:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » November 17th, 2016, 8:56 pm

adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Anybody ever try one of these?
and is it worth the time/money?

DEWALT DCST920B 20V Lithium Ion XR Brushless String Trimmer

Will be used for basic trimming around the yard and maintenance.

I have. They work well for trimming and edging. They don't work so well for actually cutting a lawn. They really shine for very small lawns were noise is a problem like an office building.

Ohhh

Ok

I dont have a lawn...its just mainly for weeds and small tufts of wild grass that i need to keep down. And weeds growing along the drain edge.

I cant use poison as my cat eats the grass, so i need to trim it every so often to keep it down.

I thinking hard about making this investment....

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2016, 9:00 pm

Buy a small cheap gas wacker, I think somebody was selling a stihl fs250 cheap in misc

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2016, 9:02 pm

Anybody using car wash foam cannon with electric pressure washer ?
Looking to get one for my karcher electric.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2016, 9:37 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Anybody ever try one of these?
and is it worth the time/money?

DEWALT DCST920B 20V Lithium Ion XR Brushless String Trimmer

Will be used for basic trimming around the yard and maintenance.

I have. They work well for trimming and edging. They don't work so well for actually cutting a lawn. They really shine for very small lawns were noise is a problem like an office building.

Ohhh

Ok

I dont have a lawn...its just mainly for weeds and small tufts of wild grass that i need to keep down. And weeds growing along the drain edge.

I cant use poison as my cat eats the grass, so i need to trim it every so often to keep it down.

I thinking hard about making this investment....

I used a 48 volt (?) Toro. It was highly rated by Consumer Reports magazine and it was good but it wasn't as good as the straight shaft trimmers that I owned.

BUT it was near zero maintenance, no fumes and quiet.

The electrics are great to grab and go. The Sun Joe brand was well reviewed, too. If you can get one of those at a reasonable price with a warranty, it may be worthwhile.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2016, 10:06 am

Allied has the foam gun for the karcher.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 18th, 2016, 11:00 pm

Pricemart 300$ electric ideal for light use......battery pakcs dont last long
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on November 18th, 2016, 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » November 18th, 2016, 11:18 pm

Anyone ever used the worx blower from pricesmart? 275 seems like a steal

Postby Ted_v2 » November 18th, 2016, 11:27 pm

Damn good deal. If I didn't have one already I would of bought it

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 18th, 2016, 11:34 pm

Bought the electric power saw for mih ole van to use with an inverter,,, works like a boss

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 19th, 2016, 1:12 am

cinco wrote:Anyone ever used the worx blower from pricesmart? 275 seems like a steal

i have one, it ok, no complaints so far.

Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » November 19th, 2016, 6:48 am

cinco wrote:Anyone ever used the worx blower from pricesmart? 275 seems like a steal

It is.
Bought 1 about a year ago and it still working good.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » November 19th, 2016, 7:05 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Allied has the foam gun for the karcher.

Hadden and Co. Has the foam lance and chemical as well. The lance for the K series is $200, and the chemical is $90. They also have the lance for the bigger machines, but i didnt check the price.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2016, 8:56 am

that is a good price, might even be cheaper than online

Postby cinco » November 19th, 2016, 10:39 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

It is.

Nice may pick up one to dry the car

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » November 19th, 2016, 1:03 pm

cinco wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

It is.

Nice may pick up one to dry the car

We have one of those ficus trees and it drops leaves like crazy.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 30th, 2016, 11:30 pm

Has anyone ever come across a wood and brush chipper.....the down side of have dozens of coconut trees and palm trees are the leaves ......i need a chipper,, manual industrial type would be mad lost limb exercise routine

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2016, 4:44 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Has anyone ever come across a wood and brush chipper.....the down side of have dozens of coconut trees and palm trees are the leaves ......i need a chipper,, manual industrial type would be mad lost limb exercise routine

I have one like this. I shipped it down but I have never seen one for sale locally. It works well for coconut and banana leaves but its slow going on the heavy wood and stalks.

Screenshot_20161201-043750.png

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 1st, 2016, 10:38 am

Hand held vacuum?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2016, 12:28 pm

Amazon has a deal of the day for a 4 pc dewalt cordless combo set for $249.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2016, 5:51 pm

anybody ever use polyV as a concrete sealer ?
apparently pva type glues can be used to seal concrete but not sure how long it will last
but gonna try after the december pressure washing

Postby X_Factor » December 1st, 2016, 9:20 pm

http://cesltrinidad.com/construction-in ... icals.html

that company should have product...might be expensive

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2016, 9:27 pm

I use PVA to seal wood and concrete prior to painting. It sticks well to surfaces that aren't quite dry so I use it on walls that have had some water damage and then prime after that. I had a mason that would add it to mud to waterproof interior retaining walls and it worked very well.

I also like it on floors because it keeps the dust down before you tile. I mix PolyV at about 5:1 and brush or squeegee it on. I use an old brush because it will dry quickly.

We used PVA in the states to waterproof decks and fences but those were getting refinished every one or two years.

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2016, 9:45 pm

Firewall wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Allied has the foam gun for the karcher.

Hadden and Co. Has the foam lance and chemical as well. The lance for the K series is $200, and the chemical is $90. They also have the lance for the bigger machines, but i didnt check the price.

These foam stuff does work good?

Postby X_Factor » December 1st, 2016, 10:31 pm

adnj wrote:I use PVA to seal wood and concrete prior to painting. It sticks well to surfaces that aren't quite dry so I use it on walls that have had some water damage and then prime after that. I had a mason that would add it to mud to waterproof interior retaining walls and it worked very well.

I also like it on floors because it keeps the dust down before you tile. I mix PolyV at about 5:1 and brush or squeegee it on. I use an old brush because it will dry quickly.

We used PVA in the states to waterproof decks and fences but those were getting refinished every one or two years.

i could see it working on walls etc, but not on a floor that would have to endure friction and maybe the occasional power wash
you will need something more like a urethane type sealant

Postby Ted_v2 » December 2nd, 2016, 6:59 am

Never saw the karcher foam gun in action but the brand don't make no sheit

Postby *KRONIK* » December 6th, 2016, 6:47 am

Where can i get acetone to buy?

hindian

Postby hindian » December 6th, 2016, 8:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Where can i get acetone to buy?

Neighbourhood Pennywise. Guntress dem is use that to take orf fake fingernails...

Postby *KRONIK* » December 6th, 2016, 9:01 pm

Will make a pass...

I need to remove blue threadlocker from 80 bolts and nuts.

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2016, 9:14 pm

peakes sells it, how big are the bolts ?
they sell in 1 liter and up