New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

MrD15Bvti

New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

Postby MrD15Bvti » April 17th, 2010, 1:08 pm

Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Regulation 48:50 Offence in Brief (as amended by Act 5 of 2010)

NO. ENACTMENT OFFENCE PENALTY
# 1 Regulation 7 Defaced/Defective ID Plate TT$300.00
# 2 Regulation 8 Using Vehicle For Purpose Other Than Registered TT$750.00
# 3 Regulation 9 No Front/Rear ID Plate Affixed TT$750.00
# 4 Regulation 10 No ID Light at Night TT$300.00
# 5 Regulation 17 (a) No# of Passengers TT$300.00
# 6 Regulation 28 (f) (v) Defective Brakes TT$750.00
# 7 Regulation 28 (h) No MGW/Tare Painted On TT$1,000.00
# 8 Regulation 28 (i) Defective Fittings TT$450.00
# 9 Regulation 28 (j) No Silencer/Fitted With Cut Off TT$300.00
# 10 Regulation 28 (k) Unautorized lights TT$750.00
# 11 Regulation 28 (L) Unautorized Letters/Figures TT$750.00
# 12 Regulation 28 (m) (1) Vehicle Without Two headlamps TT$1,000.00
# 13 Regulation 28 (m) (2) No Park Light TT$1,000.00
# 14 Regulation 28 (m) (3) No Tail Light TT$1,000.00
# 15 Regulation 28 (m) (4) Unauthorized Spot/Swivel Light TT$1,000.00
# 16 Regulation 31 (2) No Left Hand Affixed TT$300.00
# 17 Regulation 37 Drive on Footpath or Pavement TT$1,000.00
# 18 Regulation 38 (L) Reversing Unreasonable Distance TT$750.00
# 19 Regulation 38 (1) Reversing Around a Corner in P.O.S or San'Do TT$1,000.00
# 20 Regulation 38 (3) Quitting Veh. Before Applying Brakes & Turning off Eng. TT$1,000.00
# 21 Regulation 38 (5) (1) Fail To Keep Left TT$1,000.00
# 22 Regulation 38 (5) (3) Improper Overtaking(Left) TT$1,000.00
# 23 Regulation 38 (5) (4) Obstructing Overtaking Vehicle TT$1,000.00
# 24 Regulation 38 (5) (5) Improper Overtaking (Right/Cutting in) TT$1,000.00
# 25 Regulation 38 (5) (6) Overtaking Trffic at a Dangerous Place TT$1,000.00
# 26 Regulation 38 (5) (10) Park 9m of Corner TT$500.00
# 27 Regulation 38 (5) (11) Draw Up Alongside Of Vehicle TT$300.00
# 28 Regulation 38 (5) (12) Park Within 9m of Fire Hydrant TT$500.00
# 29 Regulation 38 (5) (13) Park Within 3m of Fire Station TT$1,000.00
# 30 Regulation 38 (6) Unnecssary Obstruction TT$600.00
# 31 Regulation 38 (11) Fail To Draw Up Closest To The Side of the Road TT$300.00
# 32 Regulation 38 (12) (1) No Horn TT$300.00
# 33 Regulation 38 (13) Excess Smoke/Sparks TT$1,000.00
# 34 Regulation 38 (15) Excess Projection TT$750.00
# 35 Regulation 38 (16) Overcrowded Vehicle TT$750.00
# 36 Regulation 38 (17) Carrying Persons Dangerously TT$750.00
# 37 Regulation 38 (18 ) Leaving Broken Down Vehicle Unattented TT$1,000.00
# 38 Regulation 38 (19) Fail to Draw up For Fire engine TT$1,000.00
# 39 Regulation 38 (20) Towing Other Than Motor Vehicle Without Permission TT$600.00
# 40 Regulation 38 (21) Tow Rope Exceeds 5m TT$450.00
# 41 Regulation 40 No Reflecting