Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » December 3rd, 2017, 6:04 am

pillai's tools had a huge crowd from 7am yesterday
some good deals
I bought two makita angle grinders, they are the cheaper mexico spec ones
which use a wattage rating instead of amperage.
but for $350 worth a try and I will use them for grinding vs cutting which is more load.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 6th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Guys where can I get a hilti to rent. ..want one to remove tiles.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 6th, 2017, 6:59 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Guys where can I get a hilti to rent. ..want one to remove tiles.

If you willing to make a trip sangre grande
Check out tool rental solutions
466-3684

He has different sizes/shape bits available

Postby Rovin » December 6th, 2017, 8:28 pm

i take a pass in ft farfan san juan today , they have rel ting but prices boi .....

Postby Ted_v2 » December 6th, 2017, 9:13 pm

anyone saw any good small parts washers locally? Im looking for something like 5 gallons ect, bench top models.
Or a larger unit for a reasonable price.

Or anywhere that sells the motor setup, i feel i could adapt up something with a largeish storage container.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 6th, 2017, 11:20 pm

I was thinking about making a parts washer but haven't got around to finding the parts yet locally.Also,is there any tool that does the same thing as a tube cutter but for bolts?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 9th, 2017, 7:44 pm

I see Bhagwansingh's have sale on a Stanley chop saw.Anyone knows how good it is?Is it worth the extra money getting a Dewalt instead?

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 10th, 2017, 11:04 am

B&D owns both so there may be some level of technology sharing. Wouldn't trust it for anything more than light duty occasional work as Stanley is never heavy duty stuff.

Postby hydroep » December 10th, 2017, 12:04 pm

In the market for a Rotary Hammer and saw a Stanley 720 Watt 3-mode unit for $ 1050.00. Price seemed good but was advised to go with a higher end unit because of the nature of the work.

Checking out the Makitas...as expected the low end ones starting at almost twice that price.

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2017, 3:25 pm

some places have the milwaukee rotary for around 1300 which is a decent price

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2017, 7:19 pm

IMAG0409.jpg

How much would a welder or fabricating shop charge to make something like this. 6 feet wide 9.5 feet long. 3X2 rhs. Three shelves

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2017, 7:20 pm

It's on its side there. It's a rack/shelf

Postby Rovin » December 10th, 2017, 7:52 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I see Bhagwansingh's have sale on a Stanley chop saw.Anyone knows how good it is?Is it worth the extra money getting a Dewalt instead?

SSL has a nice deal on a makita combo ....

https://shopssltt.com/chopsaw-14-quot-1 ... t-grndr-mt

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2017, 8:04 pm

that is easy to make
I build stuff like that all the time in less than an afternoon
of course it takes time to source the rhs, clean and prime first which is actually more work

Phone Surgeon wrote:IMAG0409.jpg

How much would a welder or fabricating shop charge to make something like this. 6 feet wide 9.5 feet long. 3X2 rhs. Three shelves

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2017, 5:17 am

How much would the labor be to build something like that pug

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2017, 6:09 am

supercharged turbo wrote:I see Bhagwansingh's have sale on a Stanley chop saw.Anyone knows how good it is?Is it worth the extra money getting a Dewalt instead?

Yes. Have one going on 12 years now, no issues.

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2017, 6:48 am

X_Factor wrote:some places have the milwaukee rotary for around 1300 which is a decent price

That's a great price. The cheapest Milwaukee unit on Amazon is $ 211.95 USD which is approximately $ 1450.00 TTD before shipping.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 11th, 2017, 10:33 am

X_Factor wrote:some places have the milwaukee rotary for around 1300 which is a decent price

Where?

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2017, 10:56 am

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2017, 11:02 am

its actually 1600 but those bits are more than 300

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2017, 11:46 am

That SDS rotary hammer is US$179 at Homedepot. It still seems to be a very fair price for that particular tool.

Where can I buy a Graco paint sprayer locally? I was in SSL and they only had Wagner in stock.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 11th, 2017, 8:33 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:

SSL has a nice deal on a makita combo ....

https://shopssltt.com/chopsaw-14-quot-1 ... t-grndr-mt

Thats a good price for the Makita.I forget that B&D owns both Stanley and Dewalt now but I want to buy one that would take heavy work like when you building a house.

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2017, 8:59 pm

for chopsaws - makita , milwaukee , dewalt .... u cant go wrong with either of these

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2017, 11:48 am

i not free advertising for anybody but i now see on fb SSL doing free delivery for xmas - u cyar get better service than dat ......... :shock:

car

Postby car » December 13th, 2017, 8:08 pm

ImageImageImage
Finally color it up. Want to get a VFD for it now.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » December 13th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Guys can anyone tell how much for a box of this? It’s ceramic backing tape.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 15th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Real nice work and tools dey, car.

Postby X_Factor » December 15th, 2017, 4:11 pm

looking for one of these for a old dewalt grinder

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2017, 4:16 pm

nice sander, what you planning to sand with that ?

I see a dewalt planer in the back, I have one of those.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 15th, 2017, 4:20 pm

Car: Hows that Dewalt miter saw working out?