:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby supercharged turbo » October 23rd, 2017, 2:41 pm

Where can I get a fire extinguisher refilled at a reasonable price and where sells fire extinguishers at a reasonable price.It doesn't have to be the same place for both

Postby *KRONIK* » October 23rd, 2017, 2:46 pm

IRP

air wick

Postby air wick » October 23rd, 2017, 3:21 pm

zaria wrote:
adnj wrote:SSL sells them.

Concrete vibrator

Thanks!
Will give them a call
but depending on cost may bring
In one from amazon.

Still open to renting from an individual.

$500 a day at most readymix companies.

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2017, 12:58 pm

where rents pressure washers in central?

i have a lame 1700psi one

looking for a 2500-3000 or up psi one to rent for a weekend to make get some stuff done quickly

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 25th, 2017, 3:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:where rents pressure washers in central?

i have a lame 1700psi one

looking for a 2500-3000 or up psi one to rent for a weekend to make get some stuff done quickly

Jerry's down by the Triangle start to rent tools recently, including pressure washer.

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2017, 3:26 pm

jerrys the auto place??

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 25th, 2017, 9:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:jerrys the auto place??

Yup. They have a side gig called Atlantis Construction. Backhoe, skidsteer etc for rent.

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2017, 9:39 am

looking for some advice

i need to make this into a sliding door on the inside of the room
(currently it swings outside but need to change that)

as you see, its off the ground on the inside (but its level with the floor on the outside)

how can i fashion it to make it secure that it cant be simply kicked off the track as well as make it lockable

shameemh

Postby shameemh » October 30th, 2017, 10:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
car wrote:
Calor wrote:Where can i get a HONDA gas powered P/washer...i bought one at PM a few years ago but not seeing honda there anymore

Bought 1 in Pricesmart online also about 6 years ago. Always start in 1 pull even after sitting down for years. Never changed anything except the oil.
Check online.

my one from psmart conk out years ago and could never get it fixed :(

it starting but not pushing water

Wud u be interested in selling it?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2017, 11:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:looking for some advice

as you see, its off the ground on the inside (but its level with the floor on the outside)

how can i fashion it to make it secure that it cant be simply kicked off the track as well as make it lockable

Henderson track with wheels on top
And regular gate wheel and track below. With a good padlock on the closing side.

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2017, 1:53 pm

i could use the henderson track top and bottom not so?

because with a regular track below, people can kick it off the track from the outside?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2017, 3:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i could use the henderson track top and bottom not so?

because with a regular track below, people can kick it off the track from the outside?

I not sure if the wheel system will work on the bottom as the wheels need to stay on the tracks on the open side.

If you do the both tracks on the gate i doubt it will be easy to break open if you keep the tolerances tight then you can get a more secure fit

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2017, 3:27 pm

jerrys pressure washer is $200 a day for 2500 psi

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2017, 3:29 pm

you could also fashion a track with some angle iron to make up some rails below
or just use same top track below and wheels below
but they wouldn't necessarily take load below, just running inside track to keep door from being pulled out.

I have a sliding gate where they used angle iron running horizontally along the middle
to keep it from falling over as a safeguard in addition to the top rollers

Postby X_Factor » October 30th, 2017, 3:32 pm

you should also think about putting a sliding gate to the front as well

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 30th, 2017, 3:34 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:jerrys pressure washer is $200 a day for 2500 psi

Is this good? I need to rent one too.

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Idk . I want one that's like 3500 psi

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2017, 3:39 pm

yuh see i only really need it for a solid weekend to get everything that i need done, the 1700 psi i have could do all other lightwork

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » October 30th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Could someone tell me where in this damn country I could find fuel injection clamps ? Trinidad Hose don't have, auto parts places don't have. SMFH.

FYI this is what a FI clamp looks like.

http://idealtridon.com/aftermarket/micr ... ction-52f/

Postby Ted_v2 » October 30th, 2017, 7:15 pm

tried all over locally, no where has.

Foreign used places has them throwing away tho, i usually grab a few whenever im there

Postby adnj » October 30th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:looking for some advice

Use standard track wheels, top and bottom. Have the wheels run inside of steel U-channels. Weld stops inside the channels to keep the door on the track.

Build steps up to the door to prevent scrotum stretch. ;)

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » October 30th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:tried all over locally, no where has.

Foreign used places has them throwing away tho, i usually grab a few whenever im there

Imagine ppl recommending worm gear clamps for use on F.I. hoses.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 30th, 2017, 10:31 pm

I used them already with no problems, Trinidad hose sold me some already. Claimed it was better than the rest and doesn't strip.

The correct thing is the correct thing but what can you really do?

Trinidad hose sells some contential fuel line, man those are excellent. And the price is cheaper than most on the market

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » October 30th, 2017, 10:38 pm

2017-05-30 10.54.48.jpeg
2017-05-30 10.54.44.jpeg

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » October 30th, 2017, 11:42 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:I used them already with no problems, Trinidad hose sold me some already. Claimed it was better than the rest and doesn't strip. They told me the same thing also.

The correct thing is the correct thing but what can you really do?

Trinidad hose sells some contential fuel line, man those are excellent. And the price is cheaper than most on the market

This line ?

Postby adnj » October 31st, 2017, 9:55 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
2017-05-30 10.54.44.jpeg
2017-05-30 10.54.48.jpeg

If that's a fuel tank, then that is the fuel supply or fuel sender hose. That sender produces about 15 psi. The fuel pump on the frame produces about 60 psi. If you use a worm gear band clamp, the problem is the sharp edges of the band. Picking the wrong size (too large) is also common.

Nut and bolt fuel line hose clamps were designed to use a torque gun to quickly attach a fuel line on an assembly line so that they were tight enough but weren't so tight that they might damage the hose.

You can use either one but the nut and bolt clamps look much neater.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 31st, 2017, 10:46 am

Yep. That's the best Efi line I ever came across locally.

Postby Chimera » October 31st, 2017, 10:53 am

found a 4000 PSI for $350 a day

taking it this weekend to see the scene

Postby supercharged turbo » October 31st, 2017, 3:31 pm

Test leads on my Innova multimeter get bite up by the parrot.Do I need to order them online or can I get them locally?

car

Postby car » October 31st, 2017, 4:01 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Test leads on my Innova multimeter get bite up by the parrot.Do I need to order them online or can I get them locally?

Radioshack