Mirrior TT$750.00
# 42 Regulation 42 Unsecure Load TT$750.00
# 43 Regulation 43 Noisy Vehicle TT$300.00
# 44 Regulation 44 (1) Defective Tyres TT$1,000.00
# 45 Regulation 46 No/Defective Windshield Wiper TT$300.00
# 46 Regulation 49 Playing Musical/noisy Instrument in Vehicle TT$1,000.00
# 47 Regulation 76 (j) Public Service Vehicles No Spare Tyre TT$750.00
# 48 Regulation 78 Importuning Passengers TT$750.00
# 49 Regulation 79 Taxi Driver Unsuitably Attired TT$750.00
# 50 Regulation 80 Ad Side Window of Taxi TT$300.00
# 51 Regulation 81 (2) Taxi Unattending At Head of Taxi Stand TT$600.00
# 52 Regulation 83 (1) No Statement of Fares TT$600.00
# 53 Regulation 94 (2) Fail To Occupy Vacant Space TT$750.00
# 54 Regulation 95 Park in Taxi Stand TT$750.00
# 55 Regulation 111 (4) Fail To Display TDB TT$450.00
# 56 Regulation 115 Defaced/No. TDB TT$300.00
# 57 Regulation 116 Fail To Produce TDB/TDL TT$450.00
# 58 Regulation 21 (1) (b) Using Vehicle contrary to Registration TT$1,000.00
# 59 Regulation 21 (1) (c) Excess Passengers in Public Service Vehicle TT$750.00
# 60 Regulation 21 (1) (c) Goods Vehicles Carrying Excess Weight TT$750.00
# 61 Regulation 21 (1) (d) Tinted windscreen/windows obscuring view TT$2,000.00
# 62 Regulation 39 .'D' Vehicle No Permit TT$1,000.00
# 63 Regulation 43 (L) No Helmet TT$450.00
# 64 Regulation 43 ( c) (1) Fail to Wear Seatbelt Driver/Passenger 17yrs TT$1,000.00
# 65 Regulation 43c (1A) Driving Vehicle with Person in Front Seat w/o Seatbelt TT$1,000.00
# 66 Regulation 43D (1) (a) Driving Vehicle with Person in Front Seat w/o Seatbelt 5yrs & under TT$1,000.00
# 67 Regulation 43D (1) (b) Child Under 5yrs not in Restraint or Booster Seat TT$1,000.00
# 68 Regulation 62 (1) Excess Speed TT$1,000.00
# 69 Regulation 63 Racing/Speeding Trials w/o Permission TT$1,000.00
# 70 Regulation 65 (1) Breach Traffic Order (Minister) TT$300.00
# 71 Regulation 66 (a) Fail To Comply TT$1,000.00
# 72 Regulation 66 (b) Breach Trffic Sign (L/Dept. or C.O.P) TT$1,000.00
# 73 Regulation 66 (b) Breach Trffic Light TT$1,000.00
# 74 Regulation 68 (7) Breach Traffic Order (Police) TT$750.00
# 75 Regulation 69 (1) (a) Breach of No Parking (Knox st.) TT$1,000.00
# 76 Regulation 69 (1) (b) Breach No Parking (Min Trans) TT$750.00
# 77 Regulation 71 A Dangerous Driving TT$3,000.00
# 78 Regulation 77 (2) (a) Motor Cyclist Holding Moving Vehicles TT$750.00
# 79 Regulation 77 (2) (b) Motor Cyclist No Hands TT$750.00
# 80 Regulation 78 (L) Throwing Ad From Vehicle TT$300.00
# 81 Regulation 91 (3) Stand For Hire TT$750.00
# 82 Regulation 107 (1) Unauthorized Parking TT$750.00
# 83 Regulation 2 x Breach PBR TT$2,000.00
# 84 Section 3 Using M/Vehicle/Trailer w/o C.O.I TT$1,000.00
# 85 Regulation 1 (a) xx Breach QPS TT$1,000.00
# 86 Regulation 7 (1) xxx Maxi Outside Route TT$1,000.00
# 87 Section 12 (1) xxx Vehicles in Maxi Colours TT$1,000.00

