The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

randolphinshan

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,

Postby randolphinshan » November 30th, 2015, 10:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what you need more than 60hz for anyways?

Movies are recorded at 24 fps. Console games never cross 60 fps.

^^^^
This teach them effectic, man don't know about "soap opera effect" in here yea, but let them carry on :roll:

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 30th, 2015, 10:40 pm

Not this "debate" again.

Can't beat 240Hz with 960CMR on DTV HD.

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » December 1st, 2015, 11:46 am

PerryEllis.com is offering 60% Off Sale Items and 50% Off Everything Else.
Save an Additional 20% Off with coupon code OFFERPE20 and an
Additional 10% Off with coupon code PE10AFF.
Shipping is free.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 1st, 2015, 10:26 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

^^^^
This teach them effectic, man don't know about "soap opera effect" in here yea, but let them carry on :roll:

I does just can't understand some people nah, even in PC gaming the only game I ever felt that I needed a 144hz monitor for was CS GO. And even then I was at Distinguished Master Guardian Rank with a 60 hz monitor beating all them nerds with their 144hz monitor who was bragging how they need 144hz to reach high rank and all of them was stuck in silver or gold nova.

The whole refresh rate thing is similar to smartphones with all kinda dotish high resolution. Even though the human eye can't even tell the difference with this crazy ppi numbers, the manufacturers still pack crazy stupid resolutions on phones so that it can sell. And drain the battery even faster for no good reason other than the fact the masses are too stupid to understand their eyes can see no difference.

But hey bigger numbers sell right?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 2nd, 2015, 2:19 pm

Google Music doesn't work in T&T

konartis

Postby konartis » December 2nd, 2015, 3:46 pm

Had a hid kits for $19.99 on eBay also, free shipping to US states. Nor sure if it's still there, I bought two, based on my calculations, should be about $250-ish when cleared for each.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2015, 3:48 pm

going up next weekend so collecting all my online black friday purchases including my suitcases :D

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 2nd, 2015, 6:49 pm

Bought a pny 128 gig flash drive for $19.99. Now I'm very scared.

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2015, 3:33 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Bought a pny 128 gig flash drive for $19.99. Now I'm very scared.

Don't be I have the very same thing but I paid around 30. Works well

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 6:43 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Bought a pny 128 gig flash drive for $19.99. Now I'm very scared.

ive bought and sold several
they work good

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 3rd, 2015, 7:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

ive bought and sold several
they work good

Ok nice. I hope I get one of the good ones.

Have you read the one star reviews for it on Amazon?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 27th, 2016, 9:16 am

Last edited by ADONI on January 27th, 2016, 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » January 27th, 2016, 11:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

^^^^

I does just can't understand some people nah, even in PC gaming the only game I ever felt that I needed a 144hz monitor for was CS GO. And even then I was at Distinguished Master Guardian Rank with a 60 hz monitor beating all them nerds with their 144hz monitor who was bragging how they need 144hz to reach high rank and all of them was stuck in silver or gold nova.

The whole refresh rate thing is similar to smartphones with all kinda dotish high resolution. Even though the human eye can't even tell the difference with this crazy ppi numbers, the manufacturers still pack crazy stupid resolutions on phones so that it can sell. And drain the battery even faster for no good reason other than the fact the masses are too stupid to understand their eyes can see no difference.

But hey bigger numbers sell right?

I agree with the FPS thing on TVs. That soap opera effect is the worse. Resolution is a different matter though. Even if the pixels are too small for the eye to see there are still benefits to increasing the resolution. An increase in resolution makes the picture look more lifelike/realistic. I have an S4 with a 1080p screen. The pixels are too small for me to see, yet the S6 screen still blew me away when I saw it. Nothing short of amazing. iPhone screens have only now reached where most other smartphones were three years ago.

Oh, check out a 1080p next to a 4k one. If you think 1080p looks really good 4k would make you say "holy sh!t".

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 27th, 2016, 12:20 pm

I don't care what anyone says, a high end TV makes a huge difference in both gaming and movie watching. The soap opera effect is amazing.

dredman1

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby dredman1 » July 12th, 2016, 2:08 pm

So no one following Prime Day on Amazon?
Last year was mediocre, but this year seems to have some decent deals.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 12th, 2016, 2:33 pm

I think thats just a gimmick to get rid of old stocks...

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 12th, 2016, 3:32 pm

bag ah rubbish again - same as last year

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 12th, 2016, 4:50 pm

a few marginal items...

Postby X_Factor » July 12th, 2016, 5:34 pm

depends on what ur looking for
i got quite a few decent deals on shoes, kitchen items and a few other crap i didnt need to buy

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 12th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Got a deal on sneakers. I think it's better than last year's. Saw good deals on electronics this time around too. 480gb ssd for $95? Samsung 55 inch 4k TV for $550? Desirable Xbox one packages? Etc and easy to find as well.

Re: RE: Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby supercharged turbo » July 12th, 2016, 7:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I think thats just a gimmick to get rid of old stocks...

ragzinc wrote:bag ah rubbish again - same as last year

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » November 23rd, 2016, 1:53 am

So whats hot this Black Friday?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 23rd, 2016, 11:22 am

Hoping to see some 32gb ddr3 memory for around $50-60usd. They price around $100 normally.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 23rd, 2016, 4:03 pm

A few years ago there used to be greAt deals....now I really don't see anything interesting....

Postby S_2NR » November 23rd, 2016, 6:31 pm

Team2lo2flo wrote:So whats hot this Black Friday?

got this in an email

:lol: :lol: failure

best buy here has some good deals on sonos. gonna pick one up.

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2016, 7:42 pm

go pick up some eggs, ice cream and WO is life. Thanks for the share

Postby Gem_in_i » November 23rd, 2016, 7:51 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:A few years ago there used to be greAt deals....now I really don't see anything interesting....

Exactly.

baigan

Postby baigan » November 23rd, 2016, 7:56 pm

Apple has something coming up for black Friday

Postby eliteauto » November 24th, 2016, 12:14 am