Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 7:05 pm

Anybody know how to make paimee ?

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 7:27 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody know how to make paimee ?

youtube ha ting bai spann , this lady have alot of good recipes ....

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 7:30 pm

right now for lunch tomorrow i making a potato pie , macaroni pie & also in d oven some jerk seasoned chicken with some shake n bake sprinkled on top on it ....

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 7:33 pm

Thanks for the link Rovin. I getting paimee for sure tomorrow. I'll post the results.

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 7:45 pm

check out a few other local youtubers though cause some of dem may miss 1 or 2 ingredients or their techniques vary

never had paime made with foil though, i doubt without d fig leaf it will taste d same ...

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2020, 9:57 pm

Rovin wrote:right now for lunch tomorrow i making a potato pie , macaroni pie & also in d oven some jerk seasoned chicken with some shake n bake sprinkled on top on it ....

nice, neighbour blessed me with 2 breadfruit earlier this evening so is oildong tomorrow

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 10:16 pm

Oildong with the salt meat in it or meat cooked separately is better?

Postby rspann » April 1st, 2020, 10:17 pm

This thread will go whole week now because everyday is Sunday for the next couple weeks.

Postby eliteauto » April 1st, 2020, 10:25 pm

rspann wrote:Oildong with the salt meat in it or meat cooked separately is better?

the meat aspect not decided yet, only steaks, ribs, kingfish and chicken in the freezer right now, trying to link a salt meat delivery in the am

Postby *KRONIK* » April 1st, 2020, 10:53 pm

Yessssssssssss
rspann wrote:This thread will go whole week now because everyday is Sunday for the next couple weeks.

Postby shogun » April 1st, 2020, 11:21 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Couldnt wait till rona pass over...n.20200330_102942.jpeg20200330_103013.jpeg20200330_103236.jpeg

eliteauto wrote:I made some myself for breakfast yesterday

Fellas in here have a serious case of sweethand dred.

My results look more like this...

Last edited by shogun on April 2nd, 2020, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » April 1st, 2020, 11:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Saw this on fb for whoever looking. Usually I pay 50 a lb in the market....but I hear carite is all kinda $50 a lb right now so....I guess 80 might be the going price per lb of lobsterScreenshot_20200330-145708_Facebook.jpegScreenshot_20200330-145714_Facebook.jpeg

Thanks for this.

Was scouring the internets a few weeks back looking for anyone offering this.

Postby RedVEVO » April 2nd, 2020, 1:59 pm

I getting paimee for sure tomorrow.

Again and again.

Made a call in the El Soucouyant area and a big teeth woman did home delivery on bicycle .

She say she husband is retired and he does not work so she sell selling paimee and pasta.

In return I gave her a HUGE plantain banana moko fig bread .

She stay for 3 hours . She clenched her teeth and rolled her unpainted ugly toes.

When she left I gave she a white frosted moist cup cake infused with 2 pounds of valium for the husband .

Sunday she will return and wants to meat my 7 brothers.

I'll post the results.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 2:04 pm

You do yuh own mother that ? Allyuh wicked for spite.

I know that one of your brothers wasn't in that . The one with the bun tied up on his blond hair.
Last edited by rspann on April 2nd, 2020, 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » April 2nd, 2020, 2:09 pm

Rovin wrote:right now for lunch tomorrow i making a potato pie , macaroni pie & also in d oven some jerk seasoned chicken with some shake n bake sprinkled on top on it ....

some proof b4 allyuh feel a pulling a RV

doh mind edges slightly burn a lil bit causing d dishes to look blacken too , cause i was on d net nuh .... :oops: . it not so bad as it appears though ... :)

Postby RedVEVO » April 2nd, 2020, 2:25 pm

Rovin wrote:

some proof b4 allyuh feel a pulling a RV

doh mind edges slightly burn a lil bit causing d dishes to look blacken too , cause i was on d net nuh .... :oops: . it not so bad as it appears though ... :)

When you feeding your perra RAW, you do not have to shake and bake it :wink:
You have 4 or 5 perra ?

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 4:15 pm

Allyuh want me send RedV back on holidays ? Just say the word.

Postby Dave » April 2nd, 2020, 4:43 pm

The word!

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 4:48 pm

I only have to tell him about a young boy with a bun on his hair down my side who peeping a young woman tenant and the husband say he going to report it. I does swear I living in Calabash Alley , the amount ah kankatang it always have going on over the road.

Postby K74T » April 2nd, 2020, 4:51 pm

rspann wrote:Allyuh want me send RedV back on holidays ? Just say the word.
AzEeZ

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 5:13 pm

Azeez fondle his nephew and traumatize him for life . Look how he getting on .

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 5:17 pm

RedV , you fill out the forms and submit for rent ,Wasa and Ttec assistance and that I sent for you ? Sunday lunch affi cook yunno.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 2nd, 2020, 6:09 pm

is there a chicken shortage ? or just non delivery ?

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 6:17 pm

I seeing the pluck shops have . I saw people by Ishmael on Don Miguel and Ali Baba in Aranguez.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 6:19 pm

Remember that sales high because people stocking up too.

Postby eliteauto » April 2nd, 2020, 6:41 pm

got some nice chickens by Javastasia in Charlieville last week, they have a sale 12 for $380 and it's local chicken
good price on the crate of eggs too

https://www.facebook.com/JAVAMEATS/

carluva

Postby carluva » April 2nd, 2020, 7:03 pm

Not really.

Who will be the new tuner bobolee?

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 7:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:got some nice chickens by Javastasia in Charlieville last week, they have a sale 12 for $380 and it's local chicken
good price on the crate of eggs too

https://www.facebook.com/JAVAMEATS/

Call mih name , you will get a discount .

Maybe.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2020, 7:28 pm

carluva wrote:Not really.

Who will be the new tuner bobolee?

True. But when he outside he real irritating. Spoiling every thread.

Postby RedVEVO » April 3rd, 2020, 11:17 pm

carluva wrote:For someone who cooks such exotic spread you'd think you'd know the difference between butter and margarine. Blue band is a margarine.
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Any butter will work not only irish butter ..

Blue Band will work .

Spann uses vaseline .

Most people cannot afford Irish Butter.
Most TT people will use Golden Ray or Blue Band " Butter "

BTW when I see your posts , I does feel to cook some FISH

Sometimes Carite .

Sometimes Carvali .