3ne2nr Hunters

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby meccalli » October 28th, 2017, 5:48 pm

Rodent, agouti or maybe even capybara lol.
jl6106 wrote:Deer?

You're probably right.

Postby rspann » October 28th, 2017, 6:08 pm

Snake. Where and when is prizegiving ?

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2017, 6:39 pm

meccalli wrote:Rodent, agouti or maybe even capybara lol.
jl6106 wrote:Deer?

You're probably right.

yuh conveniently bypassed the one guess limitation eh :lol:

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2017, 6:41 pm

rspann wrote:Snake. Where and when is prizegiving ?

depending on what the prize is I'll gladly collect it as soon as yuh ready to give it :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2017, 2:14 pm

so nobody could definitively say what it is?
too bad, cuz d prize does eat real nice.

But to let y'all know, them there's capybara deposits

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2017, 2:26 pm

So we heard, river pig
Where you saw that ?
Caroni, Aranguez ?

Need a boat and buckshot

Postby meccalli » October 29th, 2017, 4:26 pm

lol the shine and color had me second guessing but the morphometry is generally seen in all rodents. That shine is more seen in deer. I was involved in an agouti breeding project and the droppings are usually black and matte, but the shape is textbook rodent.
http://www.scielo.br/scielo.php?script= ... 3000900014

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2017, 5:46 pm

You guys know your sheit!

Postby *KRONIK* » October 29th, 2017, 6:31 pm

rspann wrote:You guys know your sheit!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 29th, 2017, 6:35 pm

Its a fruit?

Postby meccalli » October 29th, 2017, 6:43 pm

rspann wrote:You guys know your sheit!

Pun intended lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2017, 7:10 am

I see a man selling ah 24lb lappe for $2000 this weekend....then I head poleeceee pull up, ask him for permit, lappe gone yes(not sure about this story) lmao

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2017, 8:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I see a man selling ah 24lb lappe for $2000 this weekend....then I head poleeceee pull up, ask him for permit, lappe gone yes(not sure about this story) lmao

That musbe get cook in the station

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 9:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I see a man selling ah 24lb lappe for $2000 this weekend....then I head poleeceee pull up, ask him for permit, lappe gone yes(not sure about this story) lmao

he musbe feel like a real battam

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2017, 6:32 pm

So i need some advice:

I live in a residential area like literally walking distance from the area's police station. Our area is bounded with some forest. From since i was a child growing up there were agoutis in the neighbourhood. Most of the neighbours feed them and they have become social over many generations as in they dont run from people or hide. They come out to feed etc without fear.

One of the neighbours, a police fella who was rel cool since i knew him growing up, start bringing people to shoot them. His next door neighbour is one of the persons who feeds them everyday and takes care of the agouti family. The other neighbour also feeds them too.
In between my house and the next neigbour is an empty lot where i park my vehicles (with the owner's consent).
Last night my cousin call me to tell me some fellas in the bush with lights and guns. So i went to take a look. I saw 3 males with matching boots and dark blue jerseys and guns. They looked like police by their dress, so i didnt approach them as i thought they were looking for someone.
Today they came back during daylight so i got a better view of them... same dress code and pellet guns. They parked in the street and they were test firing shots near people's cars, there were around 12 vehicles around them. I see them walk in the empty lot between my cars and gone in the bush. After about 5 mins i heard 2 shots. Then a really loud bang. They left right after.
About an hour after, i saw my other cousin who told me they were special branch police who work with our neighbour. The loud bang was actually a scratch bomb one of the neighbour threw in the bush to scare off the agoutis so they wont get shot.
So the police gone by mih neighbour and start a set of bacchanal bout how season open and nobody cyah stop them from hunting behind ppl house etc.
They also claimed that they gonna bring local area police for him.
Afterwards i found out they were stationed elsewhere and came by us to hunt.

So questions:

1) can i stop them from walking through the empty lot of which i am the custodian?

2) what the law as regards using air rifles within close proximity to houses and cars?

3) can they take any action against my neighbour over the use of the scratchbomb?

4) if i fire blank shot out my window to scare away the agouti can i get in problems with the police?

5) if they shoot and hit any windows or vehicles, can we take action against them for damaging property?

Now i have no issues with hunting. But poaching and un-necessary greedinwss i do have a problem with. I also have a problem with killing animals other people have spent years tending to.

Postby Redman » November 1st, 2017, 6:36 pm

Well done on the scratch bomb idea-you all should organize and expand on that.

after a few times they will not come back.

Postby meccalli » November 1st, 2017, 7:38 pm

That's one the biggest reasons why you shouldn't feed wild animals, habituation always leads to problems with both humans and the animals in question.

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2017, 7:42 pm

doh use scratch bomb though

use legal fireworks

a box of spanish by fireone is $40

that a good bit louder than scratchbomb and legal

and no one hadda confess to lighting it

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2017, 8:15 pm

meccalli wrote:That's one the biggest reasons why you shouldn't feed wild animals, habituation always leads to problems with both humans and the animals in question.

Yes
I understand that...
But it happened slowly over a period of 15-20 years.
Wasnt an overnight thing.
I talking about generations of agouti
Where the parents actually bring the young ones and teach them to wait for food in certain spots. This going on long before the intruders could have dream about buying a pellet gun or even driving a car to reach here.

