TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2271
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Kronik » May 16th, 2017, 8:24 am

src1983 wrote:
Kronik wrote:so i just upgraded to windows 10 and the CPU usage while watching videos issue is gone, CPU is now at around 40-50% when watching youtube videos at 4k or 60fps, so thats good.
but ran into another problem now, one of my video cards not supported by windows 10, it too old -_-
so i looking for a replacement card, looking in the classifieds but not seeing anything for sale. so i might bring in one


1080Ti?

AMD not Nvidia, already have a AMD card and AMD system.

gencon
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 619
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 1:01 pm
Location: central
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby gencon » May 16th, 2017, 8:38 am

How about an rx 460 4gb?

gencon
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 619
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 1:01 pm
Location: central
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby gencon » May 16th, 2017, 9:20 am

6 weeks old. $ 750

Phone Surgeon
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 14031
Joined: October 11th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Phone Surgeon » May 31st, 2017, 10:00 am

where locally can i get a Gigabyte z97x-ud7

or something similar

kamakazi
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2444
Joined: February 14th, 2009, 10:32 am

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » May 31st, 2017, 10:29 pm

Good evening.
Anyone here can recommend a dual monitor stand.
I am looking at two variants... The one that sits on the desk and the one that clamps to the desk.
I would like to know from anyone who has the clamp style how strong the desk material has to be. I am planning on a dual 24" monitor setup. Any recommendations

User avatar
Chiney
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 4675
Joined: April 3rd, 2005, 9:21 pm
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » June 1st, 2017, 7:38 am

I have the vivo triple from Amazon. Took off one arm because I'm using 2 atm. Don't be fooled by the clamp mechanism. It's bloody strong like an ox.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01A02QF ... UTF8&psc=1

So the dual version would do u well. Oh and I'm using it with 27s. A really heavy version.

kamakazi
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2444
Joined: February 14th, 2009, 10:32 am

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » June 1st, 2017, 6:41 pm

Is not the mechanism I'm worried about... It's the table I have to mount it on

User avatar
Chiney
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 4675
Joined: April 3rd, 2005, 9:21 pm
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » June 1st, 2017, 7:24 pm

Okay

User avatar
slickrick777
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 795
Joined: February 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby slickrick777 » June 15th, 2017, 11:42 am

fellas have ah lil issue ah trying to sort out atm, ok well ah have my pc woth a graphics card with 1 hdmi out port, now i have my computer monitor plugged on there now when i want to output a tv series or movie to my tv i always have to go behind the pc and switch my computer hdmi cable to my tv cable, is there a device i can purchase where i can perhaps split the graphics card single hdmi port so as to switch between monitor and tv when i want to easily instead of always having to go behind the tower and switch cables all the time?...i recently purhcased this (4k model) but aint work!!!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D3 ... UTF8&psc=1

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2356
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby src1983 » June 15th, 2017, 1:00 pm

slickrick777 wrote:fellas have ah lil issue ah trying to sort out atm, ok well ah have my pc woth a graphics card with 1 hdmi out port, now i have my computer monitor plugged on there now when i want to output a tv series or movie to my tv i always have to go behind the pc and switch my computer hdmi cable to my tv cable, is there a device i can purchase where i can perhaps split the graphics card single hdmi port so as to switch between monitor and tv when i want to easily instead of always having to go behind the tower and switch cables all the time?...i recently purhcased this (4k model) but aint work!!!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D3 ... UTF8&psc=1


Should have just upgraded the card yes

User avatar
slickrick777
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 795
Joined: February 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby slickrick777 » June 15th, 2017, 1:18 pm

Looking for a cheaper alternative atm!

whudafxup11
Riding on 13's
Posts: 4
Joined: September 14th, 2009, 11:27 am
Location: South

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby whudafxup11 » June 15th, 2017, 1:25 pm

slickrick777 wrote:Looking for a cheaper alternative atm!

Just try another switch that's the easy solution it's possible that you just got a defective product.

User avatar
slickrick777
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 795
Joined: February 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby slickrick777 » June 15th, 2017, 1:26 pm

Ok kool...i feel so cause the light on this switch didnt even come on..

kamakazi
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2444
Joined: February 14th, 2009, 10:32 am

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » June 15th, 2017, 1:39 pm

I have one like that and mine works with my PlayStation and other set top boxes... Haven't tried it with my PC though.
What outputs does your current graphics card have

User avatar
1800GSRLANCER
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 353
Joined: January 25th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 15th, 2017, 1:51 pm

what y'all think about outlast II? :agrue:

User avatar
slickrick777
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 795
Joined: February 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby slickrick777 » June 15th, 2017, 2:28 pm


User avatar
1800GSRLANCER
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 353
Joined: January 25th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 15th, 2017, 2:44 pm

anyone knows where i can get 2 4gb sticks of hyper x fury 1600mhz ram new locally?

kamakazi
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2444
Joined: February 14th, 2009, 10:32 am

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby kamakazi » June 15th, 2017, 3:51 pm

slickrick777 wrote:https://www.evga.com/Products/Specs/GPU.aspx?pn=15e0ecc3-246e-461d-8a37-7c3f48bb2ce7

You have a couple options but it depends on how much of a stickler you are for HDMI.

