*****The OFFICIAL Corruption Thread*****

Re: *****The OFFICIAL Corruption Thread*****

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2016, 9:16 am

We reach both Habit7 and Maxi Cuffie are the mouthpieces for the PNM, both clueless.

Meanwhile Rowley plays Golf cause his Puppy dog Maxi says he needs a rest

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2016, 8:04 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151031 ... -fuads-son
Sunday Express on October 2, Robinson-Regis was responding to questions posed by this newspaper, following the million-dollar award of contracts to the son of former health minister Dr Fuad Khan.

On October 19, during the Finance Committee meeting in Parliament at Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, Robinson-Regis disclosed that the son of a former government minister was given $4 million by the Ministry of Planning for public relations work "not completed".

Can't remember seeing this posted

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2016, 6:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151031/news/4m-contract-for-fuads-son
Sunday Express on October 2, Robinson-Regis was responding to questions posed by this newspaper, following the million-dollar award of contracts to the son of former health minister Dr Fuad Khan.

On October 19, during the Finance Committee meeting in Parliament at Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, Robinson-Regis disclosed that the son of a former government minister was given $4 million by the Ministry of Planning for public relations work "not completed".

Can't remember seeing this posted

Like he train with Adolphus Daniell or wha'?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 25th, 2016, 6:25 am

Time to bump this thread up.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 8:40 am

You have a mark to buss ah wha RP??

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2016, 8:55 am

Ppl don't care about corruption, once there bread getting buttered they will kindly turn the other way.

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Sad that the PNM Media houses has no will to report corruption under this government. They more to carry news on child marriages and speeding.

Big crime issues affecting citizens, just today the PNM Murder rate is 201 and very little reporting on showing this government incompetence.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 25th, 2016, 4:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:You have a mark to buss ah wha RP??

Something is brewing in one of those state enterprises. I will see in a couple weeks if mark have to buss or if good sense prevails.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 4:39 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Something is brewing in one of those state enterprises. I will see in a couple weeks if mark have to buss or if good sense prevails.

Call the Line Ministry nah!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2016, 7:09 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Bussing marks where PNM corruption is kept quite by the PNM Media houses.

Media still focusing on child marriages and petty issues

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 25th, 2016, 7:57 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

True. What did they focus on when Kamala was in power?

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » May 26th, 2016, 12:13 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

So turn a blind eye to child marriages and petty issues then?

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2016, 12:26 pm

Cooloh wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

When last have to you seen, heard or attended a child marriage in trini for recent years?

Or better yet when was the last murder or robbery?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 26th, 2016, 1:02 pm

UNC had 5 years and 3 months to buss the mark on PNM corruption. Calder Hart innocent according to them.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2016, 1:14 pm

EmilioA wrote:UNC had 5 years and 3 months to buss the mark on PNM corruption. Calder Hart innocent according to them.

UNC does not run the affairs of the office of the DPP

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 26th, 2016, 1:20 pm

EmilioA wrote:UNC had 5 years and 3 months to buss the mark on PNM corruption. Calder Hart innocent according to them.

Perpetual victim mentality. Its always somebody else fault why they couldnt do they job.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2016, 9:01 pm

EmilioA wrote:

Perpetual victim mentality. Its always somebody else fault why they couldnt do they job.

UNC does not prosecute, that's the job of the DPP.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 27th, 2016, 7:43 am

EmilioA wrote:

UNC does not prosecute, that's the job of the DPP.

Still blaming other people. Showing absolutely no initiative or responsibility.

You know Udecott could have launched a civil suit for mismanagement. Why didnt they ? Maybe becuase the UNC wanted to continue the same scams ?

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2016, 4:36 pm

EmilioA wrote:

So the murder rate is PNM's fault then?

Postby zoom rader » May 27th, 2016, 5:50 pm

Brace yourself , I hope we don't get a bumper PNM murder rate this weekend.

But as we know police doing their jobs and speeding laws are enforced

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2016, 5:53 pm

should be about 4 or 5 murders based on trends

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2016, 5:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:Brace yourself , I hope we don't get a bumper PNM murder rate this weekend.

But as we know police doing their jobs and speeding laws are enforced

Murder delayed is murder denied...........

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » May 29th, 2016, 5:05 am

Cooloh wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

When last have to you seen, heard or attended a child marriage in trini for recent years?

Or better yet when was the last murder or robbery?

I understand entirely where you coming from, but the fact is that they are both important issues. This is why we have ministries and ministers, activists etc. Each has to focus on their respective areas.

We need more problem solving and less finger pointing. Leave the finger pointing for the kids in primary school.

The issue of child marriages has to be resolved, and it goes further than laws changing the legal age to be married to 18. Look around at how these kids behave after school, they literally own the road. Look at how they dress, how they conduct themselves. Parents, adults, ministries, schools, teachers all need to play their part.

Pointing a finger not going to help. The media just reporting the news.

Jus sayin'

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2016, 7:00 am

Nah their senators were more focused on photocopying briefs

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2016, 1:57 am

Redman wrote:

Nah their senators were more focused on photocopying briefs

Yes, throw useless sideshows up in the air and hope for the distraction to sway attention from the truth.

Postby Redman » May 30th, 2016, 7:01 am

Surely such a simple statement can't distract such an astute open minded,and UN biased person as yourself...so I guess my plan has failed... :roll:

Relax a little nah.

We in the ole talk section :|

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2016, 7:09 am

Redman wrote:Surely such a simple statement can't distract such an astute open minded,and UN biased person as yourself...so I guess my plan has failed... :roll:

Relax a little nah.

We in the ole talk section :|

The irony :lol:
Anyways isn't Prisongate already "engaging the attention of the AG"?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 30th, 2016, 8:54 pm

EmilioA wrote:

If the PNM was accusing a specific person as being responsible for a number of murders and then didnt prosecute him, yeah they responsible.... Does this absolve the UNC in anyway ?

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2016, 9:51 pm

EmilioA wrote:

If the PNM was accusing a specific person as being responsible for a number of murders and then didnt prosecute him, yeah they responsible.... Does this absolve the UNC in anyway ?

:? :?
Is the 200+ murder rate for the year the PNM's fault? Yes or no? No clarifications, no UNC mentions, just a yes or no, because what you type there I don't understand. Is it that there has to be suspects known to the PNM but not prosecuted, which means that all those ghost murders conveniently escape their collective responsibility?

Postby Habit7 » May 30th, 2016, 10:32 pm

zoom rader wrote:Brace yourself , I hope we don't get a bumper PNM murder rate this weekend.

High five ZR! Your hopes came true.