Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby Red_Man » October 12th, 2017, 10:14 am

cypher wrote:I wa see how to clean dem

Me too

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2017, 10:26 am

it eh easy, but it not very difficult either. & is plenty meat for the effort with a decent sized one. for cleaning you need a long table, a box cutter, & a very sharp fillet knife, some large bowls & I like to use ice in water to keep the meat cool & fresh.

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2017, 10:28 am

make y'all a deal
if allyuh can catch it, I'll personally come by allyuh & show you how to clean it

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 12th, 2017, 10:34 am

Somebody ketch one na lemme come for a lime... i have a 2 case of beers in it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2017, 10:40 am

I want to learn how to clean ant eater...

Postby *KRONIK* » October 12th, 2017, 10:49 am

Tuner caiman hunt lime?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 12th, 2017, 10:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I want to learn how to clean ant eater...

Ent one of the ant eater is a protected species ?

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2017, 11:08 am

Do local caiman have stink guts?

Florida alligators known for nasty guts
There are many YouTube’s showing how to clean and fillet gators around the guts without ever disturbing it to create a stink

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2017, 11:20 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Tuner caiman hunt lime?

i dey with that....

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2017, 11:37 am

pugboy wrote:Do local caiman have stink guts?

Florida alligators known for nasty guts
There are many YouTube’s showing how to clean and fillet gators around the guts without ever disturbing it to create a stink

all carnivores have stink guts bro, including humans. Digestive acids & enzymes will always create gases & have smells. It's just the nature of it, even manicou & iguana guts does reek outta dis world sometimes.
But in my experience local caimans guts don't smell unless the meat has been left out in the heat too long after it's been killed.
Finished product
IMG_20171012_112737.jpg
IMG_20171012_112737.jpg (22.15 KiB) Viewed 3939 times

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2017, 11:48 am

hong kong phooey wrote:

I am not sure...I know they refer to one as matapale...shrugs shoulders..

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2017, 11:48 am

jahnostar...mouth water with that jed..... hadda get a piece to mash up

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2017, 12:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:

I am not sure...I know they refer to one as matapale...shrugs shoulders..

both are considered protected species here

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2017, 1:11 pm

yeah it had big ones 5-6 feet

will let allyuh know d scene over the weekend

long time i eh take a walk by the ponds and see what the wild life like

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » October 12th, 2017, 2:42 pm

The Kentucky Fried Caiman look good

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2017, 2:50 pm

best men just set the caiman fishing line along the water by southbound highway from caroni to river by munroe road, set a line every 100 yards, sure to catch

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 7:20 am

so fellas, I notice there's a lot of sport hunters in here. And that some people are only be able to get one or two types of game meat but are open to others, but just can't get their hands on them for one reason or other. They might not have the tools, or the skills, or know where to go to find the animals they want. So here's a proposal.

Right here on tuner we could start a trading post, if admin will allow it. Just post up what meat you have to trade & if it's been processed or not & what meat you want to trade it for, arrangements for pick up & drop off can be made by pm, no monetary transactions, the objective being a fair trade between two interested parties.
What say you fellas?

Postby dougla_boy » October 16th, 2017, 8:03 am

what if monetary donations is all i have? LOL

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 8:19 am

nah man, yuh bound to have something else besides $$. if all yuh have is $$ yuh go hadda conduct all your trades at massy stores lol
trade could be open to any type of meat with a primary focus on local game. So if a man have iguana & a man have duck allyuh could work out something.

Postby Redman » October 16th, 2017, 8:40 am

The bartering system is a great idea....however the challenge will always be the agreement of terms---what A will want for 10lbs of tatoo may not be what X wants to give for his 20 lbs of iguana....

maybe the barter thread should set the 'exchange rates-based on prices-or some posted metric for exchanges to be transparent.

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 8:50 am

I did have a thought about that, and thought that it should be that people should be able to agree to mutual terms easily enough, or not agree & keep what they have or keep looking. But an exchange rate of sorts should be easily doable enough.

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 8:52 am

btw, anybody seen/heard from/about Sabot?

EDIT: I sk cuz I eh see him in here a while now

Postby dougla_boy » October 16th, 2017, 9:11 am

88sins wrote:nah man, yuh bound to have something else besides $$. if all yuh have is $$ yuh go hadda conduct all your trades at massy stores lol
trade could be open to any type of meat with a primary focus on local game. So if a man have iguana & a man have duck allyuh could work out something.

i go buy a duck and trade! LOL

but it sounds like a great idea tho..... something that can be done

oh, now thought about it, could trade fish! i does fish fairly often....

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 6:55 pm

yuh see, yuh in d game already
& wit d price of fish expected to take a steep incline yuh sure to gt wit something good

Postby *KRONIK* » October 16th, 2017, 7:04 pm

I have duck to sell for those who want to buy "trading material"

Local duck

30/lb
Pluck
Gut
Roast
Cut up
Frozen

Postby *KRONIK* » October 16th, 2017, 7:07 pm

Also...

EOI
I hatsan/alfamax at44 long pump action with hand pump

Like new
Barely used

Inquire via PM

Postby meccalli » October 16th, 2017, 7:09 pm

88sins wrote:btw, anybody seen/heard from/about Sabot?

EDIT: I sk cuz I eh see him in here a while now

Bought a rod from him about 2 years ago, don't see him much on tuner apart from misc classifieds every now and then.

matix

Postby matix » October 16th, 2017, 7:15 pm

Caiman lime this weekend then?

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2017, 7:19 pm

matix wrote:Caiman lime this weekend then?

yuh ketch sumn owa?or yuh want to ketch someting?