Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2018, 9:27 pm

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 6th, 2018, 2:44 am

Where besides Laughlin & De Gannes sells oil drain pans (the plastic ones) for changing your motor oil?

Their POS branch only had 1 plastic one (the others were all metal and didnt suit my needs).

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 6th, 2018, 6:39 am

Most parts places have it...$40 or so.

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2018, 8:30 am

pugboy wrote:The Cree led ones with 18650 batteries are cheap now
eBay had them on sale last week $8 including a battery and charger
If you want to buy a very good budget-friendly LED flashlight, try Convoy instead.

They have great anodizing, good thermal transfer, quality driver circuits, and a wide selection.

Take a look at the S2 and the C8. Either can be bought for under US$20. There are USB chargeable versions, too.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 6th, 2018, 8:37 am

dredman1 wrote:Where besides Laughlin & De Gannes sells oil drain pans (the plastic ones) for changing your motor oil?

Their POS branch only had 1 plastic one (the others were all metal and didnt suit my needs).

Looking as well... Laughlin POS forever telling me check their South branch...

Postby Ted_v2 » April 7th, 2018, 8:41 am

Duncan village tool house have a rell bad one, but its like 150$?? have cover ect spout to pour back into a container ect.

realistically i use a cut oil container, one of those kegs. i Do stuff from rangers which are round 7QT to any sedans.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 7th, 2018, 9:36 am

dredman1 wrote:Where besides Laughlin & De Gannes sells oil drain pans (the plastic ones) for changing your motor oil?

Boy $5 for a plastic oil keg, cut it in half and you get 2 to use.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 8th, 2018, 3:36 am

ADONI wrote:

Looking as well... Laughlin POS forever telling me check their South branch...

Went L&DG south today. Dont bother going - they only had 1, and it was one of the large metal ones with the tall, elevated catch can.

Thanks for the other suggestions. Will still keep a lookout for one if I end up at other parts places.

dredman1

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby dredman1 » April 8th, 2018, 3:49 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Looking for a DEWALT DCE100B 20V MAX Compact Jobsite Blower

Anyone have this?
Looking for a blower but not for leaves, just to blow out the garage floor for dust, blow out water from the car and engine area after washing etc

I already have DeWalt 20V Max power tools and batteries.

BTW, I believe I saw either this in Allied today, or the more powerful DCBL720P1 (only caught a glimpse as I had to leave abruptly).

Also saw the DeWalt 20v cordless string trimmer.

Postby hydroep » April 8th, 2018, 6:33 am

Musical Doc wrote:

Yup, this works like a charm... :idea:

car

Postby car » April 8th, 2018, 7:42 am

dredman1 wrote:

Anyone have this?
Looking for a blower but not for leaves, just to blow out the garage floor for dust, blow out water from the car and engine area after washing etc

BTW, I believe I saw either this in Allied today, or the more powerful DCBL720P1 (only caught a glimpse as I had to leave abruptly).

Correct in allied. Around $2880 if I remember right. They have the matching Wacker also.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2018, 8:02 am

dredman1 wrote:

Anyone have this?

EOI: i have my dewalt cordless sting strimmer to sell.
Comes with a whole pack of dewalt string.

Works great
But i need to sell as the land i was maintaining with it was sold and it just packed down here....doing nothing.

car

Postby car » April 8th, 2018, 8:06 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Anyone have this?

Works great
But i need to sell as the land i was maintaining with it was sold and it just packed down here....doing nothing.

Post your price and pics. Wanted to buy 1 but couldn’t justify the price when the corded 1 is so cheap.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2018, 8:15 am

car wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Anyone have this?

Works great

Post your price and pics. Wanted to buy 1 but couldn’t justify the price when the corded 1 is so cheap.

But iirc it was about 1600 landed.

Will take a reasonable offer.

20180408_081217.jpg
20180408_081225.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2018, 8:50 am

anybody saw any good deals on 1/2 impacts cordless locally?

SSL have the midtorque Milwaukee for just over 2500$ .
wanna grab up one by early next month so.

Amit

Postby Amit » April 8th, 2018, 4:19 pm

https://www.amazon.com/Weld-Acrylic-Adh ... rylic+glue

where can i get glue to stick plexi to buy?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 9th, 2018, 8:43 am

hydroep wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:

Yup, using a yellow can like that now... Have to make two doh... we have a diesel Tucson which mess me up, 2 gallons of oil in it.
Only thing is when the oil hot, it does wobble a lil bit.

Postby hydroep » April 9th, 2018, 8:56 am

ADONI wrote:
hydroep wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:

Yup, using a yellow can like that now... Have to make two doh... we have a diesel Tucson which mess me up, 2 gallons of oil in it.

Agreed, the yellow containers are a little flimsy. You can try the semi-transparent white ones (with the ribbed pattern). They are usually thicker and don't distort as much.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2018, 9:18 am

what day that man does be selling the used tools by caroni roundabout?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 9th, 2018, 10:01 am

hydroep wrote:
ADONI wrote:
hydroep wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:

Agreed, the yellow containers are a little flimsy. You can try the semi-transparent white ones (with the ribbed pattern). They are usually thicker and don't distort as much.

This "oil keg" is the one that cooking oil comes in? Can one of you post a pic of it?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2018, 11:04 am

they would be talking about this

but if you want something much much stronger, right after dhl heading west, theres someone who sells empty plastic containers

he has a very thick strong blue container in this size for $40

if its something that you want to last a very long time and dont want to worry about it being flimsy na

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2018, 11:05 am

dhl heading west after aranguez/el socorro

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 9th, 2018, 11:27 am

Ok great. Thanks guys.

Postby hydroep » April 9th, 2018, 11:36 am

dredman1 wrote:
hydroep wrote:
ADONI wrote:
hydroep wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:

This "oil keg" is the one that cooking oil comes in? Can one of you post a pic of it?

Here you go:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 9th, 2018, 11:50 am

^^Hyroep have drain plug too for this oil drain pan!

Postby hydroep » April 9th, 2018, 11:59 am

LOL...yeah but using that sometimes gets messy. I just use one the corners opposite the cap as they form a natural spout (the uppermost corner in the pic above).

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 9th, 2018, 2:41 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anybody saw any good deals on 1/2 impacts cordless locally?

SSL have the midtorque Milwaukee for just over 2500$ .
wanna grab up one by early next month so.

I will have a bnib Craftsman 1/2" impact wrench for sale in about one month's time. Comes with the battery and multi-chemistry charger pictured below. See link for specs. 300 ft/lbs of torque. Handles axle nuts and all suspension bolts with ease. I have had one for about 3 years myself. Just bought it in a combo deal with other tools to add to my C3 collection so I won't need it. Will make a FS post when I get it in hand but estimated price should be <$2000.

spin_prod_1034396012.jpg

spin_prod_947241212.jpg

https://www.craftsman.com/products/craf ... by-4ah-xcp

Postby *KRONIK* » April 9th, 2018, 2:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:what day that man does be selling the used tools by caroni roundabout?
If is empire you talking about
With the orange van...they located in st. Helena. Their store is located there.
You can visit them whenever.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 9th, 2018, 2:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:they would be talking about this

but if you want something much much stronger, right after dhl heading west, theres someone who sells empty plastic containers

he has a very thick strong blue container in this size for $40

if its something that you want to last a very long time and dont want to worry about it being flimsy na
Also
You can check chicken farmers.
They get their acetic aceitic acid in some really sturdy transparent kegs.
They are also bigger than the 5gal oil kegs
7gal iirc