:: The official TOOLS thread ::

eurotuner

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby eurotuner » January 2nd, 2019, 5:21 pm

adnj wrote:I have Dremel, B&D, Dewalt, and Ryobi rotary tools. They can all use the same 1/8" shaft accessories.

The Dewalt that I have (DW660?) is the best cut out tool of the lot. It comes with the cutout bits and vertical guide that usually are extra accessories for Dremel kits.

Were did you get yours???
Peaks have the dremel: https://peaketrading.com/product_info.p ... njfsnn2sj1

Postby adnj » January 3rd, 2019, 8:32 pm

If you're talking about the Dewalt, I probably shipped it in. You can look at the usual local stores. They probably carry it too.

Postby X_Factor » January 9th, 2019, 7:13 pm

dont really need it 11-32mm

was a bit heavy to bring in
cost a little more as it was more than 10lbs shipped
20190109_190728.jpeg

Postby adnj » January 9th, 2019, 7:32 pm

I was in POS Bhag's and I noticed that there was a B&D and a Rotozip. The counter attendant didn't know if/when there would be any Dremel tools.
*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
bossmann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Bhagwansingh also has the dremels
I called looking for last week and they claimed they didn't carry it. Wtf. Do they carry the accessories?
I sure i saw dremel stuff there

And they have a whole rack with all the different tips, trincity/piarco branch
I have bought Dremel bits at Bhag. I don't believe that they don't carry any.
Hmmmm....probably was somewhere else then.
But i sure they have all the bits.
I bought 2 that day.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » January 10th, 2019, 6:49 am

Customer service at pos bagwangsingh Is the worst, i guess workers salary matches the service. They seem to know nothing, at always they can't help u.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » January 10th, 2019, 7:08 am

Just got a Worksharp, was on a slight sale last week for $55 from $70 since then it went back up. Pretty decent for what it is, sharpened all the kitchen knives in about 10mins. Definitely recommend for anyone who does a lot of cooking, the 6000 belt strops back the blades pretty quickly. Paid $120 to clear it.

On another note, where could I check for decent socket sets (with ratchet) Had a couple el cheapo ones before but they not worth it, preferably metric and imperial. I'm also looking for an E-Torx socket set as my car has a lot of those bastards on it, if those exist down here. I checked all the usual suspects in south, allied, ssl but I fine for the price they're calling, you're not getting quality. Like $700+ for a set that costs like $40-50US

Postby adnj » January 10th, 2019, 8:03 am

Try Pricesmart. The ChannelLock set that they carry (or did) is 4-1/2 stars on Amazon, better and more expansive than what most people will ever need, costs about what you would pay (about $700) with no extra shipping or waiting, AND you still get a warranty.

If you want a specific set, Tekton makes very good tools also. Many Stanley sets are well made. Husky is hit or miss. Some of those are made by Stanley as well.

There's no reason not to buy Snap-On, Proton or Craftsman Pro if you want to either.

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2019, 8:04 am

I see its made by the same people who make the drill doctor drill bit sharpener

Postby M_2NR » January 10th, 2019, 9:23 pm

Tool Store (L&G) in POS has the Toro blowers (originally $300) on a sorta sale for $150. Limited stock. They are not in box because the box was damaged. The blowers working great still though. At $150 that is more than a steal.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 10th, 2019, 9:52 pm

good deal, bought one for someone already. works okay, does the job. excellent for 150 tho.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » January 12th, 2019, 11:22 am

Anywhere locally sells waterstones?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 12th, 2019, 12:26 pm

M_2NR wrote:Tool Store (L&G) in POS has the Toro blowers (originally $300) on a sorta sale for $150. Limited stock. They are not in box because the box was damaged. The blowers working great still though. At $150 that is more than a steal.

Thanks for this.

Got one just now. Been on the fence about buying this for the last couple years, but this price was enough for me to consider giving it a try.

Bought it mainly to help with drying the cars after washing (hopefully getting rid of those pesky water drips from the mirrors, windows, trunk etc after drying).

