Coffee drinkers

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2010, 10:47 pm

Have you ever had a good espresso shot and where ?

rituals uses lavazza coffee beans which are typically a few months old by the time they start using them.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 26th, 2010, 10:58 pm

I was a Barista at Starbucks Hollywood, FL in the Publix Shopping centre.
Worked there for 6mths back in 1999-2000.. I dunno how my shots tasted when I pulled them, but my supervisors made some mean ass espresso!!

Aside from that there were little Cuban restaurants in Miami that visited and their espresso was yummy!!

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 26th, 2010, 11:07 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~, you just made me get a cup of coffee with coffee mate yes... sigh...

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » April 26th, 2010, 11:13 pm

pugboy wrote:Have you ever had a good espresso shot and where ?

I had a horrible one at rituals the other day. I swear the thing taste like a ganj brew. NOT a fun taste.

as for coffee...HONG WING down d line!!!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 26th, 2010, 11:25 pm

yeah when i came down the other day i had a rituals coffee and i took 4 sips and tossed it away. could not stand it

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 26th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Hong Wing.

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2010, 11:36 pm

all u starbucks drinkers dont know coffee till u try this

Postby DFC » April 26th, 2010, 11:37 pm

Blue mountain Coffee.....
the best ...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 27th, 2010, 12:56 am

cinco wrote:all u starbucks drinkers dont know coffee till u try this

where you getting that in trinidad though?

Postby Rooki3 » April 27th, 2010, 1:00 am

Folgers, cafe' brasil

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 27th, 2010, 2:23 am

maxwell house instant...don't have time to wait for coffee to brew :roll:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 27th, 2010, 6:11 am

speedfreak44 wrote:~*Pãñdorą*~, you just made me get a cup of coffee with coffee mate yes... sigh...

Lol..
Sorry hun.. Couldn't help it... Coffee is a lovely vice during the work day when drinking this

is frowned upon! :lol:

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 27th, 2010, 7:14 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
speedfreak44 wrote:~*Pãñdorą*~, you just made me get a cup of coffee with coffee mate yes... sigh...

Lol..
Sorry hun.. Couldn't help it... Coffee is a lovely vice during the work day when drinking this

is frowned upon! :lol:

i prefer this one :P :P :P

minipresident

Postby minipresident » April 27th, 2010, 7:26 am

zcarz wrote:
cinco wrote:all u Starbucks drinkers don't know coffee till u try this

where you getting that in Trinidad though?

Dunkin truly tastes amazing but is not available down here. i find it kinda expensive for one of those bags though.

Nescafe i find to have a sour after taste that i don't quite like.

Hong wing & aroma taste kinda 'wash out' like is second hand coffee!

Hose Perez is one of the better local brands i have tasted and is what i drink for now.

Back when i was working at Hilton, we served this:

Taste really, really good.
i know that it was supplied by Malabar Farms but not sure if it still available. might be worth checking in to though...
does anyone know if its available at their Gourmet shop?

d spike

Postby d spike » April 27th, 2010, 7:45 am

Right now, any cup of coffee will do, as long as there is coffee in the cup. Crawling around, waiting for de Hong Wing tuh boil...

Fuh de person who say Nescafe does leave an aftertaste... never noticed it... mainly because of de second, third cup of coffee...

Stopped bothering about coffee brand long ago. Taste buds gave up on me long ago due to scalding ... Always wondered why de fella who invented decaf wasn't strung up from de nearest tree. Heard that the most expensive coffee in the world is some Asiatic stuff that has suffered the journey through some particular animal's digestive tract (can't remember whether it's some type of wild cat or goat)...

Hong Wing eh boil properly yet. Had some coco cola from de fridge... not enough caffeine... system shutting down... getting dark...

Smell coffee... Going to de kitchen now to burn mih mouth...

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2010, 7:48 am

did you learn to do latte art ?

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I was a Barista at Starbucks Hollywood, FL in the Publix Shopping centre.
Worked there for 6mths back in 1999-2000.. I dunno how my shots tasted when I pulled them, but my supervisors made some mean ass espresso!!

Aside from that there were little Cuban restaurants in Miami that visited and their espresso was yummy!!

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 7:54 am

The last one, I haven't found in a while, went on a hike on the estate in 2004, the best coffee I have ever tasted!

Pics of the estate from the interwebz..

was sitting right there overlooking the state, that's Mrs. Twyman sharing out coffee and snacks as usual!

I love coffee :oops: :oops:

minipresident

Postby minipresident » April 27th, 2010, 7:59 am

[quote="d spike"]

"Always wondered why de fella who invented decaf wasn't strung up from de nearest tree. "

True dat!!! :shock:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 27th, 2010, 8:03 am

pugboy wrote:did you learn to do latte art ?

Foam was my specialty! :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 8:05 am

Starbuck's coffees taste TERRIBLE. Burnt sheit. :| :|

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2010, 8:18 am

maybe thats why if you google "charbucks" you'll get a ton of responses

Postby noshownogo » April 27th, 2010, 9:02 am

DFC wrote:Blue mountain Coffee.....
the best ...

ahhhh, that right there is the best coffee hands down...

rodfarva

Re: Coffee drinkers

Postby rodfarva » April 27th, 2010, 9:32 am

zcarz wrote:What brand of coffee do you drink?

whatever i can get..
today is nescafe

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 27th, 2010, 10:04 am

Nescafe Gold for sure. :wink:

droppa

Postby droppa » April 27th, 2010, 12:41 pm

Nescafe French Vanilla, from the machines, anyday anytime.....

however when i drink any kind of coffee/tea i does feel sleepy first. :mrgreen:

slow323

Postby slow323 » April 27th, 2010, 12:51 pm

anyone buys their cofee from adams bagels they seem to have a good selection

dont really drink black coffee seeing that i have my own espresso machine

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 27th, 2010, 1:23 pm

noshownogo wrote:
the best ...

Is this available pre-ground? And where can I find this brand to buy? Been looking to try a new brand for a while.

If not where sells grinders for a decent price locally.

Kish

Postby Kish » April 27th, 2010, 1:59 pm

nescafe classic with french vanilla coffee mate. or jus plain milk and sugar when ah run out. and jus sugar alone when ah really stressed

not me and the nescafe gold again, i find that does taste weird.

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 2:56 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:
noshownogo wrote:
the best ...

Is this available pre-ground? And where can I find this brand to buy? Been looking to try a new brand for a while.

If not where sells grinders for a decent price locally.

You can get it in jamiaca. :lol: Grinders are easy to get and cheap, like less than $150.00 Kitchen Korner, or one of them places.

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2010, 2:58 pm

I have a hardly used Kitchenaid for sale if you are interested.

DF1_2nR wrote:If not where sells grinders for a decent price locally.