car wrote:Gimme $500
3 new blades, 2 used.
ImageImageImage

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Rovin » February 21st, 2019, 11:27 am

dat dog cheap & looks like it in really good condition , easily valued at doubled that

got 1 of those , really good machine but i cant remember when last i use it cause it not something u wud use often , will never pipe mine so cheap though ....

car

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby car » February 21st, 2019, 11:50 am

Rovin wrote:

dat dog cheap & looks like it in really good condition , easily valued at doubled that

got 1 of those , really good machine but i cant remember when last i use it cause it not something u wud use often , will never pipe mine so cheap though ....

Understand. Mine just sitting on a shelf for 2 years now. Only bought for a single job. No other use for it.

Postby X_Factor » February 21st, 2019, 12:42 pm

and I bet u if it sells within two weeks some job will come up for it!!

Postby *KRONIK* » February 21st, 2019, 2:46 pm

Yup

Happened right after i sold mine
X_Factor wrote:and I bet u if it sells within two weeks some job will come up for it!!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 26th, 2019, 11:45 am

Is this a fair combo/price/package ?
fullsizeoutput_c43.jpeg

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2019, 11:47 am

If drill is hammer
It’s a good price

Postby adnj » February 26th, 2019, 7:00 pm

pugboy wrote:If drill is hammer
It’s a good price
That looks like the compact brushless drill to me.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 26th, 2019, 7:48 pm

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:If drill is hammer
It’s a good price
That looks like the compact brushless drill to me.

Correct. Just found out as well

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2019, 5:54 am

Anybody know where selling royal purple compressor oil or who is the distributor for royal purple?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 7th, 2019, 6:44 am

Xr performance in cunupia used to bring that brand.
You can call him
7351086 amd see if he still stocks it
pugboy wrote:Anybody know where selling royal purple compressor oil or who is the distributor for royal purple?

Postby X_Factor » March 7th, 2019, 7:26 am

i believe its rooks oilfield and engineering for RP stuff

Postby supercharged turbo » March 7th, 2019, 10:58 pm

Where can I get plastigauge to buy locally and what price do they usually sell for?

Forerunner

Postby Forerunner » March 8th, 2019, 10:31 am

Where can I get this?

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2019, 10:43 am

^^^^^^^^^^
FS: misc items for electrician
viewtopic.php?t=738528

Forerunner

Postby Forerunner » March 8th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Thanks

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » March 10th, 2019, 2:36 pm

Hey folks, anybody have a portable wet tile saw for sale and an angle grinder?

Postby maj. tom » March 10th, 2019, 4:17 pm

Boy yuh hadda buy your own tools and keep them. One at a time when the money come in and what you need now. Or if it's a quick temp job and you know what you're doing, you can rent it.

Better to buy power tools new with a warranty, than used and your loss if the thing stop working tmrw. Check The Tool Store, they always have some sale on something.

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2019, 6:03 pm

interesting stuff here : ....

Postby X_Factor » March 15th, 2019, 12:02 pm

anyone wants a 2 inch crank strap to buy?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » March 17th, 2019, 3:58 pm

Conrad wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:
Conrad wrote:Anyone know where I can find the following locally?

Radiator spill-free funnel.

all dat fancy funnel u want - cut ah 2 liter see jink bottle in 1\2 & use dat ... :lol: ... up to today i did dat to full some diesel from a 5 gallon keg into a van

this wk end i too ordered that same us$36 klein dmm in d previous page , hoping it lives up to d klein quality ... :)

This for filling the radiator. Very time consuming to burp a cooling system with a thermostat in.

I did the cut opened bottle last time and the coolant got hot enough to deform the bottle neck, also it didn't have that great a seal. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Did you ever locate this locally?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2019, 8:07 pm

getting that L&G allied ect, round $200+

i never needed one yet and i changed coolant in about 100 vehicles by now, 100k service ect, but one day ill buy one.

will buy the vacuum model before this however.

https://www.amazon.com/Robinair-75260-C ... 1Q4EGK25PN

alot better. mixing coolant in a bucket and yuh tossing the end in the bucket, pull vacuum and it squashing all the hoses in the engine. crack tool and you finish. top up overflow ect.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » March 17th, 2019, 8:25 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:getting that L&G allied ect, round $200+

i never needed one yet and i changed coolant in about 100 vehicles by now, 100k service ect, but one day ill buy one.

alot better. mixing coolant in a bucket and yuh tossing the end in the bucket, pull vacuum and it squashing all the hoses in the engine. crack tool and you finish. top up overflow ect.

