:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Lance

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Lance » February 24th, 2018, 8:44 am

Anyone know the prices of 1/8 aluminium sheets (6000 series).

I've called cantex so far. I tried lotech but the person answering the phone wasn't very helpful. Seems like the boss is the only one able to give you product details and pricing.

Anywhere else has these for sale?

Postby zoom rader » February 24th, 2018, 9:44 am

Lance wrote:Anyone know the prices of 1/8 aluminium sheets (6000 series).

I've called cantex so far. I tried lotech but the person answering the phone wasn't very helpful. Seems like the boss is the only one able to give you product details and pricing.

Anywhere else has these for sale?
Dansteel bro

Postby rspann » February 24th, 2018, 10:01 am

I got aluminium sheets by Bhawansingh's ,their prices were very good compared to other places.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 24th, 2018, 10:08 am

Just called them, they seem to have 10g aluminium for 1800 a sheet (4*8)

For aluminium spec, 10G seems to be just shy of 1/8".

Not as bad as I thought.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 24th, 2018, 9:05 pm

Yea they bring mild steel ect in boats. Good deal. For steel sheets I deal with a place in penal they chapping up anything you want. They have a place in chag. I'll post. The. Pic of the call card later.

Bought some 4x4 plates for small money. 3 16th

car

Postby car » February 26th, 2018, 9:26 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Yea they bring mild steel ect in boats. Good deal. For steel sheets I deal with a place in penal they chapping up anything you want. They have a place in chag. I'll post. The. Pic of the call card later.

Bought some 4x4 plates for small money. 3 16th

Doh 4 get the pic of the call card.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 27th, 2018, 7:13 am

Try this
20180227_071242.jpg
1519729885014.jpg

Sent from my GT-I9060C using Tapatalk

Postby supercharged turbo » February 27th, 2018, 7:29 pm

Anyone know where I can get a steel cabinet to buy reasonable?I have one of the regular 2 door ones but I run out of space already,so I looking for a bigger size.It could be used once the lock working and if it comes with a key,better yet.

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2018, 9:30 pm

CASAT ,Carribean Steel and Tubular Industries. San Juan. They make steel cabinets ,they also make to your specs. Look them up .

Postby supercharged turbo » February 28th, 2018, 5:31 pm

Will do..thanks again Spann.

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2018, 7:52 pm

where sells winches at a good price locally?
even a good working used one will be good enough

car

Postby car » February 28th, 2018, 8:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:where sells winches at a good price locally?
even a good working used one will be good enough

Allied had a few at reasonable prices.

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » February 28th, 2018, 11:00 pm

Looking for an air sander to rent or buy....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 1st, 2018, 7:44 am

Tool store has Al panels for $595, not sure what gauge though.

Al Sheets.png

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2018, 8:23 am

aka checked sheet

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2018, 7:02 am

where can I get springs like these ?

spring.jpg

car

Postby car » March 5th, 2018, 11:38 am

pugboy wrote:where can I get springs like these ?

spring.jpg

Allied

Postby pugboy » March 5th, 2018, 2:57 pm

thanks will check them later this week

Postby X_Factor » March 5th, 2018, 6:15 pm

could probably check lotec as well

Postby supercharged turbo » March 8th, 2018, 5:11 pm

Looking for a label maker..is it better to buy local or on Amazon?It is for home use but I looking for something that I can get refills for.I never really checked it locally,so your advice is welcome.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2018, 5:14 pm

I bought a thermal printer on amazon for like 50 us few years ago. Still going strong . Will post link soon. No ink needed

car

Postby car » March 8th, 2018, 5:23 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Looking for a label maker..is it better to buy local or on Amazon?It is for home use but I looking for something that I can get refills for.I never really checked it locally,so your advice is welcome.

Pricesmart. The prices rivaled online.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 8th, 2018, 5:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I bought a thermal printer on amazon for like 50 us few years ago. Still going strong . Will post link soon. No ink needed
Something like that would be ideal.Where you buy the rolls?
car wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Looking for a label maker..is it better to buy local or on Amazon?It is for home use but I looking for something that I can get refills for.I never really checked it locally,so your advice is welcome.

Pricesmart. The prices rivaled online.
Will check them out

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2018, 10:34 pm

my mistake
it was 100 usd

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005T ... UTF8&psc=1

$18 for a 100 feet roll

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002 ... UTF8&psc=1

this is black and white only eh, it cuts it for you as well

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2018, 10:44 pm

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01BD6DR ... ref=plSrch

Bought this and it works great, refills are cheap, different paper color options and priced much cheaper than Price Smart. Yesterday I saw a brother label maker for $220 without the paper and 3 rolls of the paper for $300.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 8th, 2018, 10:45 pm

matix wrote:

Bought this and it works great, refills are cheap, different paper color options and priced much cheaper than Price Smart. Yesterday I saw a brother label maker for $220 without the paper and 3 rolls of the paper for $300.
Das in pricesmart?

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2018, 10:51 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
matix wrote:

Das in pricesmart?

Sorry, Amazon. The link posted comes with 2 rolls of paper 23ft per roll. And additional rolls are cheap. Also bought a hard case for it.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01KH2DH ... 4975770601

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01EMJLX ... +hard+case

Postby supercharged turbo » March 8th, 2018, 10:56 pm

Will check it out

Postby supercharged turbo » March 8th, 2018, 10:59 pm

Also in the market for a spray gun for a 20 gallon compressor.Something good for hobby work but reasonably priced.Where can I get that?

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2018, 8:18 am

Who has the best prices on 20-22" lawnmowers?