What's on the menu this Sunday?

nick639v2

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby nick639v2 » August 4th, 2019, 4:41 pm

Average price for rabbit is how much??? I see men bbq it and it look good too, willing to try a ting

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2019, 4:50 pm

Me eh know

My sister give me it, she say she eh know how to cut it up
Lol

Free rabbit for.me
nick639v2 wrote:Average price for rabbit is how much??? I see men bbq it and it look good too, willing to try a ting

Postby Gladiator » August 4th, 2019, 7:03 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Bess

I have a rabbit to cut up
I feel sunday i making that
Gladiator wrote:Callaloo, Dumplings, curry stew rabbit, stew chicken

It was my first time cooking it. It tasted good... is there anything special I had to wash it with etc. Or just treat it like chicken?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2019, 7:12 pm

I does clean it just like chicken
Gladiator wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Bess

I have a rabbit to cut up
I feel sunday i making that
Gladiator wrote:Callaloo, Dumplings, curry stew rabbit, stew chicken

It was my first time cooking it. It tasted good... is there anything special I had to wash it with etc. Or just treat it like chicken?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 4th, 2019, 7:42 pm

bbq rabbit is a ting still? never got to try it.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 11th, 2019, 2:41 pm

The colonel's original recipe

Postby eliteauto » August 11th, 2019, 4:11 pm

Baked potatoes, red beans and grilled lamb with passionfruit butter and rosemary. Fresh passionfruit juice

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 12:08 pm

Roll up saheena with channa, shadobeni sauce, tamarind sauce and roast pepper for breakfast
IMG-20190817-WA0195.jpeg
IMG-20190817-WA0196.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 12:11 pm

Lunch: creamy mashed potatoes and ribeye steaks

Dinner: apple smoked jerk chicken legs with macaroni pie

Postby rollingstock » August 18th, 2019, 4:13 pm

Dhal, rice, dasheen bush bhaji and stew chicken.
Some rakesh yankaran and white oak later.
Might beat the wife too never know or if the neighbour home we fight over land, he fence on my side.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 4:17 pm

Phase 2

20190818_155020.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » August 18th, 2019, 4:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: creamy mashed potatoes and ribeye steaks

Make sure and pop a 2 crestor before going and sleep...

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 18th, 2019, 4:56 pm

Coal bbq chicken, potato salad, garlic bread (made it with coconut bake, tasted good!) fried rice.

Sorry only remembered to take the pic after started eating

Postby Rovin » August 18th, 2019, 5:20 pm

allyuh men in this here thread eating like kings

have a simple meal of dhal n rice & curry duck to eat in a short while ....

Postby eliteauto » August 18th, 2019, 6:00 pm

Macaroni pie, stew peas, BBQ chicken, coleslaw and green salad. Fresh citrus juice

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 6:30 pm

Duck expensive....just saying

Lol
Rovin wrote:allyuh men in this here thread eating like kings

have a simple meal of dhal n rice & curry duck to eat in a short while ....

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 6:31 pm

Lol

I does eat rel small portions tho...

And no dinner again today, eat lunch late.
So the jerk chicken will eat tomorrow.
Gladiator wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: creamy mashed potatoes and ribeye steaks

Make sure and pop a 2 crestor before going and sleep...

Postby pugboy » August 18th, 2019, 6:52 pm

Ribeye looking good
Some may say it still alive

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 7:02 pm

Nah
Was good

I “dry brine” it (i try a new thing)
Meat came up to temp 135-ish, but looked completely rare.
Even the well ones at 160 looked med.

Me eh know if ieave it too long with the salt

Postby pugboy » August 18th, 2019, 7:27 pm

Yeah salt has a curing effect if too long

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 8:15 pm

Yup

I feel that what happened

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 18th, 2019, 8:55 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Yup

Did it taste too salty after you cooked it though?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2019, 9:20 pm

No, it was just normal.
Not salty, not lacking either.
*KRONIK* wrote:Yup

Did it taste too salty after you cooked it though?

matix

Postby matix » August 18th, 2019, 10:04 pm

Worked today down Penal, Rock Road by a bar. Started off with 2 doubles from by Paltoo’s in front the gas station with slight pepper. Started work then took a rest as the sun was really hot.

The bar man made fish Broth which was a bit spicy, had that around 11.
5482289e-87e4-4735-ae94-589e369bf406.jpg

Finished work around 3 this afternoon, across from the bar a lady sells food. So she put together a couple boxes for me with whatever she had remaining. Her food was fantastic, the best fried fish I’ve had thus far.
4d0cfabe-99e0-42a0-a310-687dbadc2f5c.jpg

Felt like 3 lbs of food in that box.

Tonight now after some beers, this was introduced to the table.
db944ab5-0a54-4bf8-8a92-088244be2e82.jpg

Definitely won’t be working tomorrow and the baby wipes already in the fridge.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 18th, 2019, 11:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Dhal, rice, dasheen bush bhaji and stew chicken.
Might beat the wife too never know or if the neighbour home we fight over land, he fence on my side.

Sounds just about right; don’t forget to light the deya for Kams too eh beta boy

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2019, 12:33 am

randolphinshan wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Dhal, rice, dasheen bush bhaji and stew chicken.

Sounds just about right; don’t forget to light the deya for Kams too eh beta boy

Whyyuhdohhaulyuhmothercunt!

Postby RedVEVO » August 19th, 2019, 12:23 pm

Barbecue / Grill Mahi Mahi . Garlic mashed potatoes . Spicy sweet potatoes with cinnamon sprinkles. Boil corn and boil green fig salad in indonesian spiced sauce . Medium done Red Rib Eye cutlets with mushroom gravy and tambrind sauce with fresh bird pepper. Fattoush salad. Sangria . Corona . And cafe con leche with pastel .

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2019, 12:44 pm

Pics or it didn't happen

Lance

Postby Lance » August 22nd, 2019, 7:52 am

RedVEVO wrote:Barbecue / Grill Mahi Mahi . Garlic mashed potatoes . Spicy sweet potatoes with cinnamon sprinkles. Boil corn and boil green fig salad in indonesian spiced sauce . Medium done Red Rib Eye cutlets with mushroom gravy and tambrind sauce with fresh bird pepper. Fattoush salad. Sangria . Corona . And cafe con leche with pastel .
Lol

Postby K74T » August 22nd, 2019, 8:37 am

No pics so it didn't happen.