Thanks

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2019, 7:47 am

IMG_8949.JPG

parts reach, time for macgyvering

Rovin wrote:aah i see u watch stumpy nubs too - great channel , he was a bit corny back then but i more like his todays a lil older more mature style

i rather buy something at a reasonable justified cost than macgyver up something that may work so-so some of d times or u gotta keep fiddling with it to get it to work right ... thats just me

like across all fields there are always that handful of quality priced products 5 times or more above d next below level of brands that most of us wouldnt ever own , so we comfort ourselves saying it over priced , used to say that in earlies when i had black & decker or skil then made d leap to stuff from makita\dewalt\bosch\milwaukee etc , when u use d much better built good stuff is like kicking urself , shuda done it yrsss ago & u never going back

anyway will continue working with my good brands for now & 1 day will try d elite stuff ...

Postby Rovin » March 18th, 2019, 7:10 pm

^^^ :lol: nice man , keep us updated on d progress

dise not d colt model ? .. have 1 similar looking like it a few yrs going , mine is not colt

instead of me buying a dedicated us$500 mortiser : i going with d plunge d wood on a router table method , costing almost 1\2 d price of a mortiser

i do have a 3hp makita router for d router table but for other stuff i already ordered a PORTER-CABLE 895PK 12 Amp 2-1/4-Horsepower Fixed and Plunge Base combo , its around us$278 ....
Last edited by Rovin on March 18th, 2019, 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dan86

Postby dan86 » March 18th, 2019, 8:08 pm

^^ I find that a plunge router with edge guide is much better and safer way to make mortises than using router table. Especially for long boards.

I cheap out and made an edge guide with threaded rods and mdf and it works ok but is a pain to adjust. Wish i bought the Bosch one same time as the router though.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 18th, 2019, 8:40 pm

Chatara6Jarvis wrote:
GRIM wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Got a 20 gallon compressor.
A husky air impact gun, air rachet and a palm sander for 2k in a father's day Sale down south.

damn thats a best deal
you make me feel bad i buy the m12 combo from the husky tool store earlier this week

saw a husky 60gal for 7000 today in that tool place by the aranguez roundabout, if anyone wants odd sizes in sockets ---home store has a 40% off on a set of mintcraft brand.

which homestore is that? i could do with a deal

Postby skylinechild » March 19th, 2019, 7:08 pm

troublemaker wrote:
Conrad wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:
Conrad wrote:Anyone know where I can find the following locally?

Radiator spill-free funnel.

all dat fancy funnel u want - cut ah 2 liter see jink bottle in 1\2 & use dat ... :lol: ... up to today i did dat to full some diesel from a 5 gallon keg into a van

this wk end i too ordered that same us$36 klein dmm in d previous page , hoping it lives up to d klein quality ... :)

This for filling the radiator. Very time consuming to burp a cooling system with a thermostat in.

I did the cut opened bottle last time and the coolant got hot enough to deform the bottle neck, also it didn't have that great a seal. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Did you ever locate this locally?

actually have one of this works beautifully.... cant remember how much i paid for it. (amazon)

its a must have when refilling and bleeding cooling systems after after any repair or for simple coolant change.

if you know nissans then you would know nissans of yester year - b12 / b13 / b14 / b15 / n16 /y11/p11/u13/ u14 /a33- they notorious for having air trapped in the system and is a PAIN to get all out.

go figure.

Ted_v2 wrote:getting that L&G allied ect, round $200+

regardless i still prefer the funnel type you dont waste a drop of coolant plus that unit works with a compressor... DIY guys moving away form having to buy a compressor everyone buying electric tools.

you going to buy a compressor just to use this ??

also i'm always in favor of using premixed coolant as you supposed to mix coolant with distilled water NOT tap water. unless you buying distilled water in bulk or have your own equipment to distill the water.
that tool isnt really my cup of tea.

but whatever works for you. 8-)

Postby skylinechild » March 19th, 2019, 7:08 pm

anyone know where locally i cud get the tool that removes the antenna mast screw ???