:: The official TOOLS thread ::

G-DUB

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby G-DUB » December 26th, 2016, 9:32 am

I have a friend that only uses Farecla G3 compound and will not use anything else cause of performance.
Yep 3M Ultrafine Machine Polish is great on black.
Amazing product.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 26th, 2016, 9:39 am

As allyuh say black...
Whats the average cost to repaint a black SUV?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 26th, 2016, 10:20 am

looking for an engine cherry picker and an engine stand. any options in south?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Duncan village tool house has both.

Personally would buy the pricemart cherry picker because it's a bigred, the brand is excellent.

Personally I used them already and they are excellent units. $1600ish

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 26th, 2016, 2:27 pm

i have a bad experience with a big red jack....leaked literally one month after the warranty was up....i changed seals on it two times already......
i'll still check on them tho...thanks!

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Plenty people does blame jacks but it's user error. Jacks make to lift not to hold the actual weight. Jackstands are a must.

Car falling optop of you ain't nice. Trust me I know

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Plenty people does blame jacks but it's user error. Jacks make to lift not to hold the actual weight. Jackstands are a must.

Car falling optop of you ain't nice. Trust me I know

You see what you saying there,I always insist on that. Nobody working for me brave enough to go under a car without jack stands , and let me see them doing it. I even make them put two broad rims we have for that purpose.
True story. One day we heard loud screaming and went outside to see what was going on. The screams were coming from three houses away. When we got there ,a man under his car, bawling at a hundred mph. We had to lift the car to get him out,sadist had the car on a scissors jack and it roll back and fall on him. I not afraid to say it was Ceron Richards, president of the prisons Officers association. Yes, the same one who lose his gun.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 26th, 2016, 7:12 pm

Lolzzz

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2016, 7:33 pm

http://www.chiefautomotive.com/uploaded ... Id=Tablets

Coming soon. Very advanced piece of equipment. Laser Lock Live Mapping Frame Measurement System.
Last edited by rspann on December 26th, 2016, 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2016, 8:35 pm

Yep, i remembered back in my early days with that. About 4 years ago, i jackup the lancer and changing a belt or something i cant remember exactly, my dad leaned on the car and The scissor jack fell, the spindle fall between my two legs and about 3" from landing on my balls . Dunno how i Get away that time. I now own 4 jackstands, I use all once the two front wheels are off.

A next time i cambering a car in work, Cant find a safety glasses so i fire up the Die grinder jusso, I finished up and left it disconnected on a table. Bossman then used it without the glasses, he get a piece of a filing in his eye, doctor used a magnetic tool pickup to remove it

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2016, 9:27 pm

So you nearly lose your gun too?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2016, 6:47 am

Pew pew

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 27th, 2016, 8:36 am

i never left load on the jack because i was taught not to do that from an early age...in any case...leaving a fraction of the rated load on the jack should not cause leakage. its a 3 ton jack and the heaviest vehicle it was used on was around 1450kg.

i checked pricesmart's website...a 2 ton torin folding engine hoist/cherry picker is $3100 which is pricey in my opinion
a torin 566kg engine stand is $1350 which is okay i guess

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2016, 9:15 am

very good advice, scissor jacks flex very easily

i always put the spare tire or flat tire under the vehicle as soon as possible

zaria

Postby zaria » December 29th, 2016, 8:00 am

IMG_0738.PNG
Have an extra dewalt 60v battery for sale if anyone interested.
Tool coming with 2 but I Only need 1.
Brand new 6 ah,also works on the 20v tools and 20 v chargers.
750$
Will be available on the 11th January.
Whatsapp SOLD!!
Last edited by zaria on January 7th, 2017, 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 29th, 2016, 8:48 am

I went into pricesmart and got the torin big red 2 ton engine hoist/cherry picker for $1400
I'm quite satisfied with that price compared to the online price of $3100 for pretty much the same thing.
Still trying to find an engine stand that is available locally. Pricesmart ones are brought into the country as ordered...so there is a wait period.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 29th, 2016, 10:00 am

Duncan village tool house dan, next door to KFC/The gas station duncan village.
Should be going there either today or tomorrow, going to grab something i saw.

Im looking for a simple electric pressure washer, i saw allied had some 1300 PSI black and decker for like $750?

anyone ever used one of these?

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » December 29th, 2016, 4:51 pm

Hadden and company have some nice karcher units.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 29th, 2016, 6:26 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Duncan village tool house dan, next door to KFC/The gas station duncan village.

Im looking for a simple electric pressure washer, i saw allied had some 1300 PSI black and decker for like $750?

i called tool house. sold out.
as for the pressure washer like the guy above said ^^^^ karcher....allied sells them as well.

Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby supercharged turbo » December 29th, 2016, 6:30 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Duncan village tool house dan, next door to KFC/The gas station duncan village.

Have ah 1700 psi black and decker abt 10 years now and it still going strong

Postby Ted_v2 » December 29th, 2016, 8:49 pm

I'll go allied and grab one then. I went pricemart today. Worx drill and impact driver for 1k. Two tools. Two batteries. 20v and a nice carry bag. Excellent deal for a diy person. Seems like a great quality item.

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2016, 1:23 am

Are these sold locally? If so, where can I get and average price?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 31st, 2016, 5:58 am

Allied..average price depends on if you buy alone(tank) or complete system.I paid $1xx for my complete propane system

Postby X_Factor » December 31st, 2016, 9:14 am

thats butane torch not propane....depends on his purpose of use

Postby Ted_v2 » December 31st, 2016, 1:22 pm

My propane ain't too efficient. I does Just use it to light up bar be que and the occasional pvc pipe. My next purchase is a mapp setup

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 31st, 2016, 6:09 pm

I hadda go Mapp too. Propane is just not enough heat sometimes.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 31st, 2016, 6:25 pm

True was thinking about it as well

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 31st, 2016, 8:13 pm

Sup guys...looking for a small cheap air compressor to buy ASAP. New or preferably used.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 1st, 2017, 12:12 pm

LDG advertising 2 post lift on the tuner banners, $18750, 9k lbs.

Real good price actually if anyone needed one.

Just not an ALI certified lift though.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 2nd, 2017, 1:14 pm

map gas is $50 for the bottle in L&D, the torch itself is ~$270 in allied....gas in allied is ~$75