Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby ismithx » October 10th, 2017, 5:59 am

Well done!

Postby sMASH » October 10th, 2017, 5:02 pm

^^What's Ur highest core temp, and Ur average core temp?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » October 11th, 2017, 2:57 am

at 100% cpu usage for 1hr, it gets to around 85-86 degrees

at 35% cpu running any random game, it gets to 66-67 degrees

at 1-2% cpu is around the following
Last edited by ragzinc on October 11th, 2017, 5:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » October 11th, 2017, 2:59 am

anyone have any experience with this monitor or this brand?

Nixeus EDG 27-Inch IPS 2560 x 1440 AMD Free Sync Certified 144Hz Gaming Monitor
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071G ... 6T7K&psc=1

don't really care about the freesync

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 15th, 2017, 4:16 pm

Can someone recommend me a new keyboard

https://www.amazon.com/ROCCAT-Illuminat ... occat+isku

that my currently key board but some of the keys has stopped working

was thinking abut buying updated version of the current one but no sure what better it has since i have looked at keyboards in ages

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 15th, 2017, 4:24 pm

fred1266 wrote:Can someone recommend me a new keyboard

https://www.amazon.com/ROCCAT-Illuminat ... occat+isku

that my currently key board but some of the keys has stopped working

was thinking abut buying updated version of the current one but no sure what better it has since i have looked at keyboards in ages

Get one of the mechanical Corsair keyboards

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01ER4B7 ... ref=plSrch

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 15th, 2017, 5:53 pm

Nothing new in keyboards for a while...I usually recommend basic Logitech keyboards... Unless you really find yourself needing the macro keys for gaming or other tasks.

I currently use a Logitech g510+ with cherry MX brown switches... Fees decent.. My biggest complaint is inverted layout for some of the keys...e.g the #5 is printed above the percent symbol not the other way around like most keyboards. It still functions like it would on any other board just the layout is confusing
Btw... The price is the only reason I have this board... Think I paid 60us for it

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » October 15th, 2017, 11:03 pm

novastar1 wrote:Get one of the mechanical Corsair keyboards

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01ER4B7 ... ref=plSrch

i have the red LED version - didn't really care too much about the rgb, a bit noisy, but i love it...

be warned though... mine came in a MUSICAL keyboard box from amazon.....'cause you know they can be retarded sometimes.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2017, 11:08 pm

There is this PC game called Playerunknown Battlegrounds apparently it is the most popular shooting game in the world.

2.3 million players daily on Steam I tried it but didn't run well on my PC

i5 3GHZ 4440, 8GB Ram and GTX 1060 3GB

so I refunded and bought the field tested AWP Asiimov Skin in CS GO.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 15th, 2017, 11:31 pm

It's a very demanding game. Unless u run it on all "very low" settings

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 16th, 2017, 8:44 am

Chiney wrote:It's a very demanding game. Unless u run it on all "very low" settings

More like unoptimized. The fps dips even on the best hardware.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 16th, 2017, 8:48 am

fallen18 wrote:
Chiney wrote:It's a very demanding game. Unless u run it on all "very low" settings

More like unoptimized. The fps dips even on the best hardware.

yes this is true, however, it is still demanding. remember it renders in an entire world and keep real time stats of deaths and such. its highly addictive. we play this every night for hrs.

Dylz305

Postby Dylz305 » October 16th, 2017, 10:54 am

A similar, but lighter and free alternative you can check out is Fortnite-Battleroyal

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 16th, 2017, 9:32 pm

ok thanks for the assist guys

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » October 17th, 2017, 10:00 am

Have a nzxt hue control module for sale if anyone is interested, also have the connections for the strips.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » October 18th, 2017, 1:26 am

12gb Kingston hyper x 1600Mhz if anyone is interested

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » October 18th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Brought this in with me...descent enough...

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2017, 6:02 pm

Who could do this

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 18th, 2017, 7:06 pm

Dat REAL maddd

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 7:26 pm

That real mad. But could be heavy too. If u can get a very light weight rim, it could work. U can get a damaged one and repair the cracks with putty or filler or fiber glass, then repaint by a body shop to get it looking how ever u want.

Because of the weight, I might consider 3d printing it... And that way, can match the size to the assembled components.

