Coffee drinkers

Cid

Re: WHICH COFFEE DO U DRINK?

Postby Cid » September 30th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Anyone knows where sells the keurig Brewers locally?... Need to get one for someone.....

Postby pioneer » September 30th, 2013, 9:33 pm

I hear ah man order $3000 in coffee from Raptor

Show yourself

gtiracer

Postby gtiracer » December 18th, 2013, 7:24 am

Bump on the Keurig brewer. Looking for one as well..

Thanks.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2013, 7:32 am

if anybody looking for a real burr coffee grinder I have one for sale
Gaggia MDF

civic minded

Postby civic minded » December 18th, 2013, 7:38 am

Love my keurig brewer , only way to get starbucks taste in trinidad

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » February 14th, 2014, 8:35 am

civic minded wrote:Love my keurig brewer , only way to get starbucks taste in trinidad

yow bro had the keurig and enjoyed my starbucks with it, but seriously the keurig vue and starbucks vue cups take the cake...i tried the same flavor side by side, vue vs k-cup and the taste on the vue is alot cleaner and better tasting...still have my keurig though, comes in handy as there is no one locally that sells vue cups so i have to order when i run out and meanwhile while waiting i use my keurig, cause i get k-cups locally most of the time..lol...so if yuh upgrading definately go with the vue, only downfall yuh have to order your vue cups!

..this is the keurig vue that i have..it's the v700 model!

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2014, 10:28 pm

Looking into one of these: http://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49 ... B009L1SDL2

Very versatile machine.

Postby SR » May 10th, 2014, 10:26 am

rollingstock wrote:^ Some persons are unaware that our coffee and cocoa are still world renowned and highly desirable.

What brands use our local coffee

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 10th, 2014, 11:31 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Looking into one of these: http://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49 ... B009L1SDL2

Very versatile machine.

I had :
http://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49 ... ffee+maker

Bad experience. It was slow & messy. Even right after a thorough cleaning, the 'drip' was a sputter..coffee everywhere on the machine, on the outside of my cup.
Dunno if the same applies to the one your looking at

Moved to a Keurig, and never looked back
Also grabbed an Ecobrew refillable K cup so I can use any coffee in it.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2014, 1:00 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Looking into one of these: http://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49 ... B009L1SDL2

Very versatile machine.

I had :
http://www.amazon.com/Hamilton-Beach-49 ... ffee+maker

Bad experience. It was slow & messy. Even right after a thorough cleaning, the 'drip' was a sputter..coffee everywhere on the machine, on the outside of my cup.
Dunno if the same applies to the one your looking at

Moved to a Keurig, and never looked back
Also grabbed an Ecobrew refillable K cup so I can use any coffee in it.

That's the reason I chose this model, it's grounds or K-Cup compatible. Will do a little more research on it.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 10th, 2014, 11:39 pm

Vanilla Bean on Munroe Road

Postby eliteauto » June 3rd, 2014, 10:18 pm

Recent purchases:
Picked up in Indonesia:

Picked up in Jamaica:

Picked up in South Africa:

I need a new grinder for the Excelso any recommendations for a local purchase?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 3rd, 2014, 10:29 pm

The jamaican blue mountain does taste real gd...

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2014, 9:48 pm

tried the juan valdez, beans and instant
woft and expensive too

Postby maj. tom » June 5th, 2014, 10:25 pm

hmmm, I bought the small glass jar in Hi-Lo 95g for about $50. It is nothing like Nescafe Gold. No instant coffee has beat the Nescafe Gold yet.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 5th, 2014, 10:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:hmmm, I bought the small glass jar in Hi-Lo 95g for about $50. It is nothing like Nescafe Gold. No instant coffee has beat the Nescafe Gold yet.

no instant could beat Hong Wing dan

Postby crazybalhead » June 6th, 2014, 7:05 am

Hong wing...STINK. I'm sorry, I tried earlier, and it really is, very bad.

Having some Juan Valdez premium this morning.

Average

Postby Average » June 6th, 2014, 9:40 am

Nescafe usually is my choice, but the Gold is too bold for me. Having Colcafe at the moment.

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2014, 10:03 am

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 6th, 2014, 10:04 am

The juan valdez tastes really gd...not ah strong coffee but gd enough...like my sumatra though...

Postby Trini Hookah » June 6th, 2014, 10:16 am

crazybalhead wrote:Hong wing...STINK. I'm sorry, I tried earlier, and it really is, very bad.

Having some Juan Valdez premium this morning.

cya invite u no wake na dan

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 6th, 2014, 10:59 am

Hope its not a repost, but Ive been using this for awhile now.
Dunno if anyone would agree, but Ive always found it hard to get that fresh coffee taste out of any of the K Cups other than SF Bay stuff..

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 8th, 2014, 11:56 am

yow man the vue cups give you a more fresher cleaner taste of coffee as compared to the kcups..but the cups arent available locally as with the kcups and the machine as well, as far i know of..but tried the same flavors in kcups and vue cups for comparison reasons and the vue cups win in freshness and cleaness!

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » June 21st, 2014, 12:39 am

After trying many Colombians, Panamanians, Ecuadorians, Costa Ricans, Mexicans... I have gone back to enjoying: Quindio... possibly the best colombian.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 21st, 2014, 12:49 am

Jeez. Just bouncing up this thread gave me a craving for coffee.

Postby 1UZFE » June 21st, 2014, 7:40 am

Richard Marshall wrote:Jeez. Just bouncing up this thread gave me a craving for coffee.

Take care. U prolly preggers.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 21st, 2014, 8:04 am

1UZFE wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:Jeez. Just bouncing up this thread gave me a craving for coffee.

Take care. U prolly preggers.

My gf prego right now. And I'm the one with the cravings. Lol.

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » June 21st, 2014, 9:03 am

is Hong WING fuh me....

Postby teems1 » November 13th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Anyone own a home espresso machine?

Any good recommendations to source on locally?

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » March 12th, 2015, 4:29 pm

Where sells single serve coffee pods locally ?