There are
dvi-d to HDMI cables/adapters
displayport to HDMI cables/adapters

Not sure if your plan is to pass through the audio. If that is the case you could potentially use another connector to the monitor and use the HDMI for the TV.

User avatar
Captain Awesome
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 329
Joined: December 30th, 2007, 10:26 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Captain Awesome » June 15th, 2017, 3:56 pm

slickrick777 wrote:fellas have ah lil issue ah trying to sort out atm, ok well ah have my pc woth a graphics card with 1 hdmi out port, now i have my computer monitor plugged on there now when i want to output a tv series or movie to my tv i always have to go behind the pc and switch my computer hdmi cable to my tv cable, is there a device i can purchase where i can perhaps split the graphics card single hdmi port so as to switch between monitor and tv when i want to easily instead of always having to go behind the tower and switch cables all the time?...i recently purhcased this (4k model) but aint work!!!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D3 ... UTF8&psc=1

You can wirelessly mirror/cast content from your PC to the TV using a Chromecast.

User avatar
SnipeR
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 428
Joined: April 26th, 2003, 3:00 pm
Location: Maracas, St. Joseph

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby SnipeR » June 15th, 2017, 9:17 pm

Those cheap HDMI switches are hit or miss. I bought a few for a client and at least four out of the set never worked properly. If you get one that works however, it would definitely solve your problem.

User avatar
gamefreak12
Street 2NR
Posts: 87
Joined: August 14th, 2014, 8:12 am

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby gamefreak12 » June 16th, 2017, 11:48 am

Those anyone know the solution with the pc runs into problem message mines only does it when the pc is on and in sleep mode the message sometimes not so often appear and when reset everything wrk normal

User avatar
Brio
Street 2NR
Posts: 50
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 pm
Location: Toating Ghosts
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Brio » June 24th, 2017, 5:21 pm

Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 597
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 24th, 2017, 6:28 pm

Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


check to see if CPU fan spinning it could be the CPU getting to hot so it turning computer off

User avatar
Brio
Street 2NR
Posts: 50
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 pm
Location: Toating Ghosts
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Brio » June 24th, 2017, 6:31 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


check to see if CPU fan spinning it could be the CPU getting to hot so it turning computer off


Cpu fans fully functional

Board is a EVGA z68 FTW

I'm thinking maybe the board is defective or its underpowered

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 597
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 24th, 2017, 6:42 pm

Brio wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


check to see if CPU fan spinning it could be the CPU getting to hot so it turning computer off


Cpu fans fully functional

Board is a EVGA z68 FTW

I'm thinking maybe the board is defective or its underpowered


ok that a strange one u don't have a spear power supply see if the same thing happening?

User avatar
Brio
Street 2NR
Posts: 50
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 pm
Location: Toating Ghosts
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Brio » June 24th, 2017, 6:43 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Brio wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


check to see if CPU fan spinning it could be the CPU getting to hot so it turning computer off


Cpu fans fully functional

Board is a EVGA z68 FTW

I'm thinking maybe the board is defective or its underpowered


ok that a strange one u don't have a spear power supply see if the same thing happening?


I wish I did lolz

User avatar
SnipeR
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 428
Joined: April 26th, 2003, 3:00 pm
Location: Maracas, St. Joseph

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby SnipeR » June 24th, 2017, 9:35 pm

Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


Specs of PSU? Brand, rated power etc. Might very well be an issue with the PSU.

User avatar
Brio
Street 2NR
Posts: 50
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 pm
Location: Toating Ghosts
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Brio » June 24th, 2017, 9:47 pm

SnipeR wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


Specs of PSU? Brand, rated power etc. Might very well be an issue with the PSU.


It's a KINGWIN Lazer LZ-1000 1000W Modular 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC W/ 3-Way LED Switch

Also read on a forum that the mobo has problem with certain psu

fred1266
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 597
Joined: June 19th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby fred1266 » June 26th, 2017, 12:12 pm

Brio wrote:
SnipeR wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


Specs of PSU? Brand, rated power etc. Might very well be an issue with the PSU.


It's a KINGWIN Lazer LZ-1000 1000W Modular 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC W/ 3-Way LED Switch

Also read on a forum that the mobo has problem with certain psu


so the forum saying it the mother board then?

User avatar
Brio
Street 2NR
Posts: 50
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 pm
Location: Toating Ghosts
Contact:

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Brio » June 26th, 2017, 12:15 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Brio wrote:
SnipeR wrote:
Brio wrote:Need some help tuners my mobo is getting power but when I try to switch on my pc lights come on and switches off immediately...also hearing a rapid ticking sound in the psu help plz


Specs of PSU? Brand, rated power etc. Might very well be an issue with the PSU.


It's a KINGWIN Lazer LZ-1000 1000W Modular 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC W/ 3-Way LED Switch

Also read on a forum that the mobo has problem with certain psu


so the forum saying it the mother board then?


Apparently so.....

I'll try another psu will see hw that goes

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dohplaydat, jussvon101, Les Bain, Redman, Redress10 and 179 guests