow, will update as the weeks progress

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2010, 8:11 pm

I used this over at a friends home. Was EXCELLENT! yes.. im using TSTT and Excellent in one sentence :|

the ping was total sh1t eh so dont try and run any online games with it. But i got just over 2mb down and just over 1mb up which is great! and the person was using just a white box connected to a wall. Signal was excellent all over the home even tho it seemed it was made in taiwan.

Speedtest near to it:
[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

demented

Postby demented » March 8th, 2010, 8:46 am

great....

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » March 9th, 2010, 4:25 pm

does this wimax modem have built in wireless capabilities?

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2010, 4:59 pm

where i tested it, it seems so. A wlan network was created named Blink 4G1

Postby Sky » March 9th, 2010, 5:16 pm

I was told that Digicel will be using this locally soon also.

jeff

Re: TSTT WiMax - review

Postby jeff » March 9th, 2010, 6:44 pm

jaceson wrote:I applied to TSTT for blink in my new place and they called last week to offer a "new" service call WiMax so i accepted. The sales rep said that only certain places have it, and im in the pt lisas/california area.

they have 2 packages, 1mb and 2mb both unlimited. I cant remember the exact cost but the 1mb was around 150 and the 2mb was a over 200. You have to pay a dp of 599 to get it which will be applied to your account. They also offering a discount if you take it for a 1yr, etc.

paid for it on monday and got it saturday.

review:
so far its working great, dl speeds are fairly constant, I took the 1mb package and i'm dl at 110-115kps

no drop connections so far.

the modem it self looks like a coffee grinder, and set up is really simple via lan

you connect power and leave it for a couple of minutes before going online. it automatically redirects you to TSTT home page and requires UN and PW which tstt provides, after that you change your PW and you are ready to surf.

connection via wireless is tricky.
after a couple of failed attempts and about 1.5 hours using the normal set ups which i'm accustomed too, i tired cloning the MAC address of the laptop and it worked.

im using a linksys wrt54g2, steps are as below:

connect to the router using LAN/WLAN, clone the computer's mac address that you used to set up the wimax or enter it manually

then disconnect

power down both devices

plug in the cable from the winmax to the wan/internet port of the router

power up both, and leave it for a couple of minutes and then you can connect to the router and you should get internet

btw, I called TSTT when i was having problems setting up the router and they were of no help, they dnt even have the technical data.

anyhow, will update as the weeks progress

is this version of the modem a wireless router ?

jaceson

Postby jaceson » March 9th, 2010, 8:28 pm

the one i got didnt seem to broadcast a wireless signal, so i hook up a router i had lying around

$NOCTURNAL$

Postby $NOCTURNAL$ » March 20th, 2010, 4:48 pm

So the installation fee with router and evrything is $600.00 and every month is $150 after that right?

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » March 20th, 2010, 11:02 pm

Well they told me that i had to pay the 600 upfront since i had no account with TSTT at this time and that i wouldnt have to pay for the next 4 months (1mb = 150/mnth).
if i did have a TSTT account i would have gotten the receiver for free and just have to pay the monthly rate thereafter.
lets see how they go...

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2010, 2:29 am

ado15mk3, hit us a speedtest image nah? thanks :)

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 21st, 2010, 10:18 am

Hmm, anyone knows which areas they offering this in?