Rgb: rgb controller with lights and hot glued to the internal of the rim.

3d printing can allow for an inner lip just inside the spokes, so that the led strip Doesn't have to be seen from The front, but the light will shine on the components.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 18th, 2017, 7:47 pm

3D printing sounds like a good idea/alternative to using the actual rim for the mod. Looks like a cool mod tho...

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2017, 11:00 am

looking for some advice

buddy of mine has these parts

Kingston HyperX FURY 8GB Kit (2x4GB) 1600MHz DDR3 CL10 DIMM - Black (HX316C10FBK2/8)

EVGA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti SC GAMING, 4GB GDDR5, DX12 OSD Support (PXOC) Graphics Card 04G-P4-6253-KR

Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-75E250B/AM)

MasterBox 5 Black & White Mid-tower Computer Case with Internal Configuration, ATX, Micro ATX, Mini ITX Support, and Nine SSD mount positions

he wants to build a system for light gaming that wont be obsolete by the next 2 years

what yall recommend for board/processor/cooling/psu
?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 21st, 2017, 1:33 am

That DDR 3 is going to limit what you can purchase if you insist on reusing it.
I think the latest Intel quad core CPU to use ddr3 was the 4670k and the 4770k which would require an LGA 1150 motherboard. I personally do not like spending money behind old tech and would recommend a Ryzen 1300x or 1500 system and getting the ddr4 modules. You have more upgrade options if you decide to
Any reputable 500-600 watt 80 plus or better PSU
I like big air cooling... So any tower cooler from cryorig/arctic/noctua that fits whatever socket you select

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2017, 6:37 am

Basically he has a case, ssd, and a GPU.
So u need a board, CPU, ram, psu.

Sell the ram and go new, update.

Ryzen, best bang for the buck especially since is only a gtx 1050....

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2017, 7:26 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Who could do this

nick639v2 wrote:Dat REAL maddd

X2 agreed mad as hell

sMASH wrote:That real mad. But could be heavy too. If u can get a very light weight rim, it could work. U can get a damaged one and repair the cracks with putty or filler or fiber glass, then repaint by a body shop to get it looking how ever u want.

Because of the weight, I might consider 3d printing it... And that way, can match the size to the assembled components.

Rgb: rgb controller with lights and hot glued to the internal of the rim.

3d printing can allow for an inner lip just inside the spokes, so that the led strip Doesn't have to be seen from The front, but the light will shine on the components.

but you dont necessarily need to use a genuine rim..theres an AWFUL lot of knock off / fake / replica / non authentic rims on tuner one cud buy. plenty cars crash with rims and men pipe it out cheap. you just need one.

refinish it back to new condition and work from there.

weight may be a deciding factor but lets use common sense here.. its round..why not simply get some some molded rubber for the rim and turn it into a tyre than can actually roll...it will be funny as hell thou...

ur pc rolling away from u when transporting. :lol:

SIDE NOTE men with replica rims coastin when i call an ask if they willing to take replica money.
i mean is not a genuine rim so why froth over real money
rel money is for real rims
replica money is for replica rims.... :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2017, 10:35 am

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 21st, 2017, 10:53 am

Yep.... But you will also require ddr4 memory

I know you didn't give a value on approximately how much you wanted to spend... But I believe this to be a reasonable quad core system... If you have more to spend by all means go bigger... But I if you want to spend less and still use the ddr3 there are other dual core options from Intel

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2017, 11:01 am

yeah he doh rly wanna spend more money, i see the ddr4 ram starting at $100 USD

what would be the best options if he using the ddr3 ram he has now?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » October 21st, 2017, 12:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:yeah he doh rly wanna spend more money, i see the ddr4 ram starting at $100 USD

what would be the best options if he using the ddr3 ram he has now?

kamakazi wrote:That DDR 3 is going to limit what you can purchase if you insist on reusing it.
I think the latest Intel quad core CPU to use ddr3 was the 4670k and the 4770k which would require an LGA 1150 motherboard. I personally do not like spending money behind old tech and would recommend a Ryzen 1300x or 1500 system and getting the ddr4 modules. You have more upgrade options if you decide to
Any reputable 500-600 watt 80 plus or better PSU
I like big air cooling... So any tower cooler from cryorig/arctic/noctua that fits whatever socket you select