x - Special Roads (Traffic) Regulations Chapter 48:01

xx- Queen's Park Act, Chapter 41:04

xxx- Maxi Taxi Act Chapter 48:53

Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Administration & Enforcement Act 48:52 as amended by Act 20 of 2000

Effective Immediately

Edited by art n motion
Some of the initial fines were not correct, please be guided accordingly :!:

Postby foss » April 17th, 2010, 1:16 pm

**goes to buy buss tickets**

Re: Raise in Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) Officia

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 17th, 2010, 1:20 pm

overcrowded vehicle ......$750
Carrying persons dangerously......$$750
Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
using vehicle contrary to registration......$1000

Some substantial revenue should be coming in to the State coffers with upcoming general elections.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 17th, 2010, 1:22 pm

do these laws/fines apply to police :?

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2010, 1:25 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:Using vehicle for purpose other than registered.........$750

Effective Immediately

Correct me if i`m wrong, but isnt that the same thing? with different fines?

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 1:25 pm

yup PNM lorse de :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 17th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Source?? Link to official document??

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 1:28 pm

btw can anyone tell me the purpose of parklights ? :|

dreadman

Postby dreadman » April 17th, 2010, 1:30 pm

unauthorized lights meanin what? HID's an LEd's???

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 1:31 pm

dreadman wrote:unauthorized lights meanin what? HID's an LEd's???

rice

yuh know like dem LEDs on yuh bonnet and dem strobe kits and i think fog lights

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 17th, 2010, 1:38 pm

buzz wrote:btw can anyone tell me the purpose of parklights ? :|

To increase the visibility of the vehicle when parked in poorly lit areas.

Postby X_Factor » April 17th, 2010, 1:44 pm

the thing about lights

those are controlled by a relay and fuses which can blow at any time
especially when its now being turned on
so i hope they took that into considerationg

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 1:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
buzz wrote:btw can anyone tell me the purpose of parklights ? :|

To increase the visibility of the vehicle when parked in poorly lit areas.

kewl me mech said something similar just wanted to confirm

but is it in our highway code ?

minipresident

Postby minipresident » April 17th, 2010, 2:01 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:Ok ppl this is d official fee for traffic tickets now

Defaced/Defective I.D. plate.............$300
Using vehicle for purpose other than registered.........$750
No Front/Rear ID plate affixed.............$750
No I.D. Light at night..............$300
No # of passengers.............$300
Defective Brakes..................$750
No MGW/Tare painted on.............$1000
Defective fittings.................$450
No Silencer /Fitted with cut off........................$300
Unauthorized Lights..........$750
Unautorized Letters/figures.....................$750
No park light ..............$1000
No Tail light.......................$1000
Drive on footpath or pavement....................$1000
Reversing unreasonable distance $750
Reversing around corner in P.o.S. or San Do............$1000
Fail to keep left .............$1000
Improper overtaking (left)....................$1000
improper overtaking Right/cutting in.........$1000
Overtaking traffic at a dangerous place.....$1000
park 9m of corner.....$500
fail to draw up closest side of the road.....$300
overcrowded vehicle ......$750
Carrying persons dangerously......$$750
defective tires ......$1000
Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
Fail to wear seatbelt driver/ passenger 17yrs......$1000
Driving vehicle with person in front Seat w/o seatbelt....$1000
driving vehicle with child in front seat w/o seatbelt 5yrs.....$1000
Excess Speed.....$1000
Racing/speed trials w/o permission.....$1000
Fail to comply with officer......$1000
Breach of traffic sign...$1000
Dangerous Driving $1000

Effective Immediately

What Does this apply to? Persons who play a tuba in deh car :?

import

Postby import » April 17th, 2010, 2:10 pm

btw can anyone tell me the purpose of parklights ?

Turn off your park lamps on your car and go for a drive or let a friend turn theirs OFF and go take a drive from GB to Sando behind them.

Stay the legal 17m off or so... Then you will understand why its somewhere in the Highway code..

Street lights are not there to help you see cars .. Just the road...

If you never seen a car appear and dissapear in front your eyes.. Dont pray to be casually goin 80 to 100 and bounce up a car with NO parklights at the back.. You have mere seconds to react....

Its NOT a nice feeling .. trust me.

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » April 17th, 2010, 2:53 pm

There are more ticketable offences but i can't do all that typin, so jus picture all the things u ever get ticket 4 drastically raised.......and d musical or noisy instrument that is 4 d ppl with the hard pong!!

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2010, 3:00 pm

foss wrote:**goes to buy buss tickets**

ent.
chauffer wanted. must supply own vehicle.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 17th, 2010, 3:08 pm

If you never seen a car appear and dissapear in front your eyes.. Dont pray to be casually goin 80 to 100 and bounce up a car with NO parklights at the back.. You have mere seconds to react....

