The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

NR8

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby NR8 » December 7th, 2018, 9:46 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Got my refund today. 6k

Got mine today too

Postby nervewrecker » December 7th, 2018, 11:07 pm

pugboy wrote:You guys should return the flavour and be honest and let them know you still received it.

MaxPower wrote:Yeh thas how Amazon does always dub it, remember allyuh not accustom to that type of service in banana T&T.

Happy shopping

Postby maj. tom » December 8th, 2018, 5:48 am

You should just tell Amazon and let fairly charge you for the service they provided. Basically you're shoplifting. Don't be surprised if you see the charge reappear on your credit card. Amazon and such companies have checks in their system to keep monitoring their packages long after you think it's lost. Anytime its scanned anywhere in the world it will be recorded. They do have access to all the courier databases worldwide, and they probably also host and service the same logistics systems used locally.

Secondly, every such report you make, you are flagged on their system. You will be shown higher prices by their algorithms and perhaps higher shipping rates too in the future. You have cost their company money and they have to recoup in somewhere. Additionally, you pose a risk for further loss to them if they ship to you again. So this means costs go up for your account which will always be tied into every credit card you use in the future. Somehow this will balance out; don't believe for a minute that this doesn't happen thousands of times everyday with Amazon shipping globally. Yet Amazon still posts massive profits annually.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 8th, 2018, 8:30 am

^^^^
True.But leave him alone he thinks he robbed Amazon lol.Trinudad full of jokers

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2018, 8:42 am

maj. tom wrote:You should just tell Amazon and let fairly charge you for the service they provided. Basically you're shoplifting. Don't be surprised if you see the charge reappear on your credit card. Amazon and such companies have checks in their system to keep monitoring their packages long after you think it's lost. Anytime its scanned anywhere in the world it will be recorded. They do have access to all the courier databases worldwide, and they probably also host and service the same logistics systems used locally.

Secondly, every such report you make, you are flagged on their system. You will be shown higher prices by their algorithms and perhaps higher shipping rates too in the future. You have cost their company money and they have to recoup in somewhere. Additionally, you pose a risk for further loss to them if they ship to you again. So this means costs go up for your account which will always be tied into every credit card you use in the future. Somehow this will balance out; don't believe for a minute that this doesn't happen thousands of times everyday with Amazon shipping globally. Yet Amazon still posts massive profits annually.
Amazon's profits does not come from its shopping, Its comes from the web services . In fact the shopping aspect is generally a loss making enterprise making Amazon like Tesla a quirk for investors wherein the share price was always about potential not yet realized.

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/amazo ... 2018-07-26

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 15th, 2018, 5:35 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » December 17th, 2018, 4:20 pm

anyone knows of a decent tv sale? looking for a pc monitor rly, but would be nice if it has HDMI/vga and is a smart tv. i saw massy has some magnum stuff. 1 year warranty but build quality looks horrible and poor color.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 17th, 2018, 5:18 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone knows of a decent tv sale? looking for a pc monitor rly, but would be nice if it has HDMI/vga and is a smart tv. i saw massy has some magnum stuff. 1 year warranty but build quality looks horrible and poor color.
What size you looking at??

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2018, 5:48 pm

NR8 wrote:https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/courts-cyber-monday-scheme/article_7ba69b0a-fff8-11e8-ab6e-13de15127d45.html

Courts Cyber Monday sale make news

I guess learning from it means they keep track of their inventory and don't sell stuff that out of stock.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 17th, 2018, 10:20 pm

32" would be ideal, saw courts website a while ago. rell nice price. gonna investigate tomorrow .

once i get 1 yr warranty i happy.

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2018, 11:43 pm

I still waiting to see if anyone having sale on 32 inch Samsungs

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 18th, 2018, 10:27 pm

Cheapest I see for Samsung 32 is $2250tt

Postby sMASH » December 19th, 2018, 12:05 am

boxing day does usually have a next set of bargains.

Postby RedVEVO » December 19th, 2018, 2:46 am

PriceSmart had a Black Fry Sale w/ Sony 55 Bravia $6,000

Price now about $7,500.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 21st, 2018, 7:20 pm

pricemart have a 40" Not smart for 2k. Not to sure about the brand, either samsung or hitatchi .

going courts tomorrow, saw a sale for 1200 for a 32.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 21st, 2018, 7:36 pm

I Got my purchase from courts delivered today, cod.

Postby redmanjp » December 21st, 2018, 7:56 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:pricemart have a 40" Not smart for 2k. Not to sure about the brand, either samsung or hitatchi .

Cyah be a Samsung at that price. Daz price to bust down door to get. On their website the Samsung 32 inch is $2399 down from $2699. Probably some cheap brand is 1200.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 21st, 2018, 8:43 pm

its a tcl for 1200 ,was in the papers today.
think its the same one that was about 800 on "cyber monday"

Postby Ted_v2 » December 22nd, 2018, 12:07 am

Yea TCL or magnus

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 22nd, 2018, 7:59 am

redmanjp wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:pricemart have a 40" Not smart for 2k. Not to sure about the brand, either samsung or hitatchi .

Cyah be a Samsung at that price. Daz price to bust down door to get. On their website the Samsung 32 inch is $2399 down from $2699. Probably some cheap brand is 1200.

Ted is correct. I passed on Thursday and it was a samsung 40" - think it was $1995 I saw (made a double take and think thats what the tag said).

But as mentioned not sure if its a smart tv - didnt look at the specs.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 23rd, 2018, 11:42 pm

wasnt a smart,

i was always thinking i needed a smart tv, but turns out i didnt. i ended up buying a 28" TCL from courts yesterday. Horrible service as usual. paid just over 1250.. its to use on my pc as a monitor.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 24th, 2018, 2:23 am

Rip pixels and lag

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2018, 6:21 am

waht iz pixels and lag.....

i bought that same tv for the cyber monday. either it name master tech or magnus. and yes 800 for a 32 ... not hooked up yet, cause i am LOOKING FOR AN ANTENNA

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 24th, 2018, 8:51 am

sMASH wrote:waht iz pixels and lag.....

this
still cant tell the difference between 720p and 4k

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 24th, 2018, 9:08 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:

this

http://www.ferreiraoptical.com

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 24th, 2018, 9:40 am

l33t2 wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:

this

http://www.ferreiraoptical.com
Lolzzz

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2018, 9:53 am

Using a 28-inch 720p TV as a computer monitor?
That's a bad idea. And 7,330,000 Google results can tell you why.

But if it works for you...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 24th, 2018, 10:01 am

What size TV u watching on? And distance.. men with they 42inch watching from across the room won't know the difference.

I'm at 60 inches for about 10 feet viewing distance.

From 720p to 4k was a huge jump for me..

dean_spleen09 wrote:

this

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 24th, 2018, 10:05 am

70" 4k oled lg, viewing distance of 15ft.
Looks like real life.
1545660334830.jpeg

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2018, 10:54 am

i thought some of u sitting too close to ur tv but when i google is some crazy near distances some recommending

not me nah i good sitting at least 10-12ft away ...