Who remembers this? (Ole Days 2nr)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Who remembers this? (Ole Days 2nr)

Postby MISHI » October 11th, 2010, 10:24 pm

I remember men used to hoard them and sell them back for profit in school :lol:

everywhere you had to avoid a yoyo smashing you in the head...

AlliDr

Re: Who remembers this? (Ole Days 2nr)

Postby AlliDr » October 11th, 2010, 10:30 pm

I had this one...
coke-sprite-super.gif
coke-sprite-super.gif (102.73 KiB) Viewed 2592 times

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 11th, 2010, 10:42 pm

i remember those

was 1 of d biggest crazes back then & when d tournament ended so did d fad ...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 11th, 2010, 10:59 pm

true. But I'd love to have a couple back... always liked em.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 11th, 2010, 11:01 pm

alot of ppl used to play ninja turtles with them thing

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 11th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Remember that, was in std. 3 was too poor to have one tho. I got the imitation one

Also remembered the Orchard marble pitch competition a couple years before. Believe it had ten marbles giving away as part of he promotion.

Postby AllTrac » October 11th, 2010, 11:42 pm

yup, good times, i use to do the "walk the dog" really good :|

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2010, 11:49 pm

had both of them... and I ain't that old :|

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2010, 12:04 am

Hai e2r :|

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 1:07 am

pioneer wrote:ha...who remember de glow in de dark ghostbusters cup?

what you mean remember?
i have some. somewhere around here.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2010, 6:26 am

meh
who whack dey forehead tryin to de fancy tricks

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2010, 6:37 am

pssht i found that yoyo the other day when i was cleaning up
look the man himself

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 12th, 2010, 7:14 am

IIRC the yo-yos we had the outside part wasn't white but colourless.
This week I driving down the road and I see a woman wearing an Italia 90 Coca Cola hoodie in top condition.

Man I had all kinda sheit......Penta walkman,orchard marbles,Milo stumps and bat for cricket,coca cola football and a small stag shoulder carry bag back when stag was in short bottle.Man I even had one of them KFC snap on watches :oops:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 12th, 2010, 7:39 am

USA ONE Cups

apple

Postby apple » October 12th, 2010, 7:40 am

Skanky wrote:IIRC the yo-yos we had the outside part wasn't white but colourless.
This week I driving down the road and I see a woman wearing an Italia 90 Coca Cola hoodie in top condition.

Man I had all kinda sheit......Penta walkman,orchard marbles,Milo stumps and bat for cricket,coca cola football and a small stag shoulder carry bag back when stag was in short bottle.Man I even had one of them KFC snap on watches :oops:

:| :|

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2010, 7:50 am

Skanky wrote:IIRC the yo-yos we had the outside part wasn't white but colourless.
This week I driving down the road and I see a woman wearing an Italia 90 Coca Cola :

different promo
those were also heavier than the ones in the pcs here

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 12th, 2010, 8:02 am

MG Man wrote:meh
who whack dey forehead tryin to de fancy tricks

i thought they were still inventing the wheel when you were young....

OP...i had one, used to 'walk the dog' ok and could do the triangle. :oops:

Postby Sky » October 12th, 2010, 8:09 am

Had a house fire in '93 and lost all my stuff, but I had the green slimer cup, the coca cola yo yo ( the colourless one), the kfc light up yo yo and like 60 of those lil spaceships you used to get in the frico milk tin. My mom also had the 1st issue of spiderman :( she paid 5c for it :lol:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » October 12th, 2010, 8:15 am

I had one of these & didn't want anyone to touch it. :lol:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 12th, 2010, 8:20 am

Skanky wrote:This week I driving down the road and I see a woman wearing an Italia 90 Coca Cola hoodie in top condition.

that's the zip up red & white armless one? :shock:

Postby Team Loco » October 12th, 2010, 8:30 am

i still have mines.....

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2010, 8:40 am

Team Loco wrote:i still have mines.....

terrorist

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 12th, 2010, 8:46 am

Allyuh could remember the chewing gum that used to come with the cards of all the football teams and players of USA 94 World Cup? I had the whole collection...yep chewed alot of gum to get em. Also had a MILO football from France 98...friend of mine still has his still in mint condition in he mother wares cabinet.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2010, 9:12 am

yunno a couple pardners and I were talking about htis just last week.
I lost my coca cola one eons ago :(

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 12th, 2010, 9:13 am

^^ my milo football get real beatout. i think it buss too.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 12th, 2010, 9:19 am

Parlours does still sell Tiger tennis balls? I remember the ones that used to buss real quick...but if you play scooch with dem ting run for your life!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 12th, 2010, 10:02 am

triniangie wrote:
Skanky wrote:This week I driving down the road and I see a woman wearing an Italia 90 Coca Cola hoodie in top condition.

that's the zip up red & white armless one? :shock:

Dais the one self.I think it also had the Italia 90 'lego man' logo on it too.Woman look like she just buy it new yesterday yes.

I remember my cousin and I save up we coke caps and gone down by Bata in Tunapuna around where Superpharm is now and I call down a yo-yo iirc and he get the hoodie and a football.
Then when school was ready to start back went back by that same Bata and call down a fresh red and white high top Trojan with the velcro ankle straps for the new school year. :lol:

Postby Hook » October 12th, 2010, 10:21 am

as we on this, anybody know where I can buy Joe Gum in large qualtities? it's for a piñata ;)

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2010, 10:29 am

^ KC Confectionery directly?

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Sky wrote:Had a house fire in '93 and lost all my stuff, but I had the green slimer cup, the coca cola yo yo ( the colourless one), the kfc light up yo yo and like 60 of those lil spaceships you used to get in the frico milk tin. My mom also had the 1st issue of spiderman :( she paid 5c for it :lol:

This!