Yip not nice at all....nearly slammed into one of them idiots lastnight
no taillight functioning at all and he was doing bout 20mph on the fast lane
eh....when i was coming up behind him i had to blink my eyes twice
yes...... just to make sure i wasn't hallucinating....good thing my brakes
hold out ....and i was doing bout 65-70mph...good thing i doh fly on the roads like some ppl.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 17th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Fail to comply with officer......$1000

thats is the main problem there where ppl can be victimized

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 17th, 2010, 3:16 pm

these laws are always so vague and all are subject to the officer's own interpretation of them.

words such as dangerous, excessive, noisy, improper and unreasonable are simply imprecise. :?

Last edited by NLVA200 on April 17th, 2010, 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2010, 3:22 pm

sigh, bess to walk with $500 bribe money whenever you driving.

Anytime a popo stop you, hit them the "officer is there anyway I can speed this up? time is money and i`m sure you can put a value on your time"

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 17th, 2010, 3:29 pm

all of this doesnt count.
Kamla FTMFW :lol:

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 17th, 2010, 3:56 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 17th, 2010, 4:17 pm

Fail

It still does not have tickets for :no turn signals and for driving like a kvnt.

Not like they are enforced anyway
:?

rossi

Postby rossi » April 17th, 2010, 4:23 pm

X_Factor wrote:the thing about lights

exactly, am I expected to walk around my car with all my lights on and have someone mash brakes EVERYTIME i use my car???? steupz...
an dis one...
failure to comply with an officer $1000
WTF.....IS DAT?
everybody will get charge for that one.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2010, 4:46 pm

buzz wrote:
dreadman wrote:unauthorized lights meanin what? HID's an LEd's???

rice

yuh know like dem LEDs on yuh bonnet and dem strobe kits and i think fog lights

what if my car came with this as stock lights? :|

Postby M_2NR » April 17th, 2010, 4:51 pm

U driving a plane Orr?

Anyway where is the source for this?

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 4:55 pm

import wrote:
btw can anyone tell me the purpose of parklights ?

Turn off your park lamps on your car and go for a drive or let a friend turn theirs OFF and go take a drive from GB to Sando behind them.

Stay the legal 17m off or so... Then you will understand why its somewhere in the Highway code..

Street lights are not there to help you see cars .. Just the road...

first of all you didn't state the time of day/ driving conditions.

i'd like to believe when visibility decreases you would turn on your headlights

what i'm getting @ is, if there is a distinction between tail lights and park lights ? (yunno the corner lamps for cars that have them or those lil bulbs in the headlamp section)

and if such a distinction exists what does this law apply to ?

If my car has no corner lights (like d b-14 dem) can an officer stop me in a road block at night, ask me to turn of my headlights to insure my park lights are functioning ?

afaik there is a difference between parklights and tail lights (while yes i know the same switch activates both)

$1000 for a blown park light is a bit fcuking retarded don't you think ?

BUT $1000 for no /faulty tail lights i fully agree with

whe wagonrunner ? ah need some calificationz

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 17th, 2010, 4:57 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Fail to comply with officer......$1000

thats is the main problem there where ppl can be victimized

Yes and police have a habit of insulting, yelling and getting in people personal space when they are "doing there job". I have seen it one too many times and it is very disturbing...

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 5:06 pm

roSsI wrote:
X_Factor wrote:the thing about lights

exactly, am I expected to walk around my car with all my lights on and have someone mash brakes EVERYTIME i use my car???? steupz...
an dis one...
failure to comply with an officer $1000
WTF.....IS DAT?
everybody will get charge for that one.

actually you should check your lights, fluids, tire pressure etc before you drive you drive your vehicle, its just that... not much ppl do it :?

@ night when i reverse into the garage i can see if any of the tail lights/ brake lights are blown, also it would help if you have friends/family that won't take it for granted and tell you nothing if they aren't working

but even after checking... it can still blow during a drive....

that said i think i've answered me own question or should i say looked @ it from a different perspective... what if a headlight blows during my drive ?

for those with corner lights it would still illuminate so on coming traffic would still know the width of the vehicle... i believe the same applies for those with their park lights inside the headlamp....

but even still, in such a scenario, would i be spared a ridiculous fine ?

btw i had to edit yuh name boi rossi :lol: