Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 7:46 pm

My Sunday lunch is not annoying .

This is my lunch .

What is annoying ?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby maj. tom » November 12th, 2018, 7:57 pm

linton wrote:What do you get out of being this annoying?

he has Asperger's syndrome, guy. Go easy on him. Just ignore as necessary.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 8:13 pm

What is asperger ? A spice .

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 12th, 2018, 8:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:What is asperger ? A spice .

Grow up virgin boy and stop lying.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 8:26 pm

What is a virgin ?

Virgin Colada ?

Next Sunday I will definitely make a pot full.

Thanks for the suggestion .

You are light rum in the darkness .

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 12th, 2018, 8:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:What is a virgin ?

Virgin Colada ?

Next Sunday I will definitely make a pot full.

Thanks for the suggestion .

You are light rum in the darkness .

Guess we have the 2018 Kant of the Year winner.. REDVAGINA.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2018, 8:57 pm

Pina Colada

Factoid: First made in Puerto Rico back in 1952.

Equipment
Sling glass
Cocktail shaker
Blender

Ingredients
6-7 chunks of pineapple
1 teaspoon sugar
1 tablespoon coconut cream
50ml Bacardi Carta Blanco
50ml fresh pineapple juice

Ice
To garnish: A pineapple triangle
How to mix
Place all your ingredients into the blender (apart from the garnish!) and blend until a smooth consistency
Pour into a chilled (or even better, frozen) glass, then add your garnish and serve.

* RedVEVO will be making it with Gin and Vodka . Making 20 .

* Putting everything in a dutch oven pot and using a swizzle stick .

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2018, 11:20 am

I have a left over bbq from a fundraiser yesterday

Postby K74T » November 18th, 2018, 11:36 am

Pizza

matix

Postby matix » November 18th, 2018, 11:37 am

Some smoked wings I bought from mr chows yesterday and bread.

linton

Postby linton » November 18th, 2018, 11:55 am

Eagerly awaiting pics of Miami rabbit stew with leg of Miami Lamb washed down with Miami virgin colada.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2018, 12:07 pm

A fish broff today

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2018, 12:09 pm

linton wrote:Eagerly awaiting pics of Miami rabbit stew with leg of Miami Lamb washed down with Miami virgin colada.
(-^〇^-)

Postby A172 » November 18th, 2018, 12:22 pm

curry aloo paratha & red wine

dregz

Postby dregz » November 18th, 2018, 12:57 pm

Some mixed veg with a lil stew beef from the fridge and half of peardrax.

Rel food in the fridge hada eat out.
I eh throwing away ah thing.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 3:01 pm

Red bean, rice and curry stew beef with cucumber. Leftover Palki Restaurant food for dinner. And have a 5 spice chicken in the rotisserie oven now for later in the week.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2018, 3:02 pm

carluva wrote:Red bean, rice and curry stew beef with cucumber. Leftover Palki Restaurant food for dinner. And have a 5 spice chicken in the rotisserie oven now for later in the week.
More on this 5spice chicken plz sir?

carluva

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 3:17 pm

Pic eh all dat... Poor light by the oven.

Basically a whole chicken seasoned with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and Chinese 5 spice seasoning powder. It's a new oven we got a few weeks ago, so first time we are using the rotisserie. Usually well bake the chicken or grill it indirectly over coals or using my offset smoker. Grill is nicer than baked. But the flavour is delicious.
IMG_20181118_151404173.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 3:19 pm

Dais meh offset smoker. Pic is worth a thousand words.
IMG_20181118_151813384_HDR.jpeg
IMG_20181118_151824972_HDR.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2018, 3:24 pm

I go need that borrowed!

carluva

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 3:29 pm

Lol. Bring a small hiab. That weighing close to 1000lbs

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2018, 3:35 pm

It go fit in the van
╮(‵▽′)╭

carluva

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 3:54 pm

Ha and the new suspension can take d weight!

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 18th, 2018, 5:39 pm

carluva wrote:Pic eh all dat... Poor light by the oven.

Basically a whole chicken seasoned with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and Chinese 5 spice seasoning powder. It's a new oven we got a few weeks ago, so first time we are using the rotisserie. Usually well bake the chicken or grill it indirectly over coals or using my offset smoker. Grill is nicer than baked. But the flavour is delicious.IMG_20181118_151404173.jpeg

Nice. What size bird in rotisserie oven?

Postby gastly369 » November 18th, 2018, 6:04 pm

Ohgouuuuu rotary chikkennn

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2018, 7:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ohgouuuuu rotary chikkennn

When you eat too much, is brap brap brap.

carluva

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby carluva » November 18th, 2018, 9:21 pm

NR8 wrote:
carluva wrote:Pic eh all dat... Poor light by the oven.

Basically a whole chicken seasoned with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and Chinese 5 spice seasoning powder. It's a new oven we got a few weeks ago, so first time we are using the rotisserie. Usually well bake the chicken or grill it indirectly over coals or using my offset smoker. Grill is nicer than baked. But the flavour is delicious.IMG_20181118_151404173.jpeg

Nice. What size bird in rotisserie oven?

That was a small lil chicken... probably a 3 or 4 lb.

For the first time using it, the chicken came out good. Breast was moist and not dried out like when its baked. Next time I'll use the meat syringe and inject some flavour before rotisserie.

Postby De Dragon » November 19th, 2018, 12:27 am

De Boss make rice dhal and curried goat.

Postby SR » November 19th, 2018, 6:25 am

Prime rib 6hr smoke
20181111_085849.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » November 19th, 2018, 10:38 am

^^^^^ NICE!!!!! Where did you get the prime rib to buy? And what wood do you use to smoke?

My kid's bday is next weekend.... I gonna fire up the smoker. Boneless leg of lamb. Will smoke with dried sugar can pressings and dried citrus peels. Will let yall know how that came out.

BTW, for a nice flavour in chicken, try to smoke with star aniseed or cinnamon. Just don't use too much star aniseed as the flavour is overpowering. Make a lil foil pouch with one star aniseed, two cinnamon sticks, a couple of dried bay leaves and for the kicker... about three bags of the Lipton Chai tea (empty contents from the teabag into the foil pouch). Punch some holes in the pouch and put on coals. One pouch will last about 90 mins. Taste is great!!!!!