:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby rollingstock » June 12th, 2019, 4:51 am

Can't remember, threw away the bill already, it was part of a bigger purchase.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » June 12th, 2019, 7:40 am

rollingstock wrote:Can't remember, threw away the bill already, it was part of a bigger purchase.

Thanks regardless. I'll check them out.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 12th, 2019, 7:48 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Parvin wrote:Hey guys, which one would you all recommend based on the choices provided ?

Milwaukee has the slight advantage of having more bare tools available.

^^^ This.

While both are good tools, if you’re making that investment in cordless its best you go with the one that has more accessories and availability.

Postby Rovin » June 12th, 2019, 11:16 am

both are very good brands & u cant go wrong with either but from what i noticed on youtube Mil is more popular among americans ...

Postby rollingstock » June 12th, 2019, 8:52 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Can't remember, threw away the bill already, it was part of a bigger purchase.

Don't bother, checked them today, no more for sale, what they do have they are using for installs.
Amazon is your friend.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2019, 9:26 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Don't bother, checked them today, no more for sale, what they do have they are using for installs.
Amazon is your friend.

Had to look it up. Was not aware this exists. Thanks!!!

Postby X_Factor » June 16th, 2019, 2:58 pm

Anyone have a cheap jig saw
Wanna make the massager thingy and the porter cable is too heavy to manage easily

Postby hydroep » June 16th, 2019, 3:31 pm

X_Factor wrote:Anyone have a cheap jig saw
Wanna make the massager thingy and the porter cable is too heavy to manage easily

Allied had a cheap B&D for around $ 300 - $ 400 IIRC. It's light, but in the "orange" low end line so yuh getting what yuh pay for.

Postby supercharged turbo » June 16th, 2019, 10:14 pm

Where I could get mold making material locally?

hindian

Postby hindian » June 26th, 2019, 10:08 pm

Fellas im looking for a 10mm racheting spanner only as I seem to have lost mine from a set. Any pointers?

Postby supercharged turbo » June 27th, 2019, 12:06 am

hindian wrote:Fellas im looking for a 10mm racheting spanner only as I seem to have lost mine from a set. Any pointers?
Almost any reputable hardware and parts place has that now

Postby maj. tom » June 27th, 2019, 6:37 am

lol have you ever seen the "lost 10mm socket" meme?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 27th, 2019, 7:36 am

Anyone know where I can get a drywall sander locally? Thanks!
electric-drywall-sander-500x500.jpg
electric-drywall-sander-500x500.jpg (23.68 KiB) Viewed 5028 times

hindian

Postby hindian » June 27th, 2019, 9:40 pm

maj. tom wrote:lol have you ever seen the "lost 10mm socket" meme?
Lol yea I saw a few but none applies to my situation as I've lost mih spanner lol

Postby *KRONIK* » July 7th, 2019, 12:42 pm

Guys
Where can i get some 1/8BSP female hose barbs locally?

Like these

SmartSelect_20190707-124218_Google.jpeg

Postby adnj » July 7th, 2019, 2:37 pm

I believe that I bought some at Peake's Home Store in Port-of-Spain. SSL may have had them, too.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 7th, 2019, 5:42 pm

Are BSP and NPT compatible? If you do find it, most likely will be NPT.

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2019, 7:30 pm

I don't even bother
Amazon one time

hindian

Postby hindian » July 7th, 2019, 10:03 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Like these

Lo Tec Tacarigua

Postby *KRONIK* » July 8th, 2019, 7:17 am

I did that last night

Got all the exact sizes i wanted.

Needed 3: 4mm, 6mm, 8mm; all with 1/8BSP female ends.

Now i need a lil piece of 1/8 stainless steel to make a bracket, maybe 5”x2”
X_Factor wrote:I don't even bother
Amazon one time

Postby *KRONIK* » July 8th, 2019, 7:18 am

Will pass there today if time permits, need to get a small piece of aluminum or stainless steel
hindian wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Like these

Lo Tec Tacarigua

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 8th, 2019, 10:35 am

Trinida hose on the cross sando has a wide range of fittings
give them a call and check

Address: Cipero Rd, Trinidad and Tobago
Hours:
Open ⋅ Closes 4PM
Phone: +1 868-657-1275

aidan

Postby aidan » July 8th, 2019, 5:19 pm

I have a mc culloh 5 years now going strong. I use it frequently as well. I bought it off Amazon
Kenjo wrote:The McCulloch looks more heavy duty . Anyone used these or any of the local companies that sell ?

Postby rspann » July 8th, 2019, 6:47 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I did that last night

Amazon one time

What is the project?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 8th, 2019, 7:49 pm

Diff breather install

Toyota puts shitty 1way cap-type valves on the breathers.
Bought a kit but it needed more pieces to do all 4 drivetain components.
Came with 4pieces of push-in fitting for the hose which can do only 2 drivetrain components.
I can do rear diff now as the fitting is the same threading as the stock diff breather. All the others have plastic hose barb types on the line run into the engine bay.
So i wanna replace all the 1way valves with a brass barb and screw in the push-in fittings and run the extended hose to the manifold with the breather.
rspann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I did that last night

Amazon one time

What is the project?

Postby rspann » July 8th, 2019, 7:52 pm

Genius!

Postby *KRONIK* » July 8th, 2019, 10:37 pm

Ill update with some pics when i get all the components in place.
rspann wrote:Genius!

Postby *KRONIK* » July 9th, 2019, 7:18 pm

So i got a piece of 3/16” flat aluminum.
Shaped it with a mini hacksaw, filed it, drilled the holes, threaded them, cut notches and did the bends on the bracket.

Will try to mount it tomorrow if time permits

Plz dont laugh at work,
And the fact that i drilled the holes off centre
:( :'(
20190709_182039.jpeg
20190709_182014.jpeg
20190709_182010.jpeg
20190709_181935.jpeg
20190709_181927.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » July 15th, 2019, 7:15 am

Got it installed yesterday.
Waiting for fittings to arrive to do the rest
20190714_102949.jpeg

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 17th, 2019, 3:45 pm

Anyone know where I could get a big trolley jack to buy? 1.5T to 3T anyone would work