3ne2nr Hunters

nick639v2

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby nick639v2 » October 7th, 2017, 9:19 pm

If ulyuh have a overload of wildhog meat vybz me.

Tbh I never see a wild deer in Trinidad so pics before u gun dem

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2017, 9:29 pm

Men bouncing caiman and leaving it...d fork

Postby Gem_in_i » October 8th, 2017, 6:18 am

What it have to hunt there, caiman or manicou?
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 0910413241
C57027F1-F3BE-4E39-9DA9-0D1396103CD5.jpeg

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2017, 6:24 am

Not to mention the 12 inch iguanas people trying to shoot by my house, smh. Things can't sun out in peace.

Postby 88sins » October 8th, 2017, 11:00 am

meccalli wrote:That would depend on if they deem it an introduced species, one of my wildlife lecturers told us some were released upon the anaconda discovery in caroni.

your lecturer is an idiot

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2017, 3:42 pm

meccalli wrote:That would depend on if they deem it an introduced species, one of my wildlife lecturers told us some were released upon the anaconda discovery in caroni.

Possibly in that regard but I guess rumours abound, one of the most senior guides at the bird sanctuary also told us the same thing last year.
https://sta.uwi.edu/ffa/foodprod/Prof_Gary_Garcia.asp
Word of mouth also seems to be the source evidence in this publication.
http://ttfnc.org/livingworld/index.php/ ... ew/406/574
As far government involvement is concerned, I personally know the former sfc project director who indicated that the government wanted to have a program to introduce wild capybara to Trinidad but failed to get off the ground due to concerns with 'overgrazing'.

Postby 88sins » October 8th, 2017, 5:25 pm

meccalli wrote:

Possibly in that regard but I guess rumours abound, one of the most senior guides at the bird sanctuary also told us the same thing last year.
https://sta.uwi.edu/ffa/foodprod/Prof_Gary_Garcia.asp

really don't matter who started saying it or who parroted it afterward.

First off, anacondas have been here for decades, & the capybara are a relatively recent introduction to our ecosystem, & there's very little known about which variety of the animal we have locally.
Now, there are essentially 3 logical primary reasons for the intentional introduction & distribution of a new species into any environment:
1-To eradicate/control populations of another species of animal
2-To serve as a food source for indigenous predatory animals, especially apex predators that frequently actively hunt prey, or predators that have large numbers
3-Reasons that benefit humans (hunting, farming, eco-tourism etc)
Your lecturer saying they were introduced upon the discovery of anacondas in T&T lends itself to the idea of their introduction being a means of providing an alternative prey animal for the anaconda, but it wouldn't have ever been necessary, since anacondas are apex predators in their environment throughout their terrain, & had been surviving & thriving quite well before the giant rodent's introduction to the wetlands. Anacondas will literally eat anything they can fit their mouth over, including birds, frogs, fish, caiman, and other anacondas. There was always enough different types of animals in sufficient numbers in the swamps & jungles to support the anaconda without the introduction of the capybara

meccalli wrote:Word of mouth also seems to be the source evidence in this publication.
http://ttfnc.org/livingworld/index.php/ ... ew/406/574
As far government involvement is concerned, I personally know the former sfc project director who indicated that the government wanted to have a program to introduce wild capybara to Trinidad but failed to get off the ground due to concerns with 'overgrazing'.

I saw that publication awhile ago
Overgrazing isn't really a concern unless they migrate to the savannas & are in direct competition with farmers for grazing space & plants. But they can be a VERY serious problem for crop farmers if their preferred vegetation gets scarce.

anywho, allyuh don't get me wrong eh, I am VERY glad they are here & thriving.

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2017, 5:42 pm

Yes, they're practically indigenous. Locals ensure overpopulation never happens with anything edible. And if in fact caroni has a decent huile population, they won't object.

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2017, 7:18 pm

nick639v2 wrote:If ulyuh have a overload of wildhog meat vybz me.

Last night I saw a deer. Deer quick yes. In the blink of an eye it gone.
We have no hunting signs up but men hunting normal.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » October 8th, 2017, 7:26 pm

Way ur see that in forest reserve?

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2017, 7:27 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:

Way ur see that in forest reserve?
Palo seco

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 8th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Daz it d deer dead come tomorrow

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » October 8th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Ok it have rell beast in forest they crossing road at times while driving to the locations

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Haven't seen anything in forest awhile. Back in the day had Real beast.
Had a dam in forest use to have some big fat dutty iguana chilling on the bank. Real badass iguana.
Men kill out all that.

I remember it had one in a coconut tree a night watching us work. Real tame fella

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2017, 1:01 pm

1st 2 for the season

Postby dougla_boy » October 9th, 2017, 1:37 pm

out of curiosity, if i am to apply for my permit form forestry, what game permit do i apply for?

if is a stupid question, i am sorry, but i eh know better

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2017, 2:06 pm

U are allowed 3 permits
You can choose any three or less.

Choose what u know u gonna hunt.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2017, 2:06 pm

Walk with ur ID and a utility bill

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2017, 5:33 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Image

1st 2 zandolee for the season

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2017, 5:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Image

1st 2 zandolee for the season

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2017, 5:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Walk with ur ID and a utility bill

or just your dp, they just want verification of your name and address
After you take out your first permit, when season closes & you return it keep the receipt, you can use that receipt to take out your permits next season.

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2017, 12:55 pm

now pass thru Agostini there, have only 2 models for sale. rest out of stock. have a mod70 and another PCP canister looking one...

Mod70 is 2300 +VAT. which should be around just under 2600...not bad for a brand new model. only thing, they dont have any scopes, dont know when they are getting.

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2017, 2:47 pm

wham meh bredren *KRONIK*, doh study it, yuh kno how we does do it. nice pair tho.

& tbh, dis is what I likes to see, a man takes decent sized animals he going to use himself, not just killin every blasted thing he see just to sell regardless of size, sex, or condition.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 10th, 2017, 3:01 pm

88sins wrote:wham meh bredren *KRONIK*, doh study it, yuh kno how we does do it. nice pair tho.

Well i dey.... fightin dem
Trying a lil ting

88sins wrote:& tbh, dis is what I likes to see, a man takes decent sized animals he going to use himself, not just killin every blasted thing he see just to sell regardless of size, sex, or condition.

Yea boi

I seeing men shooting and selling all kinda young young ting

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Update for those who don't know...you doh need ah permit for manicou...lol...heard men asking about that

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2017, 8:26 pm

Yup, they are pests right?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 8:37 pm

Pest is joke...lol...yup regarded as that so no permit needed...

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2017, 10:06 pm

I just interested in guana.... maybe a gouti or lappe....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2017, 7:02 am

da lappe thing is ah scene jed.....one ah the hardest thing to find.....for gouti just look for a nice cassava field and yuh could gt

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2017, 7:34 am

dougla_boy wrote:Yup, they are pests right?

Wait na. That mean rowley and imbert could get take out too?