What's on the menu this Sunday?

carluva

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby carluva » December 31st, 2018, 8:36 pm

Jeddo, I make real doubles and bro in law pass thru... All done in 10 mins. When I feel I cud take a pic all get buss up. It was good tho. I even make a roast pepper. But damn. Real oil needed....

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2018, 8:49 pm

We do woubles, healtier version.
Bara is made on a waffle maker.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2018, 8:57 pm

carluva wrote:Jeddo, I make real doubles and bro in law pass thru... All done in 10 mins. When I feel I cud take a pic all get buss up. It was good tho. I even make a roast pepper. But damn. Real oil needed....

Do like most doubles vendors and use stale oil.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 31st, 2018, 9:01 pm

Nephew get a pic...
IMG-20181231-WA0000.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2019, 10:15 am

Chicken and peas pelau for a beach run

Pootigyal chow

Cold cokes

Postby K74T » January 6th, 2019, 10:44 am

Trying to deplete the remaining ham supply

Postby SMc » January 6th, 2019, 10:45 am

baked potato, beef chilli, coleslaw and plenty cheese- officially on suffer menu for the next few months

Zachery

Postby Zachery » January 6th, 2019, 5:13 pm

Pigtail soup

Postby RedVEVO » January 7th, 2019, 12:54 am

Stew Mahi Mahi (Dolphin), Oxtail stew with carrots and lil potatoes, moist corn pie, black bean and rice mix up (congri), macaroni pie with mozarella cheese and tomatoes, potato salad with apple and with lots celery for the extra crunch, fresh Kale salad with cucumer and olives . Beastly cold Passion fruit juice, Sangria , and coconut water . Coffee and Flan for dessert. Back ground music Sanz and Bossa Nova instrumental Music.

Postby K74T » January 7th, 2019, 2:00 am

Postby *KRONIK* » January 13th, 2019, 5:30 pm

Lunch: 2 shark and bake from Richards in maracas

Dinner: Asian Spicy x2 noodle challenge

20190113_172536.jpeg

Thing is pressure to finish a half.... but challenge was overcome.
Not sure of the after effects, if i stop posting on tuner, allyuh go know i didnt make it!....

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Work today, so simple stew chicken, veggie rice, macaroni pie and fresh salad.

matix

Postby matix » January 13th, 2019, 11:22 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: 2 shark and bake from Richards in maracas

20190113_172536.jpeg

Not sure of the after effects, if i stop posting on tuner, allyuh go know i didnt make it!....

Oh gosh, I had this and I bled.

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2019, 11:40 pm

Ouch!!

All the best KRONIK

Postby *KRONIK* » January 14th, 2019, 6:43 am

matix wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: 2 shark and bake from Richards in maracas

20190113_172536.jpeg

Oh gosh, I had this and I bled.
Doh make them kinda bad joke nah

Postby *KRONIK* » January 14th, 2019, 6:44 am

K74T wrote:Ouch!!

All the best KRONIK
Well i make it thru the night in 1 piece.
Will see how the rest of the day goes

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 14th, 2019, 7:48 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

All the best KRONIK
Update?

Where you got it to buy?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 14th, 2019, 9:03 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

All the best KRONIK
Update?

Where you got it to buy?
I good....
I survive it
No major “after effects”

Wifey got it from a co-worker
I can investigate the source

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 14th, 2019, 9:04 pm

Investigimitate it for me na.. cuz I in that ramen craze these days

Postby *KRONIK* » January 14th, 2019, 9:05 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Investigimitate it for me na.. cuz I in that ramen craze these days
I just asked

She said, they said: they buy it in the bulk pack from amazon....

Postby gastly369 » January 20th, 2019, 7:32 pm

Garlic bread potato salad n some lamb with ah cold glass ah oj
IMG_20190120_193011.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » January 20th, 2019, 7:35 pm

I went a meeting today

Get a box of soft fried rice, salad with a worm, a tiny scoop of potato salad and 2 lil dry piece of baked chicken

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 20th, 2019, 9:49 pm

Manicou that I shot last night and yam I stole from the neighbour land and sprite.

Postby RedVEVO » January 20th, 2019, 11:09 pm

Baked Leg of Lamb (Boneless) with carrots and potatoes in jacket with sour cream , spinach creamed cauiflower , rice & peas mix up (Jamaican Style with lots Thyme ), macaroni pie with swiss cheese and tomatoes and broccoli, fresh Kale salad with cucumber, tomatoes and pitted prunes . Beastly cold Coors, Sangria , and coconut water and fruit punch. Coffee and Carrot cake for dessert. Back ground music Jazz Bossa Nova instrumental Music.

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2019, 12:23 pm

Fireside curry duck and steamed cauliflower with butter

Postby RedVEVO » January 21st, 2019, 11:49 pm

timelapse wrote:Fireside curry duck and steamed cauliflower with butter

Next time try that fireside curry duck with aloo naan or garlic naan ..

Cool is down with some cucumber chow slaw ( mother in law ) and beastly cold Coors .

Steamed cauliflower goes good with medium prime rib and a nice chilled Cabernet Sauvignon .

carluva

Postby carluva » January 22nd, 2019, 6:55 am

timelapse wrote:Fireside curry duck and steamed cauliflower with butter

I have always been curious... why is it that a fireside duck almost always tastes better than a duck cooked the same way on a firecracker?

Postby maj. tom » January 22nd, 2019, 7:04 am

All food tastes better on fireside. It's the smoke and all those flavors that get in the food. Plenty aromatic compound are released and formed when using fire on wood like that. It's like all those amazing flavors they get when aging rum in seasoned oak casks.
The modern age of cooking has lost the skills of cooking with a wood fire though. Harder to tend and regulate the temperature without burning the food. Longer cooking times. Requires more skill on the cook's part too in choosing the right wood, seasoning then cutting the appropriate size chunks, etc.

But nothing can compare! Like how BBQ anything is always better than oven-baked. Wood oven pizza is another level compared to regular oven pizza.

Postby RedVEVO » January 22nd, 2019, 8:49 am

maj. tom wrote:All food tastes better on fireside. It's the smoke and all those flavors that get in the food. Plenty aromatic compound are released and formed when using fire on wood like that. It's like all those amazing flavors they get when aging rum in seasoned oak casks.
The modern age of cooking has lost the skills of cooking with a wood fire though. Harder to tend and regulate the temperature without burning the food. Longer cooking times. Requires more skill on the cook's part too in choosing the right wood, seasoning then cutting the appropriate size chunks, etc.

But nothing can compare! Like how BBQ anything is always better than oven-baked. Wood oven pizza is another level compared to regular oven pizza.

Yes very correct ..

Postby timelapse » January 22nd, 2019, 6:01 pm

Wood smoke and slow heat causes the flavour and texture.
Vevo, I dont eat carb heavy foods right now but I am sure that will taste good.
Experimental coconut flour naan in the makings