PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

nareshseep

Re: AMD Phenom II Overclocked to 6.5GHz

Postby nareshseep » August 27th, 2010, 12:06 am

I saw one of the led tvs @ circuitzone on display, I must say it is damn worth the money otherwise is plasma.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 12:08 am

Muralitharan wrote:if i cud overclock my pc...i wonder if i can overclock my exercise and lose all this weight

:| :| :| :|

How much u plan on losin?
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on August 27th, 2010, 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Virus

Postby Virus » August 27th, 2010, 12:11 am

LED wins circuitzone in pp have some thin is the new fat yes

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 12:13 am

:D :D :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 12:15 am

Muralitharan wrote:i overclock my mobile AMD processor 3000+ 1.80 ghz (really old) from 1.80 to 3.3 ghz and its a sinlge core....damn it did not go well and my pc literally spat in my face really hot

So why did you go so high then?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2010, 7:34 am

not really LED dred..
got a really good deal on it up in usa dats why.

Muralitharan

Postby Muralitharan » August 27th, 2010, 10:18 am

gracen wrote:
Muralitharan wrote:i overclock my mobile AMD processor 3000+ 1.80 ghz (really old) from 1.80 to 3.3 ghz and its a sinlge core....damn it did not go well and my pc literally spat in my face really hot

So why did you go so high then?

I wanted to run marios(1988) edition...duhhhhhhhh 0X

Postby bushwakka » August 27th, 2010, 12:28 pm

u shudda train it to swallow not spit

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2010, 6:59 pm

yep, gotta love those classified boards....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 7:13 pm

yea they really cool

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2010, 7:14 pm

Chiney wrote:not really LED dred..
got a really good deal on it up in usa dats why.

ohh i understand :)

for the rest of the guys.. u can check www.dealspl.us for eg. for deals

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 11:26 pm

Price not bad for the 465

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2010, 11:32 pm

EVGA is Wicked, Allyuh ever see a Dual CPU Mobo?

:faint:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2010, 12:02 am

sweet lard!!!!!!!!!!!
whey i cud find divorce papers ??? !! :o

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 28th, 2010, 12:07 am

ROFL hahaha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 28th, 2010, 1:57 am

AMD Takes Discrete Graphics Market Lead from NVIDIA

http://www.dailytech.com/AMD+Takes+Discrete+Graphics+Market+Lead+from+NVIDIA/article19216.htm

Now there is a reason this has happened. Its simply cause the HD 5000 can take more over clocking, has more performance for the dollar, uses less electricity, runs cooler and well its just an all round better generation of cards than the GTX 400

I really would reconsider buying GTX 480 at this point. Even if you find a way to cool it good enough, the same GPU from AMD would simply take more OC and deliver more performance.

Again I recommend a single HD 5970 or 2 in crossfire over 3 GTX 480 anyday.

New drivers coming will also improve cross fire performance similar to the GTX 400 series.

If you want that brute power there is no questioning AMD has the crown in video cards right now.

And later down the year when AMD releases southern Islands HD 6970 and HD 6870 you will get even better performance. Nvidia won't release their GTX 500 series till next year.

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2010, 4:49 am

I will never buy an ATI GPU anytime soon unless i see proper drivers release to make use of their hardware. I only trust ATI with video processing.

I not saying nvidia is a walk in the park with this, they just do a better job for the average consumer.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2010, 8:02 am

i alrdy bought the gtx 480

and ur wrong, specifically the gtx 480 OCs like a mofo on steroids... read up some of the speeds guys getting around the world.. then com bak and say the ati ocing better...

all other factors can b true.

most reviews read ( which i have done alot lately ) points the 480 as the fastest, most powerful "single" gpu to date. ati offers good raw ower yes, but!
nvidia had technology all around it. lets not get started on CUDA technology...wow

i almost ordered the 5870 wen i realized dat is was the 1gb verson for 380-400US, then i checked reviews and it got a significant amount of FPS lower than it;s 2gb big brother, so i opted a search and found the 5870 2gb is around the same damn price as the gtx 480.. so thats exactly wat i did, got the best single gpu based card to date..

took me over 1 week to read and decide, so far..no regrets..cuz i have used both 5000 series and 400.... 400 is a clear winner in quality..

i eh care bout heat issue and electricity...... heat isnt a problem. and i dont game 24/7 . my laptop is for regular use...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 28th, 2010, 11:01 am

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 28th, 2010, 12:41 pm

Chiney wrote:i alrdy bought the gtx 480

and ur wrong, specifically the gtx 480 OCs like a mofo on steroids... read up some of the speeds guys getting around the world.. then com bak and say the ati ocing better...

all other factors can b true.

most reviews read ( which i have done alot lately ) points the 480 as the fastest, most powerful "single" gpu to date. ati offers good raw ower yes, but!
nvidia had technology all around it. lets not get started on CUDA technology...wow

i almost ordered the 5870 wen i realized dat is was the 1gb verson for 380-400US, then i checked reviews and it got a significant amount of FPS lower than it;s 2gb big brother, so i opted a search and found the 5870 2gb is around the same damn price as the gtx 480.. so thats exactly wat i did, got the best single gpu based card to date..

took me over 1 week to read and decide, so far..no regrets..cuz i have used both 5000 series and 400.... 400 is a clear winner in quality..

i eh care bout heat issue and electricity...... heat isnt a problem. and i dont game 24/7 . my laptop is for regular use...

I am biased towards nvidia since they do not have any sort of driver issues, and have good linux support. What is the sense having a big engine and no management? People seem to forget is only recently that ATI started producing cooler running chip!

xaira

Postby xaira » August 28th, 2010, 4:31 pm

srsly, i does watch it this way,

Nvidia has the better performance and enthusiast package

CUDA
BADABOOM
NVIDIA CONTROL PANNEL
ESA
FREQUENTLY UPDATED STABLE DRIVERS
3x GTX480 will beat dual 5970

But to me ati has the win this rongse just because they have better hardware, if nvidia can make their hardware better there would be no competition

ati needs better software and nvid needs better hardware, but nvid has put more things in place to make the overall xperience easier for users, but i still not payin t&tec all dat so its ati 4 me this rongse

take a laugh

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2010, 4:36 pm

point!

but i think due to nvidia's all round technology, their cards stand where they are only cuz of that..

i cud be wrong...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 28th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Chiney wrote:point!

but i think due to nvidia's all round technology, their cards stand where they are only cuz of that..

i cud be wrong...

i think your right...lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2010, 8:18 pm

wen i say that
i mean the pros and cons
pros: all the technology and actually having the best overall image quality

cons: power requirements...heat..etc.

as for power supplies.. i finally order my baby.. have a look:

http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?na ... y&reid=138

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2010, 8:39 pm

nice!

Oh.. btw.. the 1GB 460GTX idles around 28C-33C, 35C when the a/c off.

Under mad load max i tried getting it was 65C without a/c.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 28th, 2010, 8:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:nice!

Oh.. btw.. the 1GB 460GTX idles around 28C-33C, 35C when the a/c off.

Under mad load max i tried getting it was 65C without a/c.

Which brand/model you have? Was considering getting a pair to run dual sli but then i saw the GTX 465 selling for abt the same price and is 3 way sli compatible (have three 3 way sli system boards nah :D).

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2010, 8:45 pm

nice temps there...!!!

xaira

Postby xaira » August 28th, 2010, 10:31 pm

beautiful psu,

which 460 is that?
i feel dais d MSI with the fancy cooler, dat ting does b chilly