The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby shogun » November 26th, 2016, 3:58 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Massy stores had Samsung smart TVs for 1500, 40" led.

Not bad at all

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby Kronik » November 26th, 2016, 11:48 pm

shogun wrote:
lostboys crew wrote:Massy stores had Samsung smart TVs for 1500, 40" led.

Not bad at all

I hope alluh does check to see if them TV is 720p or 1080p

Postby eliteauto » November 27th, 2016, 12:56 am

Dat doh matter

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 27th, 2016, 1:49 am

S_2NR wrote:How good is jvc as a brand tho? Haven't heard about them since the early 2000s

These days its either Samsung, LG or AOC who are making all these LCD panels and companies are providing the mother boards for it. So really and truly JVC is probably as good as another brands out there. I know Phillips making really good stuff now.

But you are probably not gonna get another durable brand like Panasonic. From what I have seen Panasonic is solid reliable quality they really know how to build electronics and selecting proper capacitors etc.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 27th, 2016, 8:52 am

^^ hard 2 get parts 4 them pannies...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Didnt want to post this to make anyone feel bad, but i paid $3,000 for my toshiba 55" smart last year.

It really had nothing i needed or wanted this year and instead of dropping the price of memory it doubled this thanksgiving lol. I aint buy nothing. Still watching for cyber monday and black friday2 sales.

Postby desifemlove » November 27th, 2016, 2:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:
desifemlove wrote:stupid people....following what the Americans do.

We following Americans. You follow kants in general. We all have role models you know

hence stupid people...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 27th, 2016, 5:27 pm

desifemlove wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

We following Americans. You follow kants in general. We all have role models you know

hence stupid people...

Dr David Kirk is the top GPU Microchip Scientist in the world who works for Nvidia is an American. The greatest pioneers of technology in the world were all Americans. America holds more intellectual property licenses in technology than another country on earth.

So if they are stupid according to you then I don't want to know what 3rd world Trinis you follow nah.

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2016, 10:14 pm

Courts had JVC 39" led for $1600.00

Not bad

Postby supercharged turbo » November 27th, 2016, 11:54 pm

Not interesting this year..more or less the same items on Amazon

baigan

Postby baigan » November 28th, 2016, 12:38 am

Got a MacBook for my little sister, got 150$ gift card with it

donnysam

Postby donnysam » November 28th, 2016, 2:57 am

Black Friday this year to me was disappointing, previous years i noticed had many more jaw dropping deals and i dont just mean better door busters but stuff in general was more appealing. This year however it felt more like a clearance on items that were not selling well and very small discounts on items that were (minus the cheap tv here and there on amazon and walmart). I still spent about 1500tt as opposed to the 15k i spent yr b4.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 28th, 2016, 5:29 pm

Courts has a 20% sale on their website today.
Some stuff is cheaper than the pre-shipped prices on Amazon.

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 9:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

hence stupid people...

Dr David Kirk is the top GPU Microchip Scientist in the world who works for Nvidia is an American. The greatest pioneers of technology in the world were all Americans. America holds more intellectual property licenses in technology than another country on earth.

So if they are stupid according to you then I don't want to know what 3rd world Trinis you follow nah.

i beg your pardon? people dopey for following some US holiday... if they want US holidays, Miami ent far.

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2016, 11:31 pm

What part of thanks giving did u observe being practised in this country, the turkey baking part of the slaughter of the natives part?

Fleck, is the Deals we on about. Not the holiday.

baigan

Postby baigan » November 28th, 2016, 11:40 pm

sMASH wrote:What part of thanks giving did u observe being practised in this country, the turkey baking part of the slaughter of the natives part?

Fleck, is the Deals we on about. Not the holiday.

Postby mero » November 29th, 2016, 6:20 am

Some a allyuh is not the same Ppl calling them sufferers in Movie towne for taking advantage of a $10 movie?

Thought 2nr shottas don't run dong discount doe

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2016, 6:36 am

Ent pricesmart does give 1 month or 3 month warranty on their products?

The Paleontologist

Re: RE: Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby The Paleontologist » November 29th, 2016, 8:57 am

mero wrote:Some a allyuh is not the same Ppl calling them sufferers in Movie towne for taking advantage of a $10 movie?

Thought 2nr shottas don't run dong discount doe

The logic does not apply when yuh buying online dan

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2016, 9:08 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ent pricesmart does give 1 month or 3 month warranty on their products?

Not everything. Fridges are one year warranty and six years ago when we got a TV from there the warranty was 1 year.

Postby S_2NR » November 29th, 2016, 9:43 am

desifemlove wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

hence stupid people...

i beg your pardon? people dopey for following some US holiday... if they want US holidays, Miami ent far.

well stay in trinidad forever.
better yet dig a hole and bury yourself in it. that way you have no access to the internet, computers or phone.

Pablo660

The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby Pablo660 » November 29th, 2016, 10:31 am

Was this a good deal? Cyber Monday
Last edited by Pablo660 on November 29th, 2016, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2016, 12:44 pm

Pablo660 wrote:Image

http://camelcamelcamel.com/Samsung-UN55 ... ext=browse

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » November 29th, 2016, 2:44 pm

Kool , well them oleds still expensive, just looking for a basic tv

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2016, 2:52 pm

Bought anything recently?

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2016, 2:53 pm

Attached1

mojosodope

The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby mojosodope » November 30th, 2016, 11:05 am

Pablo660 wrote:Image

http://camelcamelcamel.com/Samsung-UN55 ... ext=browse

I actually treated myself to this. Amazon sold out of the $999 the first couple hours but managed to pick it off eBay.
Solid deal all around for one of the best 4K HDR TVs at an affordable price range.

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2016, 7:56 pm

^^ like urself!!!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 30th, 2016, 10:10 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ like urself!!!

na saw a good deal and decided it was time to upgrade from a 2007 LG. Actually saw this exact TV on display in massy stores in Trincity today for $17600.

Postby Morpheus » November 30th, 2016, 11:52 pm

LoL even with the 7% tax you still smiling in BIG....