Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2016, 10:07 pm

Very entertaining match though.

daas

Postby daas » September 28th, 2016, 7:08 am

BrotherHood wrote:Daz wa, 4 draws in past 4-5 games?

Not 3 in 3? Serious case of yellow fever :|

Not beating up about this draw though, Dortmund has been a difficult place for us to visit in the past few years and they have been in good form, scoring goals for fun. Think this was a point earned and not two points dropped (despite leading twice)

Also, we missed Casemiro in each of those three games.

Postby desifemlove » September 29th, 2016, 10:21 am

2-2..dortmund a decent side.

get 12 and get aubmeyang next year...sorted.

daas

Postby daas » September 30th, 2016, 9:24 am

Think this worthy of a post.

Varane beating Aubameyang for pace. Worldclass.

daas

Postby daas » October 2nd, 2016, 9:41 am

Modric injured

daas

Postby daas » October 2nd, 2016, 10:40 am

Goal bai.

Balenaldo 1-1

Postby mero » October 2nd, 2016, 11:37 am

Wastenaldo

daas

Postby daas » October 2nd, 2016, 12:05 pm

good grief wtf is happening :?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 2nd, 2016, 12:47 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Daz wa, 5 draws in past 5-6 games?

Word is that Brendan Rogers could replace Zidane by December if this current run of form continues.

Postby mero » October 2nd, 2016, 1:29 pm

Ok facts:

BBC was center soft, Danilo trash, Morata forever sus. Wasted opportunities cost Real the game

Eibar could prob beat a top 4 PL team (still not saying much)

Kovacic is a pretty nice player.

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2016, 3:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Daz wa, 5 draws in past 5-6 games?

Word is that Brendan Rogers could replace Zidane by December if this current run of form continues.

Like I had a vision boy :lol:

I know this ain't the a Barca thread but what going on dred? 3 in first half?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 2nd, 2016, 7:01 pm

dbu treble fatigue

daas

Postby daas » October 3rd, 2016, 7:57 am

dbu la liga is our priority this year, so if allyuh don't want the lead we will fight Atleti for it.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 3rd, 2016, 12:10 pm

But is like allyuh dont want it also

Postby desifemlove » October 4th, 2016, 7:10 pm

4-3 celta hahahahhaahahaa...

firetruck simeone, la liga and cl is ours.

The Paleontologist

Re: RE: Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby The Paleontologist » October 4th, 2016, 9:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:4-3 celta hahahahhaahahaa...

Who you really support?

Postby desifemlove » October 4th, 2016, 11:46 pm

chulo45 wrote:

Who you really support?

eh? do i need to tell that to some stranger online?

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2016, 12:37 am

chulo45 wrote:

Who you really support?

I suspect he himself does not know :roll:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 5th, 2016, 8:04 am

Anyways...Atleti is prolly the strongest team in Europe ATM

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2016, 12:12 pm

chulo45 wrote:

Who you really support?

I suspect he himself does not know :roll:

I like real madrid. does this bother you? if not, zap into a parallel universe without sport.

daas

Postby daas » October 5th, 2016, 12:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:I like real madrid. does this bother you? if not, zap into a parallel universe without sport.

Don't study them, there's room for all at the madridista table...no matter how quirky

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 5th, 2016, 9:16 pm

Dont know whick worse. Supporting a team like RM or having supporters like desi and daas

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » October 6th, 2016, 7:12 am

Marcos Llorente: 10 secrets of a future Real Madrid star

Now is the time to start talking about Marcos Llorente as a true candidate for a place in Real Madrid's long-term midfield.Excelling in his loan spell at Alaves, and with his first-team debut already in the bag, MARCA spoke with the 21-year-old, who offered 10 key statements about his career to date.

"Zidane wanted me to stay"

"We spoke to Zidane and his idea was for me to stay, but later we met with him, [director general] Jose Angel Sanchez, and my family where we decided it was best to go and play as much as possible and try for the first-team next season."

"I was afraid of leaving"

"It was huge, leaving Madrid. My new [Alaves] teammates welcomed me very well and slowly I got to know them and now I'm enjoying the great team we have. It was a difficult decision and I was afraid about how it might turn out, but it was the right one."

"My dream is to win at the Bernabeu"

"My feedback so far is that I'm doing okay, nothing more. Now I don't think about it, it's the future and what will happen, will happen, I'm in Alaves at the moment but my dream is to win in Madrid and I'll fight for that my whole life."

"I base my game on Xabi Alonso"

"When I trained with the first-team I focused a lot on Casemiro and Toni Kroos, but I've always noticed Xabi Alonso. I like to play ahead of the backline, using the ball, and helping the defence. My uncle [agent Julio Llorente] told me to learn from Alonso."

"Ruben Yanez thanked me for beating Barcelona" 0X

"Of course, that victory was better for being a Madridista, across all age groups it's the game to win. Ruben Yanez thanked me and all the homegrown players, Lucas Vazquez, Denis Cheryshev, have a great relationship. Winning at the Camp Nou gives you a lot of strength and fight even though we suffered a lot late on. The team did a tremendous job."

"I was a skinny child who couldn't defend"

"Typically I didn't help the defence as I was more interested in attacking. Now, I'm happy to be amongst the best interceptors because I used to be too little and had defensive problems until I had a growth spurt. In the Juvenil and Castilla teams, I improved a lot defensively."

"Fernando Morientes gave me my first start"

"I began in the Juvenil B team, with Fernando Morientes as my coach. Early on in that year I barely played, so I worked on my strength and from the fifth or sixth game I was never dropped."

"I trained in forests with my father "

[Former Real Madrid player and Marcos' father, Paco Llorente] was a little crazy in his training, then he told me I should join him and where we lived there was a pine forest, so every morning we ran through it."

"My uncle doesn't like my hair"

"My family is full of athletes, so at home I was taught to win way before I joined Madrid. Especially with my grandfather [ex-Real forward Roman Grosso]. However, my father and uncle always say they don't like my hair, but I'm used to it."

"Gento tells me to be humble"

"I'm proud that Gento is my great uncle. He always tells me about humility and work, When I was younger, Gento and my father showed me around the Bernabeu.

daas

Postby daas » October 10th, 2016, 8:07 am

Marcelo-injured
Casemiro - injured
Modric - injured
James - injured
Sergio Ramos - injured

At this rate, we won't be able to field a full XI this weekend :neutral:

daas