Real Madrid Football Thread....

daas

Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby daas » August 5th, 2016, 12:24 pm

Also won CL and put an average Wales side on his back and took them all the way to the Euro semis. Not his fault that Suarez was injured and Neymar was too busy taking selfies with Bieber :neutral:

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2016, 2:42 pm

How the actual fcuk does Suarez not make that list?

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2016, 3:40 pm

Because Suarez only win domestically.
Lewwe be realistic na. A man who win UCL with most goals I think, and Euros with a not so hot up side and helped them reach the final to be eventual winners not gonna win over Suarez who just had a very good domestic season?

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2016, 4:36 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Because Suarez only win domestically.
Lewwe be realistic na. A man who win UCL with most goals I think, and Euros with a not so hot up side and helped them reach the final to be eventual winners not gonna win over Suarez who just had a very good domestic season?

So by that logic if yuh from quite-o quite-o and yuh never winning anything but whatever Euro league yuh in, yuh never winning ah D'Or? Even though your form was phenomenal in comparison? There has to be context. Note I never said that he should win, but he should have made that last 3.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 5th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Last year when barça won UCL neymar was joint top scorer and still didnt make it in the top 3. How tf bale make it

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2016, 6:37 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Because Suarez only win domestically.

So by that logic if yuh from quite-o quite-o and yuh never winning anything but whatever Euro league yuh in, yuh never winning ah D'Or? Even though your form was phenomenal in comparison? There has to be context. Note I never said that he should win, but he should have made that last 3.

Ok I get your point and I am not saying Suarez should have won either. The final 3 there all either did well at Euros and/or played in the final of the Champions League. They all had extremely good seasons. Not every year is the Euros so next year and for another 4 years overall, the European natives will not have the priviledge of a possible advantage by copping both the Euros and UCL which almost automatically gives them the Balon D'or.

Goals isn't everything, nor is just titles alone. A combination of the former two in addition to, from what I am seeing, team leadership qualities and carrying the 'weight' of your team.

Suarez does not carry the weight of his team. Without him Barca still have extremely high odds of getting goals from their other fowards as well as fro
other areas of the pitch.
Without Griezman, Atletico will get goals but not at the rate of Barca.
Bale and Ronaldo may have Benzema, whom did not have a good season so those two were the source of goals. Also, both Ronaldo and Bale did very well at Euros.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 5th, 2016, 6:56 pm

BH I unders what you saying inno...but Suarez domestic performance wouldn't have counted anyways...idk why is a best in europe award but still using euros as a criteria when some of the players on the list aren't even european thus non eligible to play in the euros.

The stats speak for themselves...Suarez deserved a top 3 spot...His form was amazing...no matter how well he does he never gets recognized for it.

Barca coulda win treble again this season and Suarez win copa and it still wouldn't have mattered.

Messi had a better season than Bale...won the double and took Argentina to Copa finals whilst scoring goals...with daas logic then Messi should have gotten the spot over Bale as well...

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2016, 2:38 am

Agreed about Messi. Could have been there over Bale. Close one here.

Disagree with if Suarez had one treble and Copa America. Although the Copa America isn't European, I think that amount of titles alone combined with his scoring prowess is automatic selection deep into the final cut.

Postby desifemlove » August 6th, 2016, 9:11 am

anybody who thinks Ronaldo don't deserve player of the year is mad...

messi is a criminal...that alone means he doh deserve nutten apart from a potential jail cell.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 6th, 2016, 12:29 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Agreed about Messi. Could have been there over Bale. Close one here.

Disagree with if Suarez had one treble and Copa America. Although the Copa America isn't European, I think that amount of titles alone combined with his scoring prowess is automatic selection deep into the final cut.

In my opinion his defeatist attitude after losing COPA was unfortunately his undoing....you're arguably the best player in the world, you don't quit when you don't win, instead you vow to come back stronger....had he done that, he would easily have been in the top 3

daas

Postby daas » August 8th, 2016, 10:22 am

Jese > PSG confirmed.

Hard to see a quality player who came up the ranks at Madrid leave, and no buy-back clause it seems.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 8th, 2016, 11:28 am

Moura gonna regret not going to Liverpool lol

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 1:31 pm

Season starts here. No where near full strength but idc

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 1:42 pm

Watching it to see if Ganso makes his debut
Wanna see how Vietto performs too

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 1:58 pm

Didn't know Sampaoli was in charge of Sevilla. He's a hell of a coach.

Meanwhile I think James really gone in Zizou mind...can't even start ahead of Vazquez and Asensio in a pre-season cup final

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2016, 3:00 pm

Juve wanted him but like he prefers to stay and rot on the bench.

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 3:08 pm

Golazo from Asensio!!! I tell allyuh to watch this youth inno

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 3:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Juve wanted him but like he prefers to stay and rot on the bench.

He dumb no lie.
Man say he gonna fight for a place in the squad oui

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 4:36 pm

SERGIO FOOKIN RAMOS YOU BEAUTY!!!!

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Final minute of stoppage time. Sergio Ramos equaliser. Where have I seen this before...

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 4:58 pm

A second Sergio Ramos goal wrongly disallowed. #Uefavilla

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » August 9th, 2016, 5:14 pm

WHAT A GOAL FROM CCAAARRRRVVAAAAJJAALLLLLLL !!!!!!!!!!!

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 5:15 pm

Brilliant solo goal from Carvajal!!!

Have a seat Danilo

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Sufferer performance by James tbh

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » August 9th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Another trophy for REAL MADRID courtesy Dani Carvajal with a BEAUTIFUL solo goal

HALA MADRID !!!!!!!

daas

Postby daas » August 9th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Second half we looked sloppy...need to be sharper but with half the main XI missing it was a decent performance.

Hala madrid! Supercup campeones!!!

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2016, 9:18 am

Congrats, and doh worry. Is still "off season"

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » August 10th, 2016, 12:06 pm

daas

Postby daas » August 11th, 2016, 7:12 am

BrotherHood wrote:Juve wanted him but like he prefers to stay and rot on the bench.

Dunno why he sticking around Zidane clearly doesn't fancy him so why not sell him and buy a player who he will actually use...like Alaba...but I don't want to see him leave. He's turning out like Gotze, best thing for his career is to find a new club hearing Arsenal interested in him.

daas

Postby daas » August 20th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Benz and Cr7 not in tomorrow's squad :(