They had 10 when I went this morning (well 9 left now)

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2019, 12:36 pm

What type of blower is this ?

Postby hydroep » January 12th, 2019, 1:59 pm

Was looking for some 1/2" to 3/4" stepped drill bits. Had no idea those things were so damned expensive...$ 250 - $ 400 depending on the brand (Dewalt, Bosch etc.)...:shock:

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2019, 2:15 pm

Much cheaper online, eBay

hydroep wrote:Was looking for some 1/2" to 3/4" stepped drill bits. Had no idea those things were so damned expensive...$ 250 - $ 400 depending on the brand (Dewalt, Bosch etc.)...:shock:

Postby Rovin » January 12th, 2019, 2:25 pm

^^^ yup , cheap small $ neiko does work ...

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 13th, 2019, 7:43 am

pugboy wrote:What type of blower is this ?

Toro 51585 Power Sweep Electric Leaf Blower, 7 Amp 2-Speed https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0012QLVRM/re ... oCbTBZB25W

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2019, 9:19 am

dredman1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:What type of blower is this ?

Toro 51585 Power Sweep Electric Leaf Blower, 7 Amp 2-Speed https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0012QLVRM/re ... oCbTBZB25W

I have a Stihl similar to that. Really powerful and light, wifey stop sweeping yard since I got it a few years ago :lol:

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2019, 10:20 am

for $150 cant go wrong,
good for lighting coals

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 13th, 2019, 3:27 pm

pugboy wrote:for $150 cant go wrong,
good for lighting coals

Good idea - didnt think of that

Postby *KRONIK* » January 13th, 2019, 3:44 pm

pugboy wrote:for $150 cant go wrong,
good for lighting coals
Thats the cost of a chimney starter

blood

Postby blood » January 14th, 2019, 1:54 am

*KRONIK* wrote:where can i get grub screws to buy??
like an assortment...various sizes/lengths etc?

also....

for sale;
Used items:

SKIL palm sander - 200
Makita chop saw - 600
Stanley bench vice - 900
Lincoln Arc welder with trolley, gloves, mask, rods, eletrodes, 220v extension cord - 3200
Benchtop single speed jigsaw -200

PM for details.

HI, do you still have the bench vice for sale ?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 14th, 2019, 6:39 am

blood wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:where can i get grub screws to buy??
like an assortment...various sizes/lengths etc?

also....

for sale;
Used items:

SKIL palm sander - 200
Makita chop saw - 600
Stanley bench vice - 900
Lincoln Arc welder with trolley, gloves, mask, rods, eletrodes, 220v extension cord - 3200
Benchtop single speed jigsaw -200

PM for details.

HI, do you still have the bench vice for sale ?
Nah

All them thing sell long time ago.

Check the date on that post

car

Postby car » January 14th, 2019, 7:56 am

Fellas. I have this for sale.
$1000
Freeport
Vice used once.
Record 6”
Removable magnetic soft jaws
Stump with locking swivel casters

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 15th, 2019, 7:45 pm

Anyone knows where I can get bendable brackets like these to buy locally? https://www.amazon.com/Flex-lite-32124- ... JF7HRM2Y6Z

Postby X_Factor » January 15th, 2019, 7:51 pm

u can make that easy...1/2 inch flat steel or aluminum and drill holes to suit

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 15th, 2019, 8:01 pm

X_Factor wrote:u can make that easy...1/2 inch flat steel or aluminum and drill holes to suit

You could bend 1/2" steel ? You real strong dan.

Postby X_Factor » January 15th, 2019, 8:03 pm

half inch wide hoss...its only 1/ 8 or 3/16 thick

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 15th, 2019, 8:54 pm

X_Factor wrote:half inch wide hoss...its only 1/ 8 or 3/16 thick

That too thick. Looking for 1/16" or 16 gauge.

Postby X_Factor » January 15th, 2019, 9:17 pm

angle grinder and a empty a/c gas tank and u on
if u located near uwi st augustine I hav one