The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2018, 1:37 pm

what is the point of a big ass screen, if it not occupying ur hole field of view?
sit right in front and eat on the ground like when u was small.
lol.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 24th, 2018, 1:55 pm

sMASH wrote:what is the point of a big ass screen, if it not occupying ur hole field of view?
lol.
When we were small..
19 inch tv crt was the bomb...with new technology....a remote control...with ttt and tv6 and avm channel.4 now and then if the house attenae any good lol.

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2018, 4:37 pm

sMASH wrote:what is the point of a big ass screen, if it not occupying ur hole field of view?
lol.

https://www.crutchfield.com/S-YTFQrSSPB ... ement.html

Postby hydroep » December 26th, 2018, 7:54 am

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2018, 11:20 am

Wizz have good price on big 12gal shopvac $525

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2018, 8:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:Using a 28-inch 720p TV as a computer monitor?
That's a bad idea. And 7,330,000 Google results can tell you why.

But if it works for you...

does what it needs to.
has speakers
proper bracketing to be wall mounted with a swing
its for a bedroom so est like 6-8 ft away.
its for looking at tv series, movies, social media, youtube.
and for the price i cant complain.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 29th, 2018, 11:00 am

Where can I find an adapter/cable to connect my laptop to the smart TV's HDMI port? Anywhere I can get that today?
It's a 4k TV.
The laptop is a Dell XPS 13, so no HDMI port.
Thanks.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 29th, 2018, 12:02 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Where can I find an adapter/cable to connect my laptop to the smart TV's HDMI port? Anywhere I can get that today?
It's a 4k TV.
The laptop is a Dell XPS 13, so no HDMI port.
Thanks.

Have you tried Sham's Electronics?

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2018, 12:20 pm

You need a vga to hdmi converter,
It is not just a simple physical cable adapter
It converts signals so also requires power which may come from separate adapter or usb

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 29th, 2018, 3:16 pm

pugboy wrote:You need a vga to hdmi converter,
It converts signals so also requires power which may come from separate adapter or usb

That's what I'm starting to realize. Really thought there was just a simple cable not an entire converter.

Thanks Rory. I tried them but they didn't have. Neither did Wizz, Super Tech and a random few again.

edit: I think what I need is a USB-C to HDMI cable. This XPS is the refreshed version without the mini display port but thunderbolt 3 instead. That's what I should have been asking for although when I just asked for a "USB to HDMI cable" they all said they had none.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2018, 3:59 pm

Yea I have a Dell Latitude and to connect to a projector I have to user a USB Type C to HDMI. I assume the same apples to connecting to TVs. That cable not that easy to get nah. Amazon for it.
Soul Collector wrote:
pugboy wrote:You need a vga to hdmi converter,

That's what I'm starting to realize. Really thought there was just a simple cable not an entire converter.

Thanks Rory. I tried them but they didn't have. Neither did Wizz, Super Tech and a random few again.

edit: I think what I need is a USB-C to HDMI cable. This XPS is the refreshed version without the mini display port but thunderbolt 3 instead. That's what I should have been asking for although when I just asked for a "USB to HDMI cable" they all said they had none.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 30th, 2018, 11:49 am

^^ Yeah Dizzy, is amazon self for it later. Didn't think such a seemingly simple cable would be that hard to find here.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 30th, 2018, 9:40 pm

USB-C to HDMI cable or USB-C to HDMI adapter if you want to use your own HDMI cable.
Save yourself the headache and just use amazon.

Years back when I was looking for DisplayPort to HDMI in local stores, they didn't even know what was DisplayPort.
Showed a pic and some thought it was HDMI. One person even thought I was referring to the VGA-port and calling it DisplayPort and went to tell he friends and laugh.

Postby hydroep » November 14th, 2019, 3:50 pm

Postby Rovin » November 14th, 2019, 5:45 pm

tuners not allowed to make a new yearly thread ? - 9yrs now we using this same 1 , tuner budget cutbacks orrr .. :? ... :lol:

since last wk best buy & brandsmartusa had a early BF "sale" , seems like they were getting rid of their old slow selling stock ....

Postby Ted_v2 » November 14th, 2019, 10:50 pm

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2019, 6:48 pm

got a hp printer for $20, made sure it using low priced cartridges

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2019, 6:52 pm

d5c0e243-c17e-4b24-80b0-24bb431e9655.jpg

this is a great deal

Postby Rovin » November 28th, 2019, 6:57 pm

Rovin wrote:tuners not allowed to make a new yearly thread ? - 9yrs now we using this same 1 , tuner budget cutbacks orrr .. :? ... :lol:

Postby hydroep » November 28th, 2019, 6:59 pm

Yuh getting 55" 4K TVs for less than $ 250.00 US...:shock:

Postby paid_influencer » November 28th, 2019, 7:28 pm

KFC black Friday sale announced.

3pcs for $25
13pcs for $99

gonna be madness tomorrow

Postby MaxPower » November 28th, 2019, 8:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:KFC black Friday sale announced.

3pcs for $25
13pcs for $99

Poison the chicken and watch the nation’s problems disappear.

Guaranteed.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 28th, 2019, 8:40 pm

rituals have buy one and get one half price.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 28th, 2019, 8:59 pm

What allyuh get so far?

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2019, 9:19 pm

I ain’t go lie, every time I am at sealots traffic lights or by the lighthouse
I see folks walking hurriedly clutching their beloved box of kfc

paid_influencer wrote:KFC black Friday sale announced.

3pcs for $25
13pcs for $99

Postby gastly369 » November 28th, 2019, 10:03 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:What allyuh get so far?
None fancy just took up a shoe n some clothes as was needed and reebok had store sale

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2019, 10:16 pm

gastly369 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:What allyuh get so far?
None fancy just took up a shoe n some clothes as was needed and reebok had store sale

haaard

Postby Ben_spanna » November 29th, 2019, 7:34 am

Some idiot called into a local radio talk show and said he had a gripe with this "black friday" thing and wanaa know why if ting cheap it had to have reference to it being called black, well one time the radio dj cut him off the air and suggested that the caller kindly go and research before breathing .......... almost DED of laughter while driving. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2019, 8:16 am

73b4ae61-d27e-4dfe-995a-3a0866787911.jpg