But that same thing you mentioned is what caused the influx of stray cats in our neighbourhood.
One neighbours from the other street decided to feed some of the strays on our street every night.
One if the other other neighbours poisoned all of them.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2017, 8:17 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:doh use scratch bomb though

use legal fireworks

a box of spanish by fireone is $40

that a good bit louder than scratchbomb and legal

and no one hadda confess to lighting it

I'll mention it to him.

Shot now buss again while i typing this

Postby rspann » November 1st, 2017, 8:20 pm

Any of you hunters ever saw an agouti look back?

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2017, 8:57 pm

1) Not without legally recognized evidence of such from the owner
2) They can be used, as long as no pellet enters people private property & they don't cause a nuisance/disturbance, afaik the law relating to discharging firearms doesn't translate to include .177 smoothbore air rifles
3) I doubt it once he lit & set off the firework within the boundaries of his private property. but yuh kow some fellas imagination active & have a mind as clean as a sewer & alien to d truth
4) DON'T
5) yes you can, but keep in mind the financial cost might outweigh the benefit depending on what was damaged (not to mention the expense yo u might have to pay in having jackasses threaten//harass/oppose/try to intimidate you & yours.

boi you got a problem. my advice dan, run d animals & let your neighbors know to stop feeding them. if occifer dibbles decides to feed them to bait them into returning the location remove the bait, & let all other interested neighbors do it as well.

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2017, 9:30 pm

U can't pull a chain across ?
With a private property sign, no hunting

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2017, 9:42 pm

pugboy wrote:U can't pull a chain across ?
With a private property sign, no hunting

I can talk to the owner,
I doubt he will make a problem

I will run it by him when i see him

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2017, 9:56 pm

The blank Airgun shot could get you in real trouble,
They go say they heard a gunshot and finger search yuh household for spite
Reporting of gunshot sounds carry certain legalities too
There is a reason why news always says "explosions were heard"
Thy never report gunshots were heard

Postby *KRONIK* » November 2nd, 2017, 7:19 am

pugboy wrote:The blank Airgun shot could get you in real trouble,
They go say they heard a gunshot and finger search yuh household for spite
Reporting of gunshot sounds carry certain legalities too
There is a reason why news always says "explosions were heard"
Thy never report gunshots were heard

Agreed.

Plus them special branch police like ranking ting

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2017, 7:42 am

the next best thing might be to join them on the hunt with some padnas
and fire and miss, make the animals run lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 7:45 am

*KRONIK* wrote:So i need some advice:

I live in a residential area like literally walking distance from the area's police station. Our area is bounded with some forest. From since i was a child growing up there were agoutis in the neighbourhood. Most of the neighbours feed them and they have become social over many generations as in they dont run from people or hide. They come out to feed etc without fear.

One of the neighbours, a police fella who was rel cool since i knew him growing up, start bringing people to shoot them. His next door neighbour is one of the persons who feeds them everyday and takes care of the agouti family. The other neighbour also feeds them too.
In between my house and the next neigbour is an empty lot where i park my vehicles (with the owner's consent).
Last night my cousin call me to tell me some fellas in the bush with lights and guns. So i went to take a look. I saw 3 males with matching boots and dark blue jerseys and guns. They looked like police by their dress, so i didnt approach them as i thought they were looking for someone.
Today they came back during daylight so i got a better view of them... same dress code and pellet guns. They parked in the street and they were test firing shots near people's cars, there were around 12 vehicles around them. I see them walk in the empty lot between my cars and gone in the bush. After about 5 mins i heard 2 shots. Then a really loud bang. They left right after.
About an hour after, i saw my other cousin who told me they were special branch police who work with our neighbour. The loud bang was actually a scratch bomb one of the neighbour threw in the bush to scare off the agoutis so they wont get shot.
So the police gone by mih neighbour and start a set of bacchanal bout how season open and nobody cyah stop them from hunting behind ppl house etc.
They also claimed that they gonna bring local area police for him.
Afterwards i found out they were stationed elsewhere and came by us to hunt.

So questions:

1) can i stop them from walking through the empty lot of which i am the custodian?

2) what the law as regards using air rifles within close proximity to houses and cars?

3) can they take any action against my neighbour over the use of the scratchbomb?

4) if i fire blank shot out my window to scare away the agouti can i get in problems with the police?

5) if they shoot and hit any windows or vehicles, can we take action against them for damaging property?

Now i have no issues with hunting. But poaching and un-necessary greedinwss i do have a problem with. I also have a problem with killing animals other people have spent years tending to.

fishing pond or manzan?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 2nd, 2017, 7:51 am

pugboy wrote:the next best thing might be to join them on the hunt with some padnas
and fire and miss, make the animals run lol

Nah...
I go tell the neighbour buy the spanish crackers and use them.

I saw one of the agouti this morning...so that means they eh ketch nuttin yesterday

Rofl

Tha sad part it...they wanna play they hunting but they targeting social animals...
If they is such "bess hunters" why dont they go in the bush elsewhere and look for actual wild ones. Thats just taking advantage of the poor creatures.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 8:02 am

tbh boy Kronik....once police involved, nothing positive can be done...