The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

12ride

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,etc)

Postby 12ride » December 1st, 2016, 6:56 am

Not sure if that TV is $11,999.00 Pricesmart online.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 1st, 2016, 8:05 am

12ride wrote:Not sure if that TV is $11,999.00 Pricesmart online.

Whey boy nice find. That wasn't there a couple days ago tho they must have just added it. Saw they added the KS8000 and KS8500. Before they only had the JS series which is the 2015 model without HDR.

$12K not bad at all tho although you getting it in a month or so.

https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/produ ... -tv#page=1

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 1st, 2016, 5:29 pm

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824025038&cm_re=LG_29UB55-B-_-24-025-038-_-Product

LG Monitor
29inch/ 2560x1080/ IPS, etc, was $500us now $200 for the next 10 hours only.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 1st, 2016, 6:36 pm

Hmm not bad at all, but I looking for a 4k monitor now around that size or bigger

Postby Country_Bookie » December 2nd, 2016, 12:30 pm

where's the best place to get discounts on desktops during cyber week?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 21st, 2017, 9:36 pm

Any deals this year fellas ?

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2017, 9:43 pm

Yes, house and land for sale at bargain prices.
Check WASA website for details
Going cheep cheep cheep!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 21st, 2017, 10:04 pm

Is WASA serious....they hadda be real jokey men to.feel.they could take ppl house and sell it.
Lemme see.they go lavantille and do this

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 21st, 2017, 10:26 pm

Dunno if thiz worth it...

What allyuh think?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01J6RPGKG/re ... NDCHYMG2QJ

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 21st, 2017, 11:07 pm

Not bad, good internal memory, ok RAM, processor not that bad. For the price it's good, screen looks good

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 21st, 2017, 11:30 pm

Miktay wrote:Dunno if thiz worth it...

What allyuh think?

loo

Definitely good deal...I have a kindle 7 inch...it's always with me...movies at work ..etc..lol...it's indestructible...I would love that bigger 10 inch screen with the micro card slot for extra storage....this is a greAt device ....doesn't have google play store but the amazon store has a lot of apps....

I would buy it...but what will do with my existing one...???...

In these times I have to shop according to my needs and not my wants ....sigh.....hard times...lol...

Postby skylinechild » November 22nd, 2017, 2:13 am

What allyuh think?

defintiely a good deal . been wanting one of these for my parents as they both have use for something like this

dad plays solitare on his phone on such a small screen

and my mom always wants something to watch on tv - but someone always on the Tv

i myself looking at a Samsung SSD for a external drive.
looking at the 500 Gb evo

https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-2-5-Inch ... amsung+SSd

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2017, 5:21 am

Looking to get neato robotic vacuum
Already have a roomba but neato appears to have good multi room mapping

Postby Chimera » November 22nd, 2017, 6:04 am

Long ago you could have loaded the play store apk onto the kindles, is that still possible

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 22nd, 2017, 9:46 am

Yup. Using all Google apps on 2 Amazon tablets right now.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2017, 10:09 am

skylinechild wrote:

What allyuh think?

defintiely a good deal . been wanting one of these for my parents as they both have use for something like this

dad plays solitare on his phone on such a small screen

and my mom always wants something to watch on tv - but someone always on the Tv

i myself looking at a Samsung SSD for a external drive.
looking at the 500 Gb evo

https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-2-5-Inch ... amsung+SSd

Wow..........SDDs are so much more expensive than HDDs!!

Postby Spitfir3 » November 22nd, 2017, 10:33 am

^worth it doh
once you use an ssd you won't ever want to go back to a mechanical drive

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 1:50 pm

Anybody ever buy a Parrot or Macaw Cage @ amazon ?

The big one . Which one ? Taxes ?

Postby skylinechild » November 22nd, 2017, 6:14 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^worth it doh
once you use an ssd you won't ever want to go back to a mechanical drive

correct...
SSD are abit more tolerable (in certain circumstances) than traditional mechanical drives

SSD's have faster read / write / cache times and use less power

only thing they have is the wearing down of the cells over time
but i guess as technology improves they will sort that issue out too.

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2017, 7:13 pm

Tried lots of brands of ssd ...most stable thus far is the Sandisk

Postby Morpheus » November 22nd, 2017, 7:33 pm

Dunno why, but if I can get any sort of storage device, SanDisk is my top choice.

And I agree on the SSD. Can't go wrong....

Postby skylinechild » November 22nd, 2017, 7:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tried lots of brands of ssd ...most stable thus far is the Sandisk

how did you come to that conclusion.??
what tests did you perform??
how much SSD drives have you owned.?
have you put all the SSD drives though the EXACT same tests --exact amt of same data written to and read from the drive ??

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2017, 7:45 pm

Just normal use and failure

Postby skylinechild » November 22nd, 2017, 7:58 pm

gastly369 wrote:Just normal use and failure

dude... :lol: like WTF man... how you having sooo much SSD drives failing on you to keep on buyin them..??
what u doin when them so.??

i've talked to alot of different ppl and every brand of ssd seems to have the odd failure or two regdless of this samsung seems to be the brand with the least issues - crucial...corsair...Kingston...sandisk...etc...everyone will have the prone drive failure....

i myself once bought a 320Gb 7200rpm SATA laptop drive - new...it lasted only 3 yrs.
regular laptop drives are 5400rpm and back in the day....7200 rpm was a fast drive as bk then they didnt have SSD.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 22nd, 2017, 8:17 pm

be honest people.....are there any stores locally that give good black friday sale

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 8:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:be honest people.....are there any stores locally that give good black friday sale

Courts give some deals ..

But when you go .. sold out .

More like is ONE for sale .

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2017, 8:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:be honest people.....are there any stores locally that give good black friday sale

Nope... pricemart does fool ppl with 720p 60hz old stock sale and trini is crab in barrel for "sale"

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2017, 11:02 am

What allyuh think?

Just saw Brandsmart sent a Black Friday mail. They have that tablet in store at the same price as Amazon. You would probably just have the 6% sales tax to contend with..

Postby supercharged turbo » November 23rd, 2017, 5:52 pm

Only thing I seeing good so far is a box of fuse on amazon and a tyre pressure gauge.I bought one of the Michelin tyre pressure gauges on sale for black friday 3 years ago.Every year they bring some type of tyre pressure gauge

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2017, 7:49 pm

I'd wait for cyber monday to check amazon