Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 12th, 2017, 9:00 pm

^ lol

pugboy wrote:I guess Peking duck next

Yes! This was practice for the duck.

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby meccalli » February 12th, 2017, 9:54 pm

Need to treat the skin with a maltose solution and fan dry it before roasting it. That's how you get the crispy skin. You can also ladle some hot oil on it if you decide to go that route.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 12th, 2017, 10:12 pm

meccalli wrote:Need to treat the skin with a maltose solution and fan dry it before roasting it. That's how you get the crispy skin. You can also ladle some hot oil on it if you decide to go that route.
did it in a gas infrared roaster (Charbroil Big Easy). I did treat the skin as per a recipe with the maltose syrup, soysauce solution for 24hrs and fan dried it. Also used a lil bit of baking soda on the skin, though I don't like to use much of that cause it gives the skin a metallic taste. The roaster temp was set too high and only realised after the skin burned a bit.

Postby meccalli » February 13th, 2017, 7:14 am

Ohh I see.

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2017, 7:49 am

Sugar burns easy, i think they brush it on late and use thick solution so it sticks

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 14th, 2017, 11:51 pm

Made Peking duck along time ago / must make one again
I remember hanging it on a rack to drip dry overnight lol
It's a long prep but the results is amazing

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 14th, 2017, 11:51 pm

Made Peking duck along time ago / must make one again
I remember hanging it on a rack to drip dry overnight lol
It's a long prep but the results is amazing

Postby *KRONIK* » February 19th, 2017, 10:34 am

Dumpling and saltfish
Dumpling and smoke herring
Dumpling and stew chicken

Chilled Lead infused government joos

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2017, 11:03 am

Me Asia long circular buffet

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 19th, 2017, 11:58 am

Mac pie
Noodles
Baked chicked

Grandmom cooked peas-dhal, rice, stewed chicken

Postby gastly369 » February 19th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Aloo roti, tomato's choka, stew chicken and ah Seagram's

Postby supercharged turbo » February 19th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Peas dhal,rice,stew chicken and caraille

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » February 19th, 2017, 12:50 pm

Home made dhalpuri with curried chicken and aloo..

Level tequila today.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2017, 1:03 pm

If you had it already you'd know what it is...if not...it tastes like chicken :D
IMG-20170218-WA0013.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » February 19th, 2017, 1:15 pm

Nah boi shakes....i eh look for yuh dey nah!

Postby rollingstock » February 19th, 2017, 1:47 pm

Oh geed, frog legs, nasty :vomit:

Shrimp fried rice, macaroni pie, stew chicken, greens. Teaching the wife to cook my kind of food.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 19th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Hopefully shakes pull a desi and post a picture he found on google

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2017, 2:12 pm

Hahaha...you can Google it if you like...I can guarantee you a seeing my pic..

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 2:20 pm

The Paleontologist wrote:Hopefully shakes pull a desi and post a picture he found on google

Anybody figured out why Desi pull that stunt?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 19th, 2017, 2:55 pm

Butter bread and stew hot dogs in ketchup

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 19th, 2017, 2:56 pm

Butter bread and stew hot dogs in ketchup

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Fried rice, chow mein and stewed chicken.

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2017, 6:01 pm

K74T wrote:Fried rice, chow mein and stewed chicken.

Pics from the internet or you lie.

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2017, 7:51 pm

Haha you and your big wuk get away, cos I don't like you. My opinion.

Re: RE: Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby X_Factor » February 21st, 2017, 8:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you had it already you'd know what it is...if not...it tastes like chicken :D

wayss....man cook kermit yes

Postby X_Factor » February 21st, 2017, 8:35 pm

had these....local
taste awesome

Postby SMc » February 22nd, 2017, 3:44 pm

look raw to me, rather have with some heavy seasoning and a madras curry..but to each his own and ill eat mine cooked

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Macaroni pie
Pot roast beef
Polorie with fresh grated pommecythere chutney

Cokes

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 5th, 2017, 12:26 pm